2014-2015 STAR Act (SB 1440) Roadmaps

Degree

Advisor

Contact

Anthropology (BA)

(AA-T in Anthropology )
 Chuck Darrah
Chuck.Darrah@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Art History & Visual Culture (BA)

 (AA-T in Art History)
Anne Simonson
Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Studio Practice (BA)

 (AA-T in Studio Arts)
Anne Simonson
Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Anthropology)
Chuck Darrah
Chuck.Darrah@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Psychology)
 Chuck Darrah
 Chuck.Darrah@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)
Chuck Darrah 
Chuck.Darrah@sjsu.edu
 

 

Biological Science (BA)

 (AS-T in Biology)

 

Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Ecology & Evolution (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Microbiology (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Molecular Biology (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Systems Physiology (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Entrepreneurship (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration )
Malu Roldan
 
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Finance (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration ) 
Malu Roldan
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

 Business Administration, Concentration in General Business (BS)

 (AS-T in Business Administration ) 
Malu Roldan 
 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Human Resource Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration ) 
Malu Roldan
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration ) 
Malu Roldan
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu
 

Chemistry (BA) with a Minor

(AS-T in Chemistry)
Bruce Keeler
Bruce.Keeler@sjsu.edu

Chemistry (BS)

(AS-T in Chemistry)
Roger Terrill
Roger.Terrill@sjsu.edu

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)

(AA-T in Child and Adolescent Development) 
Toni Campbell
Teresa O'Donnell-Johnson
 Toni.Campbell@sjsu.edu
Teresa.O'Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)

 (AS-T in Early Childhood Education (ECE))
Toni Campbell
Teresa O'Donnell-Johnson
Toni.Campbell@sjsu.edu
Teresa.O'Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Communication Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Communication Studies )
Stephanie Coopman
Stephanie.Coopman@sjsu.edu

 Computer Science (BS)

(AS-T in Computer Science )
Jon Pearce
Jeffrey Smith 
Jon.Pearce@sjsu.edu
Jeffrey.Smith@sjsu.edu 

Earth Science (BA)

 (AS-T in Geology)
Jonathan Miller
Jonathan.Miller@sjsu.edu

 Economics (BA)

 (AA-T in Economics)
 Lydia Ortega
Lydia.Ortega@sjsu.edu

Economics (BS)

 (AA-T in Economics)
Lydia Ortega 
 Lydia.Ortega@sjsu.edu

  Economics (BA)

 (AS-T in Business Administration)
 Lydia Ortega 
 Lydia.Ortega@sjsu.edu

Economics (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)
 Lydia Ortega
Lydia.Ortega@sjsu.edu 

English (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Susan Shillinglaw Andrew Fleck
Susan.Shillinglaw@sjsu.edu
Andrew.Fleck@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Career Writing (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Bonnie Cox
Bonnie.Cox@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Creative Writing (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Alan Soldofsky 
Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu

English - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Mary Warner 
Mary.Warner@sjsu.edu

Forensics Science - Concentration in Biology (BS)

(AS-T in Chemistry)
Steven Lee 
Steven.Lee@sjsu.edu 

Forensics Science - Concentration in Chemistry (BS)

 (AS-T in Chemistry)
 Steven Lee
Steven.Lee@sjsu.edu 

Geography (BA)

 (AA-T in Geography)
Kate Davis
Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu

History (BA)

(AA-T in History)
Glen Gendzel
Glen.Gendzel@sjsu.edu

 Humanities - Concentration in Religious Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Philosophy )
Jennifer Rycenga 
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu

Justice Studies (BS)

(AS-T in Administration of Justice/Criminal Justice)
Danielle Harris
Danielle.Harris@sjsu.edu

Kinesiology - [Following Emphasis in Individualized Studies] (BS)

 (AA-T in Kinesiology)
Janet Clair
Janet.Clair@sjsu.edu

Liberal Studies - Preparation for Teaching (BA)

(AA-T in Elementary Education)
Susan Verducci
Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu

Math (BA) [Fall]

 (AS-T in Mathematics)
Marilyn Blockus 
Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Math (BA) [Spring]

(AS-T in Mathematics)
Marilyn Blockus  
Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Math - Preparation for Teaching (BA) [Fall]

 (AS-T in Mathematics)
Marilyn Blockus
Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu 

Math - Preparation for Teaching (BA) [Spring]

(AS-T in Mathematics )
Marilyn Blockus
Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu 

Music (BA)

 (AA-T in Music)
Diana Hollinger  
Diana.Hollinger@sjsu.edu 

 Nutritional Science (BS) - (specializing in Nutrition Science)

 (AS-T in Nutrition and Dietetics) 
Lucy McProud
Lucy.McProud@sjsu.edu 

 Organizational Studies (BA) with an Anthropology Minor

 (AA-T in Anthropology)
Chuck Darrah 
 Chuck.Darrah@sjsu.edu 

Philosophy (BA)

(AA-T in Philosophy )
Peter Hadreas 
Peter.Hadreas@sjsu.edu

Physics (BA)

(AS-T in Physics )
Monika Kress
Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu

 Physics (BS)

 (AS-T in Physics )
 Monika Kress
Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu 

Political Science (BA)

 (AA-T in Political Science)
Kenneth Peter
Kenneth.Peter@sjsu.edu

Psychology (BA)

 (AA-T in Psychology)
Mark Van Selst
Mark.Vanselst@sjsu.edu

Radio-TV-Film (BA)

(AS-T in Film, Television, and Electronic Media)
Kimb Massey
Kimb.Massey@sjsu.edu

Sociology (BA)

 (AA-T in Sociology)
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Community Change (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology )
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Race and Ethnic Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Social Interaction (BA)

 (AA-T in Sociology)
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)
 
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Spanish (BA)

 (AA-T in Spanish)
 Eleanor Marsh
Eleanor.Marsh@sjsu.edu

 Spanish - Preparation  for Teaching (BA)

 (AA-T in Spanish)
 Eleanor Marsh
Eleanor.Marsh@sjsu.edu

Theater Arts (BA)

 (AA-T in Theatre)
Amy Glazer 
Amy.Glazer@sjsu.edu