Advising

Meet with a major/minor adviser early in your college career to draw up a plan of study.   Call or email your advisor to make an appointment.

tamara goldie

 

Tamara Goldie
BA Liberal Studies, Teacher Preparation

(All Freshman and Sophomores)
E-Mail:Tamara.Goldie@sjsu.edu 
Clark Hall 244 
Phone: 408-924-5095 (appointment line)  

 Scot guenter  

 

Scot Guenter   
BA Humanities, American Studies Concentration
    
Clark Hall 420C
Scot.Guenter@sjsu.edu     
408-924-1366


 

Darlene Guerrero, Advisor 
BA Liberal Studies, Teacher Preparation
(Juniors & Seniors with last names starting from M-Z)
E-Mail:Darlene.Guerrero@sjsu.edu 
Clark Hall 244 
Phone: 408-924-5095 (appointment line)  

Chris Jochim


Chris Jochim
BA Humanities, Asian Studies Concentration
Area Studies Minor
Clark Hall 414L
Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu
408-924-4465 

 Persis Karim


Persis Karim
BA Humanities, Middle East Studies Concentration 
Faculty Office 216
Persis.Karim@sjsu.edu
408-924-4476 

ormsbee

 

Todd Ormbee
BA Humanities, Liberal Arts Concentration
Clark Hall 412P
Todd.Ormsbee@sjsu.edu
408-924-4544

Shannon Rose Riley

 

Shannon Rose Riley    
BA Creative Arts, CA Teacher Preparation 
Clark Hall 419
ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu
creativearts.sjsu@gmail.com
408-924-1365


Cynthia Rostankowski

 

Cynthia Rostankowski
BA Humanities, European Studies Concentration
Humanities Honors Program Coordinator
Clark Hall 441
Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu
408-924-4508    
       
        

Jennifer Rycenga

 

Jennifer Rycenga
BA Humanities, Religious Studies Concentration
Clark Hall 437
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu
408-924-1367


Susan Verducci Sandford

 

Susan Verducci
BA Liberal Studies, Teacher Preparation
(Juniors & Seniors with last names starting from A-L)
E-Mail: Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 439
Phone: 408-924-4459