Area of Emphasis - Associate Degree for Transfer:

AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies transfer to the following SJSU major programs:

| A | B | C | E | F | H | J | L | O | P | S |

Degree

 Advisor 

Contact

African-American Studies (BA)

 (AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Ruth Wilson

 Ruth.Wilson@sjsu.edu

Anthropology (BA)

 (AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Roberto Gonzalez

Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

 (AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Roberto Gonzalez

Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Chicana & Chicano Studies (BA)

(formerly Mexican American Studies) 

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
 Magdalena Barrera Magdalena.Barrera@sjsu.edu 

Chinese (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Chunhui Peng 

Chunhui.Peng@sjsu.edu

Communication Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Deanna Fassett

 Deanna.Fassett@sjsu.edu

Creative Arts (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies) 

Shannon Rose Riley 

 ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu

English (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Balance Chow 

Balance.Chow@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Professional and Technical Writing (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Mark Thompson

 Mark.Thompson@sjsu.edu

French (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Jean-Luc Desalvo 

 Jean-Luc.Desalvo@sjsu.edu 

History (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies) 

Glen Gendzel 

 Glen.Gendzel@sjsu.edu

Humanities – Concentration in American Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Scot Guenter

 Scot.Guenter@sjsu.edu

Humanities – Concentration in Asian Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Chris Jochim 

 Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu

Humanities – Concentration in European Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Cynthia Rostankowski 

Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu

Humanities – Concentration in Liberal Arts (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Todd Ormbsbee 

 Todd.Ormbsbee@sjsu.edu

Humanities – Concentration in Middle East Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Persis Karim 

 Persis.Karim@sjsu.edu

Humanities – Concentration in Religious Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Jennifer Rycenga 

 Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu

Japanese (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Yasue Yanai

Yasue.Yanai@sjsu.edu

Linguistics (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Roula Svorou 

Roula.Svorou@sjsu.edu

Organizational Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Roberto Gonzalez

Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Philosophy (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies) 

 Janet Stemwedel

Janet.Stemwedel@sjsu.edu

Political Science (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

 Melinda Jackson

 Melinda.Jackson@sjsu.edu

Psychology (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Mark Van Selst

Mark.Vanselst@sjsu.edu

Social Work (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies) 

Emily Bruce 

Emily.Bruce@sjsu.edu

Sociology (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies) 

Susan Murray

Natalie Boero

Carlos Garcia 

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu

Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Community Change (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Susan Murray

Natalie Boero

Carlos Garcia

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Race and Ethnic Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Susan Murray

Natalie Boero

Carlos Garcia

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu

Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Social Interaction (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Susan Murray

Natalie Boero

Carlos Garcia

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu

Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Susan Murray

Natalie Boero

Carlos Garcia

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu

Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu

Spanish (BA)

(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)

Cheyla Samuelson 

 Cheyla.Samuelson@sjsu.edu

Back to top