success center 1success center 2Classroomsuccess center 3success center 5

Welcome to the H&A Student Success Center!

The College of Humanities and the Arts (H&A) Student Success Center is the central advising resource for students in the College. We can answer your questions about general education requirements, selecting or changing majors, filling out petitions and forms, and planning a course of study that leads to timely graduation. We can also connect you with other campus resources and help you with any academic difficulties you might be experiencing.

Students within an H&A Department or School are encouraged to visit us in Clark Hall #244 or to call (408) 924-5095 for an appointment. Our team of academic advisors looks forward to helping you! 

Services Offered 

  • General education and non-major advising
  • Assistance with course schedule planning
  • Interpreting SJSU policies and procedures
  • New student & transfer advising
  • Resources for academic success
  • Pre-graduation general education reviews
  • Graduation worksheet and hold letter reviews

Summer 2017 Center Hours:

Monday – Thursday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Fridays: 9:00am – 4:00pm

Please call to schedule an appointment.
Drop-ins will be available Monday – Thursday: 10am – 11am & 2pm – 3pm.

On the following days we will be available for appointments. However, drop-ins will not be available due to Frosh Orientation.

  • Friday, July 7
  • Tuesday, July 11
  • Thursday, July 13
  • Saturday, July 15
  • Friday, July 21
  • Monday, July 24
  • Wednesday, July 26
  • Friday, July 28
  • Tuesday, August 1
  • Thursday, August 3
  • Saturday, August 5
  • Monday, August 7
  • Wednesday, August 9
  • Friday, August 11
  • Monday, August 14
  • Wednesday, August 16