Faculty

 

Faculty | Emeriti | Lecturers | Teaching Associates | Staff

Photo of Kim Blisniuk

Kim Blisniuk

Assistant Professor / Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: 408 924-5045
Office: DH 222
Office Hours (Fall 2018): F 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM or by appointment
E-mail: kimberly.blisniuk@sjsu.edu

Dr. Blisniuk's website

For Undergraduate advising use:
E-mail: undergradadvisor-geology@sjsu.edu

break

Photo of Manny Gabet

Manny Gabet

Professor / Graduate Advisor
Phone: 408 924-5035
Office: DH 223
Office Hours (Fall 2018): Th 10:00 - 11:00 AM or by appointment
E-mail: manny.gabet@sjsu.edu

Dr. Gabet's Website

break

 

Photo of Paula Messina

Paula Messina

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5027
Office: DH 201
Office Hours (Fall 2018): N/A
E-mail: paula.messina@sjsu.edu

Dr. Messina's Website

break

 

Photo of Ellen Metzger

Ellen Metzger

Professor / BAESI Director
Phone: 408 924-5048
Office: DH 319
Office Hours (Fall 2018): M 11:00 - 12:00 PM,
T 12:30 - 1:30 PM, or by appointment
E-mail: ellen.metzger@sjsu.edu

BAESI Website

break

 

Photo of Jonathan Miller

Jonathan Miller

Professor / Department Chair
Phone: 408 924-5015
Office: DH 321
Office Hours (Fall 2018): By appointment
E-mail: jonathan.miller@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of Bob Miller

Robert Miller

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5025
Office: DH 314
Office Hours (Fall 2018): By appointment
E-mail: robert.b.miller@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of June Oberdorfer

June Oberdorfer

Professor
Phone:
408 924-5026
Office:
DH 307
Office Hours (Fall 2018):
M 1:30 - 2:30 PM,
W 9:30 - 10:30 AM, or by appointment
E-mail:
june.oberdorfer@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of Carlie Pietsch

 

Carlie Pietsch

Assistant Professor
Phone: 408 924-5279
Office: DH 201
Office Hours (Fall 2018): By appointment
E-mail: carlie.pietsch@sjsu.edu

 break

 

Photo of Ryan Portner

Ryan Portner

Assistant Professor
Phone: 408 924-5009
Office: DH 202
Office Hours (Fall 2018): Th 10:30 - 11:30 AM or by appointment
E-mail: ryan.portner@sjsu.edu

Dr Ryan Portner's Website/Research

break

 

Photo of Don Reed

Don Reed

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5036
Office: DH 305
Office Hours (Fall 2018): M 11:00 - 12:00 PM,
Th 1:30 - 2:30 PM (online), or by appointment
E-mail: donald.reed@sjsu.edu

break