Faculty & Staff

The Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management is comprised of a team of full-time faculty, part-time lecturers, and administrative staff. Together they bring cutting edge theoretical and practical skills, knowledge, and experiences to deliver extraordinary classroom and field experiences to prepare students for their transition from college to their careers.

Department Chair

yen Dr. Tsu-Hong Yen
Phone: 408-924-3292
Email: Tsu-Hong.Yen@sjsu.edu
Office: MH 408
Office Hours: 

Monday: 10:00am-3:00pm

Tuesday/Wednesday: 1:00pm-3:00pm

 


Faculty

 dan

 Dr. Dan Cormany, Internship Coordinator

Phone: 408-924-2220

Email: Dan.cormany@sjsu.edu

Office: MH 438B

Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday: 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Tuesday: 1:30pm to 2:30pm

Or by appointment

   
faranak

 Dr. Faranak Memarzadeh

Phone: 408-924-7487

Email: Faranak.memarzadeh@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 409 

Office Hours:

Wednesday: 12:00pm-1:00pm

Tuesday/Thursday: 10:30am - 12:00pm

Or by appointment

     
michelle

Dr. Yinghua "Michelle" Huang

Phone: 408-924-3274

Email: Yinghua.huang@sjsu.edu

Office: MH 510

Office Hours: 

Monday/Wednesday: 10:30am-11:45am

Tuesday: 10:00am-11:30am

Or by appointment

   
Ha

Dr. Jooyeon Ha

Phone: 408-924-2100

Email: Jooyeon.ha@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 510A

Office Hours: 

Monday/Wednesday:1:30pm-2:20pm

Thursday: 1:30pm-2:30pm

Or by appointment

   
 Rick Adams

Rick Adams

Phone: 

Email: Richard.adams@sjsu.edu

Office: MH437

Office Hours:

   
joe

Joseph Dworak

Phone: 408-286-5800

Email: Joseph.Dworak@berliner.com

Office: MH 410

Office Hours:

   
DD

David Andre

Phone: 408-924-3000

Email:David.andre@sjsu.edu

Office: MH 437

Office Hours: 

   
Blank pic

Marshall Jones

Phone: N/A

Email:Marshall.jones@sjsu.edu

Office: MH437

Office Hours:

   
AA

Arnold Roberts 

Phone: 408-924-3000

Email: Arnie.roberts@sjsu.edu

Office: MH 437

 Office Hours: 

   
 f

Mahsa Mordizadeh

Phone: 409-924-1375

Email: Mahsa.Mordizadeh@sjsu.edu
 Office: MH 514
Office Hours:
   

Adan

 

Adan Ocegueda
Phone: 408-924-3000
Email: Adan.ocegueda@sjsu.edu
Office: MH 437
Office Hours:
   
Seth

Seth Orvis

Phone: 408-924-3000

Email:Sethorvis@hotmail.com

Office: MH437

Office Hours:

   
barbara

Barbara Ratcliffe

Phone: 408-891-4899 

Email: BarbaraR@hotelbiltmore.com

Office: MH 514

Office Hours: 

   
Kathy

Kathleen Haven

Phone: 408-924-4484

Email:Kathleen.haven@sjsu.edu

Office: CL406H

 Office Hours:
   
kate

 

 

In Loving Memory of

Dr. Kate Sullivan

 
 
 

 

   
terry

Terry Thompson

Phone: 408-924-2615

Email: Terry.thompson@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 410

Office Hours:

   
wey

Dr. Pi-Shin Wey

Phone:

Email: Pi-shin.wey@sjsu.edu 

Office: MH 515 

 Office Hours:

 


 

Department Coordinator

blank Kenda Seeley
Phone: 408-924-3001
Email: Kenda.seeley@sjsu.edu
Office: MH 407
Office Hours: 

 


 

Student Assistants

Arlen Merced

Barbara Sims 

Victoria Scarbriel 

Phone: 408-924-3000
Email: hospitality@sjsu.edu 
Office: MH 407

 

 



Internship Coordinators

HSPM 191A

HSPM 191B