Faculty

The faculty of the SJSU Human Factors and Ergonomics program is - like the cirriculum - interdisciplinary. Instructors from engineering, psychology, human performance, and art and industrial design make up the bulk of the HFE faculty.

Below is a list of faculty members who participate in the Human Factors program at SJSU.

Dr. Louis FreundDr. Louis Freund - HFE Program Director, Department Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (408) 924-3890
Email: louis.freund@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485I

Dr. Anil KumarDr. Anil Kumar - Associate Professor, Associate Director of HFE Graduate Program
Phone: (408) 924-7850
Email: anil.kumar@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485B

Dr. Dan Nathan-RobertsDr. Dan Nathan-Roberts - Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (408) 924-7502
Email: dan.nathan-roberts@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485J

Dr. Sean LarawayDr. Sean Laraway - Associate Professor, Experimental Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5679
Email: sean.laraway@sjsu.edu
Fax: (408) 924-5605

Dr. Anthony AndreDr. Anthony Andre - Adjunct Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Faculty Advisor – HFES Student Chapter
Phone: (408) 782-6006
Email: anthony.andre@sjsu.edu
Fax: (408) 782-6006

Dr. Abbas MoallemDr. Abbas Moallem - Adjunct Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (650) 216-2570
Email: abbas.moallem@sjsu.edu

Professor John McCluskyProfessor John McClusky - Professor, Industrial Design
Phone: (408) 924-4371
Email: mcclusky@sjsu.edu
Fax: (408) 924-4326

Dr. Emily WughalterDr. Emily Wughalter - Professor, Kinesiology
Phone: (408) 924-3043
Email: emily.wughalter@sjsu.edu
Office: SPX 83

Dr. Cary FeriaDr. Cary Feria - Associate Professor, Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5620
Email: cary.feria@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 312

Dr. Dave SchusterMr. Daniel Rosenberg - Adjunct Professor, Human Computer Interaction
Phone: (408) 997-8460
Email: daniel.rosenberg@sjsu.edu

Dr. Dave SchusterDr. Dave Schuster - Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5659
Email: david.schuster@sjsu.edu