Contact Information

photo: Boccardo gate at dusk

The HSPM department is comprised of 3 full-time faculty, 10 part-time lecturers, and two administrative staff. Together they bring cutting edge theoretical and practical skills, knowledge, and experiences to deliver extraordinary classroom and field experiences to prepare students as they transition from school to their careers.

Department Chair


Advisors

Undergraduate Advisor

Undergraduate Advisor


Internship Coordinators

Hospitality

Hospitality


To find out more information about the Hospitality Management Department's Lecturers and Professors, click on the appropriate name to be taken to their biography page.

Quick Reference

Professors: Office: Email Phone:
Huang, Yinghua SPX 53 yinghua.huang@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3274
Sullivan, Kate SPX 54 kate.sullivan@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3201
Yen, Tsu-Hong SPX 48 tsu-hong.yen@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3292

 

Lecturers: Office: Email: Phone:
       
       
Dworak, Joe SPX 51 jed@berliner.com (408) 286-5800
Finkelstein, Alan CCB 109 alan.finkelstein@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3216
Lange, Michael MH 437 michael.lange@sjsu.edu (510) 677-9575
Larson, Rich SPX 53 richard.larson@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3186
Orvis, Seth SPX 52 sethorvis@hotmail.com (408) 924-3000
Ratcliffe, Barbara SPX 51 barbarar@hotelbiltmore.com (408) 891-4899
Southwell, Alice SPX 51 alice.southwell@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3291
Thompson, Terry SPX 52 terry.thompson@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3000
Wey, Pi Shin SPX 51 pi-shin.wey@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3292
       
       
Staff:      
       
Quiroz, Lydia SPX 49 Lydia.Quiroz@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3001
       
Student Assistant:      
       
Lu, Eileen SPX 50 Eileen.Lu@sjsu.edu (408) 924-3000