Interfraternity Council (IFC)

IFC Executive Council

About the Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the coordinating and governing body for the men’s general interest social fraternities recognized at San José State University. The scope of authority for the IFC is legislative, administrative, judicial, and advisory. IFC takes pride in the unity of its chapter members. Indeed, every semester, we host joint events, such as the Greek Music Festival (Philanthropy that raises roughly $10,000 for Breast Cancer Awareness) and the IFC Pledge Dance. We also hold a Go Greek Barbecue on the first day of every semester where potential members can meet members of all of the different chapters, all in one spot. We currently have twelve chapters and one colony, with a total average membership (2012) of 532 men, and most chapters having houses near campus.

Follow IFC on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram!

IFC Crest

2015 Leadership:

President — Lukus Hosin (ΚΣ)

Executive Vice President — Ken Yu (ΣΧ)

VP Communication — Ian Trollinger (ΣΧ)

VP Risk Management — currently vacant

VP Finance — Joseph Freitas-Dasilva (ΣΑΕ)

VP Membership & Recruitment — Joseph Howder (ΣΧ)

VP Programming — Reynaldo Silva (ΚΣ)

VP Philanthropy — Veeral Sarhad (ΣΝ)

VP Scholarship — Jose Becerra (ΔΣΦ)

VP Standards — Ethan Levine (ΣΧ)


Fall 2013 — 2.78, Spring 2013 — 2.84, Fall 2012 — 2.79, Spring 2012 — 2.82,
Fall 2011 — 2.71, Spring 2011 — 2.79, Fall 2010 — 2.68, Spring 2010 — 2.71

Service and Philanthropy:

2012 — 11,711 service hours & $31,588 raised,
2011 — 12,334 service hours & $26,482 raised,  
2010 — 6,963 service hours & $29,632 raised

Current Interfraternity Council (IFC) Fraternities

Alpha Epsilon Pi chapter weblink Alpha Sigma Phi chapter weblink
Alpha Tau Omega chapter weblink
Beta Theta Pi chapter weblink
Delta Sigma Phi chapter weblink Delta Upsilon chapter weblink
Kappa Sigma chapter weblink Pi Kappa Alpha chapter weblink Pi Kappa Phi chapter weblink
Sigma Alpha Epsilon chapter weblink Sigma Chi chapter weblink Sigma Nu chapter weblink
  Theta Chi chapter weblink