Campus Resources

Student Services


Bursar’s Office (Fees and Tuition)
bursar@sjsu.edu
408-924-1601


Financial Aid and Scholarship Office (FASO)
fao@sjsu.edu
408-283-7500


Graduate Admissions & Program Evaluations (GAPE)
admissions@sjsu.edu
408-283-7500

The Graduate Admissions & Program Evaluations (GAPE) office is available to answer questions about your student status, advancement to candidacy and graduation application.  We can provide details about university graduate processes and policy.  Contact us if you experience a roadblock to your progress and need instruction or confirmation about what to do next.

 

Graduate & Undergraduate Programs Office (GUP)
408-924-2447

Graduate Studies, with the Office of Graduate & Undergraduate Programs, strives to ensure the development of quality graduate and credential programs and the creation and implementation of the policies and procedures by which the university is governed.  In addition, Graduate Studies provides guidance for thesis and dissertation submission and review.


Office of the Registrar (Registration and Transcripts)
registrar@sjsu.edu
408-283-7500

 



Student Support


Accessible Education Center
aec-info@sjsu.edu
408-924-6000 voice/408-924-5990 TTY

 

African American/Black Student Success Center        africanamericanblackssc@sjsu.edu                                                                              408-924-5105

 

Chicanx/Latinx Student Success Center                                  chicanxlatinxssc@sjsu.edu

 

Counseling and Psychological Services
counseling.services@sjsu.edu
408-924-5910


Economic Crisis Response Team
economiccrisis@sjsu.edu


Gender Equity Center
genec@sjsu.edu
408-924-6500


Military and Veteran Student Services Office
veterans@sjsu.edu
408-924-8129


MOSAIC Cross Cultural Center
mosaic@sjsu.edu
408-924-6255


Ombudsperson (Grievance/Grade Disputes)
ombuds@sjsu.edu
408-924-5995


PRIDE Center
sjsupride@gmail.com 

 

UndocuSpartan Student Resource Center                                 undocuspartan@sjsu.edu                                                                                             408-924-2762             

 


 
Advising Resources


MAJOR/Department Advising
Please contact your graduate department advisor

Career Center
careerhelp@sjsu.edu
408-924-6031


International Student Advising (ISA)
international-office@sjsu.edu
408-924-5920

 


 

Academic and Research Support


Office of Graduate Studies
graduate-studies@sjsu.edu
408-924-2427


Office of Research
408-924-2272


Martin Luther King, Jr. Library
408-808-2000


Writing Center
writingcenter@sjsu.edu
408-924-2308


IT Help Desk
iSupport@SJSU
408-924-1530

 



Student Life


Alumni Association

Associated Students (Student Life)


Student Involvement (Student Organizations)
408-924-5950

 


 
Health and Wellness


Police (University Police Department)
408-924-2222 (non-emergency)/911 (emergency)


Student Health Center
408-924-6122

 


 
Housing and Transportation

University Housing Services (UHS)
uhs-frontdesk@sjsu.edu
408-795-5600


International House (I-House)
ihouse@sjsu.edu
408-924-6570


Parking Services
parking@sjsu.edu
408-924-6566


Transportation Solutions
transportation@sjsu.edu
408-924-7433


Maps/Directions to SJSU