2015-2016 STAR Act (SB 1440) Roadmaps

 

Degree

Advisor

Contact

Anthropology (BA)

(AA-T in Anthropology )
Roberto Gonzalez
Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Art History & Visual Culture (BA)

 (AA-T in Art History)
Anne Simonson
Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Studio Practice (BA)

 (AA-T in Studio Arts)
Anne Simonson
Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Anthropology)
 Robert Gonzalez 
Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Psychology)
Robert Gonzalez
 Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)
Robert Gonzalez 
Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu
 

Biological Science (BA)

 (AA-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Ecology & Evolution (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Microbiology (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Molecular Biology (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Systems Physiology (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)
Jeff Honda 
Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Business Analytics (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)
Malu Roldan 
 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Entrepreneurship (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)
Malu Roldan
 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Finance (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 
Malu Roldan
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in General Business (BS)

 (AS-T in Business Administration) 
Malu Roldan 
 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Human Resource Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 
Malu Roldan
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Global Operations Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 
Malu Roldan 
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu 

Business Administration, Concentration in Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 
Malu Roldan
Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Chemistry (BA) with a Minor

(AS-T in Chemistry)
Bruce Keeler
Bruce.Keeler@sjsu.edu

Chemistry (BS)

(AS-T in Chemistry)
Roger Terrill
Roger.Terrill@sjsu.edu

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)

(AA-T in Child and Adolescent Development) 
Toni Campbell
Teresa O'Donnell-Johnson
 Toni.Campbell@sjsu.edu
Teresa.O'Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)

 (AS-T in Early Childhood Education (ECE))
Toni Campbell
Teresa O'Donnell-Johnson
Toni.Campbell@sjsu.edu
Teresa.O'Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Communication Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Communication Studies )
Deanna Fassett
Deanna.Fassett@sjsu.edu

 Computer Science (BS)

(AS-T in Computer Science )
Jeffrey Smith
Sami Khuri
Jeffrey.Smith@sjsu.edu
sami.khuri@sjsu.edu 

Earth Science (BA)

 (AS-T in Geology)
Jonathan Miller
Jonathan.Miller@sjsu.edu

 Economics (BA)

 (AA-T in Economics)
 Colleen Haight
Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

Economics (BS)

 (AA-T in Economics)
Colleen Haight 
 Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

 Economics (BA)

 (AS-T in Business Administration)
 Colleen Haight
Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

Economics (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)
Colleen Haight
Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu 

English (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Susan Shillinglaw
Susan.Shillinglaw@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Professional and Technical Writing (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Bonnie Cox
Bonnie.Cox@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Creative Writing (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Alan Soldofsky 
Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu

English - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in English)
Mary Warner 
Mary.Warner@sjsu.edu

Forensics Science - Concentration in Biology (BS)

(AS-T in Chemistry)
Steven Lee 
Steven.Lee@sjsu.edu 

Forensics Science - Concentration in Chemistry (BS)

 (AS-T in Chemistry)
 Steven Lee
Steven.Lee@sjsu.edu 

Geography (BA)

 (AA-T in Geography)
Kate Davis
Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu

History (BA)

(AA-T in History)
Glen Gendzel
Glen.Gendzel@sjsu.edu

Health Science (BS)

(AA-T in Public Health Science)
Miranda Worthen 
 Miranda.Worthen@sjsu.edu

 Humanities - Concentration in Religious Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Philosophy)
Jennifer Rycenga 
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu

Justice Studies (BS)

(AS-T in Administration of Justice/Criminal Justice)
Danielle Harris
Danielle.Harris@sjsu.edu

Kinesiology - [Emphasis in Individualized Studies] (BS)

 (AA-T in Kinesiology)
Jessica Chin
Jessica.Chin@sjsu.edu

Liberal Studies - Preparation for Teaching (BA)

(AA-T in Elementary Education)
Susan Verducci
Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu

Math (BA)

 (AS-T in Mathematics)
Marilyn Blockus 
Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Math - Preparation for Teaching (BA)

 (AS-T in Mathematics)
Marilyn Blockus
Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu 

Music (BA)

 (AA-T in Music)
Diana Hollinger  
Diana.Hollinger@sjsu.edu 

 Nutritional Science (BS) - (specializing in Nutrition Science)

 (AS-T in Nutrition and Dietetics) 
Lucy McProud
Lucy.McProud@sjsu.edu 

 Organizational Studies (BA) with an Anthropology Minor

 (AA-T in Anthropology)
Roberto Gonzalez 
 Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu 

Philosophy (BA)

(AA-T in Philosophy )
Peter Hadreas 
Peter.Hadreas@sjsu.edu

Physics (BA)

(AS-T in Physics )
Monika Kress
Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu

 Physics (BS)

 (AS-T in Physics )
 Monika Kress
Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu 

Political Science (BA)

 (AA-T in Political Science)
Kenneth Peter
Kenneth.Peter@sjsu.edu

Psychology (BA)

 (AA-T in Psychology)
Mark Van Selst
Mark.Vanselst@sjsu.edu

Radio-TV-Film (BA)

(AS-T in Film, Television, and Electronic Media)
Kimb Massey
Kimb.Massey@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Multiple Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in Elementary Education)
Maria Alamiz
Maria.Alamiz@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in Elementary Education)
 Maria Alamiz
 Maria.Alamiz@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in History)
 Maria Alamiz
Maria.Alamiz@sjsu.edu 

Sociology (BA)

 (AA-T in Sociology)
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Community Change (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology )
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Race and Ethnic Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Social Interaction (BA)

 (AA-T in Sociology)
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Sociology - Concentration in Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)
 
Wendy Ng
Susan Murray 
 
Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 

Spanish (BA)

 (AA-T in Spanish)
 Eleanor Marsh
Eleanor.Marsh@sjsu.edu

 Spanish - Preparation  for Teaching (BA)

 (AA-T in Spanish)
 Eleanor Marsh
Eleanor.Marsh@sjsu.edu

Theater Arts (BA)

 (AA-T in Theater)
Amy Glazer 
Amy.Glazer@sjsu.edu 
back to top