Faculty Information

 

 
 Name/Office Location   
Campus Phone/Email
Riley Shannon Rose Riley
Chair - Humanities Dept.
Professor
Coordinator-Creative Arts
Clark Hall 419D

408-924-1365
ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu
       
William McCraw

Lark Alder
Lecturer
Creative Arts Program
Art 323

408-924-
lark.alder@sjsu.edu

William McCraw Christian Alvarado
Lecturer
Liberal Studies Program
Clark Hall 414K

408-924-5167
christian.alvarado@sjsu.edu

William McCraw

Sandy Brown
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 412K

408-924-4713
sandra.l.brown@sjsu.edu
Ari Cushner Ari Cushner
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414N
408-924-1391
ari.cushner@sjsu.edu
Karen English Karen English
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414R
408-904-4506
Karen.English@sjsu.edu 
Judy Georges Judith Georges
American Studies Program
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414H
408-924-4780  
Judith.Georges@sjsu.edu 
William McCraw Jorge Gonzalez
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 412F
408-924-1264 
jorge.m.gonzalez@sjsu.edu
Funie Hsu

Funie Hsu
Assistant Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 420D

408-924-4726
Funie.Hsu@sjsu.edu
 William McCraw

Brenda Jamrus
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 414K

408-924-4715
brenda.jamrus@sjsu.edu
Chris Jochim Christian Jochim
Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414L
408-924-4465
Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu 
William McCraw

Erick Johnson
Lecturer
Humanities Honors
Clark Hall 414H 

408-924-5110
erik.johnson@sjsu.edu
William McCraw Rebecca Kling
Lecturer
American Studies
Clark Hall 414G 
408-924-5116
rebecca.kling@sjsu.edu
Kathie Kratochvil Kathie Kratochvil 
Lecturer
Creative Arts Program

Radio, Television & Film
HGH 202 
408-924-4383
Kathie.Kratochvil@sjsu.edu 
James Lindahl James Lindahl
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Philosophy
Faculty Office 205 
408-924-4501
James.Lindahl@sjsu.edu
Liz Linden

Liz Linden
Lecturer
Creative Arts
Clark Hall 414K 

408-924-4715
liz.linden@sjsu.edu
Valerie Lo Valerie Lo
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Clark Hall 414L 
408-924-4737
valerie.lo@sjsu.edu 
Bill McCraw William McCraw
Emeritus
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 414B 
408-924-4727
mccrawhumanities@earthlink.net 
William McCraw Rebecca Messina
Lecturer
Liberal Studies Program
Clark Hall 412M
408-924-5156
Matthew.Moore@sjsu.edu
 Matthew Moore Matthew Moore
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Clark Hall 412K
408-924-4460
Matthew.Moore@sjsu.edu 
William McCraw

Stacy Moultry
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414P

408-924-7807
stacey.moultry@sjsu.edu

Gina Muriera

Gina Muriera
Lecturer
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 412H

408-924-4722
gina.muriera@sjsu.edu

William McCraw Mary Okin
Lecturer
Humanities Honors
Clark Hall 412H
408-924-4507
mary.okin@sjsu.edu
Todd Ormsbee Todd Ormsbee 
Associate Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 443
408-924-4544
Todd.Ormsbee@sjsu.edu
Perreira Todd Perreira
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414F 
408-924-4795
Todd.Perreira@sjsu.edu 
Ken Peter Kenneth Peter
Professor
Political Science
Humanities Honors 
Clark Hall 402F
408-924-5562 
Kenneth.Peter@sjsu.edu
Prof. Phan Chanh Cong Phan
Assistant Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Philosophy
Clark Hall 414M
408-924-4577
Chanh.Phan@sjsu.edu
William McCraw Daniel Rivers
Professor
American Studies Program
English 
Clark Hall 420C
408-924-1366
daniel.rivers@sjsu.edu
Rostankowski Cynthia Rostankowski
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Humanities Honors 
European Studies
Clark Hall 441
408-924-4508
Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu
 Rue Victoria Rue
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 412H 
408-924-4722
Victoria.Rue@sjsu.edu 
Jennifer Rycenga Jennifer Rycenga 
Professor
Coordinator-Comparative
Religious Studies 
Clark Hall 437

408-924-1367 
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu
Greg Smay Gregory Smay
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program
 
CL 414B
408-924-4457
gregory.smay@sjsu.edu
William McCraw Mecaila Smith
Lecturer
Liberal Studies Program
Clark Hall 414J
408-924-5164
mecaila.smith@sjsu.edu
Stenmark Lisa Stenmark
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414J
408-924-4461
lisa.stenmark@sjsu.edu
Lou Ann Trost Lou Ann Trost 
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414G
408-924-4747
LouAnn.Trost@sjsu.edu 
Susan Verducci Susan Verducci-Sandford
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Liberal Studies
Clark Hall 439

408-924-4459
Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu
Brent Walters Brent Walters
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Liberal Studies
Humanities
Clark Hall 414D
408-924-4314
profwalters@yahoo.com 
William McCraw Arthur Zarate
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414N
408-924-
arthur.zarate@sjsu.edu 


EMERITUS FACULTY

Mira Amiras Comparative Religious Studies
Eugene Bernardini Humanities
Selma Burkom

American Studies
English & Comparative Literature
Paula Gillett Liberal Studies
Scot Guenter American Studies
Hanns Hohmann Humanities
Richard Keady Comparative Religious Studies
Kenneth Kramer Comparative Religious Studies
Marianina Olcott Humanities
Charles Paul Humanities
Sue Scaff Humanities
Benton White Comparative Religious Studies
Yen Lu Wong

Creative Arts
Radio, Televions, Film & Theater