National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)

National Pan-hellenic Council (NPHC)

About the National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is the coordinating body for the historically African-American fraternities and sororities at San José State University. Nationally, NPHC is comprised of nine organizations (5 fraternities and 4 sororities), and is known as the "Divine Nine". SJSU currently has seven chapters, with a total average membership (2012) of 34 men and women, and one fraternity having a house near campus. NPHC promotes interaction through forums, meetings and other mediums for the exchange of information and engages in cooperative programming and initiatives through various activities and functions.

The NPHC and Student Involvement are proud to present the "Celebrating African-American Pioneers" poster series. Please follow this link to learn more.

NPHC Crest


President — Aaliyah Jackson

Vice President — Brittney Williams

Secretary — Britney Brooks

Treasurer —Dante Duffel

Chaplain —Paige McAlister

Director of Events —Kenyatta Yarn

Director of Public Relations / Historian — Jayde Griffith

Sergeant-at-Arms — Taylor West

IGC Representative —Abiola Onadele

Current National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)
Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Phi Alpha chapter weblink Alpha Kappa Alpha chapter weblink Delta Sigma Theta chapter weblink
Iota Phi Theta chapter weblink Kappa Alpha Psi chapter weblink Phi Beta Sigma chapter weblink
Zeta Phi Beta chapter weblink