Faculty & Staff

The Department of Hospitality Management is comprised a team of full-time faculty, part-time lecturers, and administrative staff. Together they bring cutting edge theoretical and practical skills, knowledge, and experiences to deliver extraordinary classroom and field experiences to prepare students for their transition from college to their careers.

Department Chair

Yen Dr. Tsu-Hong Yen
Phone: 408-924-3292
Email: Tsu-Hong.Yen@sjsu.edu
Office: MH 408
Office Hours: 

 


 Department Coordinator

blank Cassidy Ramirez
Phone: 408-924-3001
Email: Cassidy.ramirez@sjsu.edu
Office: MH 407
Office Hours: 

 


Faculty

blank

Dr. Dan Cormany

Phone: 408-924-2220

Email: Dan.cormany@sjsu.edu

Office: MH 438B

Office Hours:

 

 

joe

Joseph Dworak

Phone: 408-286-5800

Email: Joseph.Dworak@berliner.com

Office:

Office Hours: 

 

 

blank

Dr. Jooyeon Ha

Phone: 408-924-2100

Email: Jooyeon.ha@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 514

Office Hours: 

 

 

huang

Dr. Yinghua "Michelle" Huang

Phone: 408-924-3274

Email: Yinghua.huang@sjsu.edu

Office: MH 515 

Office Hours: 

 

 

blank

Dr. Faranak Memarzadeh

Phone: 408-924-7487

Email: Faranak.memarzadeh@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 409 

Office Hours: 

 

 

barbara

Barbara Ratcliffe

Phone: 408-891-4899 

Email: BarbaraR@hotelbiltmore.com

Office: MH 514

Office Hours: 

 

 

kate

Dr. Kate Sullivan

Phone: 408-924-3201

Email: Kate.sullivan@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 410 

Office Hours: 

 

 

terry

Terry Thompson

Phone: 408-924-2615

Email: Terry.thompson@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 437 

Office Hours:

 

 

wey

Dr. Pi-Shin Wey

Phone:

Email: Pi-shin.wey@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 515 

 Office Hours:

 


Internship Coordinators

HSPM 191A
HSPM 191B