Contact Information

photo: Boccardo gate at dusk

The HSPM department is comprised of 3 full-time faculty, 10 part-time lecturers, and two administrative staff. Together they bring cutting edge theoretical and practical skills, knowledge, and experiences to deliver extraordinary classroom and field experiences to prepare students as they transition from school to their careers.

Department Chair


Advisors

Undergraduate Advisor

Undergraduate Advisor


Internship Coordinators

Hospitality

Hospitality


To find out more information about the Hospitality Management Department's Lecturers and Professors, click on the appropriate name to be taken to their biography page.

Quick Reference

Professors: Office: Email Phone:
Huang, Yinghua MH 515 yinghua.huang@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3274
Sullivan, Kate MH 410 kate.sullivan@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3201
Yen, Tsu-Hong MH 408 tsu-hong.yen@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3292

 

Lecturers: Office: Email: Phone:
       
       
Dworak, Joe MH 326 jed@berliner.com (408) 286-5800
Finkelstein, Alan   alan.finkelstein@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3216
Lange, Michael   michael.lange@sjsu.edu (510) 677-9575
Larson, Rich   richard.larson@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3186
Orvis, Seth   sethorvis@hotmail.com (408) 924-3000
Ratcliffe, Barbara MH 326 barbarar@hotelbiltmore.com (408) 891-4899
Southwell, Alice   alice.southwell@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3291
Thompson, Terry MH 437 terry.thompson@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3000
Wey, Pi Shin MH 438B pi-shin.wey@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3292
       
       
Staff:      
       
Quiroz, Lydia   Lydia.Quiroz@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3001
       
Student Assistant:      
 Lam, Quang  MH 407  quang.lam@sjsu.edu  (408) 924-3000
Camacho, Tanya MH 407 tanya.camacho@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3000