2017-2018 STAR Act (SB 1440) Roadmaps

 

Degree

Advisor

Contact

Anthropology (BA)

(AA-T in Anthropology)

Roberto Gonzalez

Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Art History & Visual Culture (BA)

 (AA-T in Art History)

 Anthony Raynsford

Anthony.Raynsford@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Studio Practice (BA)

 (AA-T in Studio Arts)

Anthony Raynsford 

Anthony.Raynsford@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Anthropology)

 Roberto Gonzalez 

Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Psychology)

Roberto Gonzalez

 Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu 

Behavioral Science (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)

Roberto Gonzalez 

Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu 

Biological Science (BA)

 (AA-T in Biology)

Jeff Honda 

Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Ecology & Evolution (BS)

 (AS-T in Biology)

Jeff Honda 

Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Microbiology (BS) with Minor in Chemistry

 (AS-T in Biology)

Jeff Honda 

Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Molecular Biology (BS) with Minor in Chemistry

 (AS-T in Biology)

Jeff Honda 

Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Systems Physiology (BS) with Minor in Chemistry

 (AS-T in Biology)

Jeff Honda 

Jeffrey.Honda@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Business Analytics (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)

Malu Roldan 

 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Entrepreneurship (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)

Malu Roldan

 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Finance (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 

Malu Roldan

Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in General Business (BS)

 (AS-T in Business Administration) 

Malu Roldan 

 Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Global Operations Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 

Malu Roldan 

Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Human Resource Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 

Malu Roldan

Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Management (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration) 

Malu Roldan

Malu.Roldan@sjsu.edu

Chemistry (BA) with a Minor

(AS-T in Chemistry)

Colleen Chon

Colleen.Chon@sjsu.edu

Chemistry (BS)

(AS-T in Chemistry)

Roger Terrill

Roger.Terrill@sjsu.edu

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)

(AA-T in Child and Adolescent Development) 

Teresa O'Donnell-Johnson

 Teresa.O'Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)

 (AS-T in Early Childhood Education (ECE))

Teresa O'Donnell-Johnson

Teresa.O'Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Communication Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Communication Studies)

Deanna Fassett

Deanna.Fassett@sjsu.edu

Computer Science (BS)

(AS-T in Computer Science)

Sami Khuri

Sami.Khuri@sjsu.edu

Creative Arts (BA)

(AA-T in Art History)

Shannon Rose Riley


ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu
 

Creative Arts (BA)

(AA-T in Music)
 Shannon Rose Riley ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu

Creative Arts (BA)

(AA-T in Studio Arts)
 Shannon Rose Riley ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu

Creative Arts (BA)

(AA-T in Theater)
Shannon Rose Riley ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu

Earth Science (BA)

 (AS-T in Geology)

Jonathan Miller

Jonathan.Miller@sjsu.edu

Economics (BA)

 (AA-T in Economics)

Colleen Haight

Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

Economics (BS)

 (AA-T in Economics)

Colleen Haight

Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

Economics (BA)

 (AS-T in Business Administration)

 Colleen Haight 

Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

Economics (BS)

(AS-T in Business Administration)

 Colleen Haight

Colleen.Haight@sjsu.edu

English (BA)

 (AA-T in English)

Balance Chow

Balance.Chow@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Creative Writing (BA)

 (AA-T in English)

Alan Soldofsky 

Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Professional and Technical Writing (BA)

 (AA-T in English)

Mark Thompson

Mark.Thompson@sjsu.edu

English - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in English)

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer.K.Johnson@sjsu.edu

Forensics Science - Concentration in Biology (BS)

(AS-T in Chemistry)

James Lee

James.Lee@sjsu.edu

Forensics Science - Concentration in Chemistry (BS)

 (AS-T in Chemistry)

James Lee

James.Lee@sjsu.edu

Geology (BS)

(AS-T in Geology)
   

Geography (BA)

 (AA-T in Geography)

Kate Davis

Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu

History (BA)

(AA-T in History)

Glen Gendzel

Glen.Gendzel@sjsu.edu

Humanities - Concentration in Liberal Arts (BA)

(any AA-T or AS-T other than Biology or Chemistry)

Susan Verducci Sandford

Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu

Humanities - Concentration in Liberal Arts (BA)

(AS-T in Biology or Chemistry)

Susan Verducci Sandford

Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu

Humanities - Concentration in Religious Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Philosophy)

Jennifer Rycenga 

Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu

Justice Studies (BS)

(AS-T in Administration of Justice/Criminal Justice)

James Lee

James.Lee@sjsu.edu

Justice Studies – Concentration in Criminology (BS)

(AS-T in Administration of Justice/Criminal Justice)

James Lee

James.Lee@sjsu.edu

Kinesiology - [Area of Specialization in Individualized Studies] (BS)

 (AA-T in Kinesiology)

Jessica Chin

Jessica.Chin@sjsu.edu

Liberal Studies - Preparation for Teaching (BA)

(AA-T in Elementary Education)

Susan Verducci

Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu

Math (BA)

 (AS-T in Mathematics)

Marilyn Blockus 

Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Math - Preparation for Teaching (BA)

 (AS-T in Mathematics)

Marilyn Blockus

Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Music (BA)

 (AA-T in Music)

Diana Hollinger  

Diana.Hollinger@sjsu.edu

Nutritional Science (BS) - (specializing in Nutrition Science)

 (AS-T in Nutrition and Dietetics) 

Lucy McProud

Lucy.McProud@sjsu.edu

Organizational Studies (BA) with an Anthropology Minor

 (AA-T in Anthropology)

Roberto Gonzalez 

 Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu 

Philosophy (BA)

(AA-T in Philosophy)

Janet Stemwedel 

Janet.Stemwedel@sjsu.edu

Physics (BA)

(AS-T in Physics)

Monika Kress

Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu

 Physics (BS)

 (AS-T in Physics)

 Monika Kress

Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu

Political Science (BA)

 (AA-T in Political Science)

Melinda Jackson

Melinda.Jackson@sjsu.edu

Psychology (BA)

 (AA-T in Psychology)

Mark Van Selst

Mark.Vanselst@sjsu.edu

Public Health (BS)

(AS-T in Public Health Science)
 Miranda Worthen   Miranda.Worthen@sjsu.edu

Radio-TV-Film (BA)

(AS-T in Film, Television, and Electronic Media)

Kimb Massey

Kimb.Massey@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Multiple Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in Elementary Education)

Maria Alaniz

Maria.Alaniz@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in Elementary Education)

 Maria Alaniz

Maria.Alaniz@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)

 (AA-T in History)

 Maria Alaniz

Maria.Alaniz@sjsu.edu

Sociology (BA)

 (AA-T in Sociology)

Susan Murray
Carlos Garcia
Natalie Boero

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu
Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu
Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Community Change (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)

Susan Murray
Carlos Garcia
Natalie Boero

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu
Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu
Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Race and Ethnic Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)

Susan Murray
Carlos Garcia
Natalie Boero 

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu 
Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu
Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Social Interaction (BA)

 (AA-T in Sociology)

Susan Murray
Carlos Garcia
Natalie Boero

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu
Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu
Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies (BA)

(AA-T in Sociology)

Susan Murray
Carlos Garcia
Natalie Boero 

Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu
Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu
Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Spanish (BA)

 (AA-T in Spanish)

Cheyla Samuelson

Cheyla.Samuelson@sjsu.edu

Theater Arts (BA)

 (AA-T in Theater)

Amy Glazer 

Amy.Glazer@sjsu.edu 

Area of Emphasis - Associate Degree for Transfer:  AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies