Faculty

 

Faculty | Emeriti | Lecturers | Teaching Associates | Staff

Photo of Kim Blisniuk

Kim Blisniuk

Assistant Professor / Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: 408 924-5045
Office: DH 222
Office Hours (Spring 2019): Mon 3PM-4PM or by appointment
E-mail: kimberly.blisniuk@sjsu.edu

Dr. Blisniuk's website

For Undergraduate advising use:
E-mail: undergradadvisor-geology@sjsu.edu

break

Photo of Manny Gabet

Manny Gabet

Professor / Graduate Advisor
Phone: 408 924-5035
Office: DH 223
Office Hours (Spring 2019): TR 11AM-12PM or by appointment
E-mail: manny.gabet@sjsu.edu

Dr. Gabet's website

break

 

Photo of Paula Messina

Paula Messina

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5027
Office: DH 201
Office Hours (Spring 2019): N/A
E-mail: paula.messina@sjsu.edu

Dr. Messina's website

break

 

Photo of Ellen Metzger

Ellen Metzger

Professor / BAESI Director
Phone: 408 924-5048
Office: DH 319
Office Hours (Spring 2019): T 9:30AM-11AM or by appointment
E-mail: ellen.metzger@sjsu.edu

BAESI website

break

 

Photo of Jonathan Miller

Jonathan Miller

Professor / Department Chair
Phone: 408 924-5015
Office: DH 321
Office Hours (Spring 2019): T 9:30AM-11AM or by appointment
E-mail: jonathan.miller@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of Bob Miller

Robert Miller

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5025
Office: DH 314
Office Hours (Spring 2019): M 3PM-4PM, T 2:30-3:30, F 2:30PM-3:30PM, or by appointment
E-mail: robert.b.miller@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of June Oberdorfer

June Oberdorfer

Professor
Phone:
408 924-5026
Office:
DH 307
Office Hours (Spring 2019):
 By appointment
E-mail:
june.oberdorfer@sjsu.edu

break

 

Photo of Carlie Pietsch

 

Carlie Pietsch

Assistant Professor
Phone: 408 924-5279
Office: DH 201
Office Hours (Spring 2019): M 2PM-4PM or by appointment
E-mail: carlie.pietsch@sjsu.edu

Dr. Pietsch's website

 break

 

Photo of Ryan Portner

Ryan Portner

Assistant Professor
Phone: 408 924-5009
Office: DH 202
Office Hours (Spring 2019): W 10:30AM-11:30AM, TR 10:30AM-11:30AM, or by appointment
E-mail: ryan.portner@sjsu.edu

Dr. Ryan Portner's website/Research

break

 

Photo of Don Reed

Don Reed

Professor
Phone: 408 924-5036
Office: DH 305
Office Hours (Spring 2019): M 2:30PM-4PM, Online (127) T 12PM-1PM, Online (105) W 10AM-11AM, Online (127) 12PM-1:30PM, or by appointment
E-mail: donald.reed@sjsu.edu

break