Faculty / Staff Contact Information

 

 
 Name/Office Location   
Campus Phone/Email
Shannon Rose Riley  
Shannon Rose Riley
Associate Professor
Chair - Humanities Dept.
Coordinator-Creative Arts
Clark Hall 419D

408-924-1365
ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu
       
 Joshua Brahinsky Joshua Brahinsky (On Leave)
American Studies Program                  
Clark Hall 412K

408-924-4713 
jbrahins@ucsc.edu

Tova Cooper Tova Cooper
Assistant Professor
Humanities
Clark Hall 412M

408-924-4455
Tova.Cooper@sjsu.edu

 Ari Cushner Ari Cushner
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414N
408-924-1391
ari.cushner@sjsu.edu
 Karen English Karen English
American Studies Program
Faculty Office 221
408-904-4506
Karen.English@sjsu.edu 
 Joel Franks Joel Franks
American Studies Program
DMH 238B
408-924-5752
Joel.Franks@sjsu.edu
jsfranks031492@yahoo.com 
Scot Guenter  Scot Guenter
Professor 
Coordinator-American Studies
Clark Hall 420C
408-924-1366
Scot.Guenter@sjsu.edu
 Hanns Hohmann Hanns Hohmann
Professor
Communications Studies
Humanities Honors
HGH 203
408-924-5387
Hanns.Hohmann@sjsu.edu
Funie Hsu

Funie Hsu
Assistant Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 420D

408-924-4726
Funie.Hsu@sjsu.edu
 Judith Georges Judith Georges
American Studies Program
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414H 
408-924-4780  
Judith.Georges@sjsu.edu 
Chris Jochim  Christian Jochim
Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414L
408-924-4465
Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu 
 William McCraw Thanayi Jackson
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414N
408-924-1364
tjackson@umd.edu 
 Kathie Kratochvil

Kathie Kratochvil 
Lecturer
Creative Arts Program

Radio, Television & Film
HGH 202 
408-924-4383
Kathie.Kratochvil@sjsu.edu 
 James Lindahl

James Lindahl
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Philosophy
Faculty Office 205 
 408-924-4501
James.Lindahl@sjsu.edu
 William McCraw

Kennard Lipman
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 412H
408-924-4722
lipman.ka@sbcglobal.net

 Valerie Lo

Valerie Lo
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Clark Hall 414L 
408-924-4737
valerielo23@gmail.com 
 William McCraw

William McCraw
Emeritus
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 414B 
408-924-4727
mccrawhumanities@earthlink.net 
 William McCraw

Matthew Moore
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 412K 
408-924-4460
Matthew.Moore@sjsu.edu 
Johanna Movassat

Johanna Movassat 
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Art History
ART 115
408-924-4336
johanna.movassat@sjsu.edu 
T Ormsbee

Todd Ormsbee 
Associate Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 412P
408-924-4544
Todd.Ormsbee@sjsu.edu
 Todd Perreira

Todd Perreira
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414F 
408-924-4795
Todd.Perreira@sjsu.edu 
Ken Peter 

Kenneth Peter
Professor
Political Science
Humanities Honors 
Clark Hall 402F
408-924-5562 
Kenneth.Peter@sjsu.edu
 Jeanine Pfeiffer

Jeanine Pfeiffer
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Environmental Studies 
408-924-4312
Jeanine.Pfeiffer@gmail.com 
Prof. Phan

Chanh Cong Phan
Assistant Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Philosophy
Clark Hall 414M
408-924-4577
Chanh.Phan@sjsu.edu
C Rostankowski

Cynthia Rostankowski
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Humanities Honors 
European Studies
Clark Hall 441
408-924-4508
Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu
 Victoria Rue

Victoria Rue
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 412H 
408-924-4722
Victoria.Rue@sjsu.edu 
 Jennifer Rycenga

Jennifer Rycenga 
Professor
Coordinator-Comparative
Religious Studies 
Clark Hall 437
408-924-1367 
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu
Susan Scaff 

Susan Von Rohr Scaff       
Professor 
Humanities Honors
European Studies
Clark Hall 443 
408-924-4507 
Susan.Scaff@sjsu.edu
sscaff@sbcglobal.net
Gregory Smay

Gregory Smay
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program
 
CL 414B
408-924-4457
gsmay@rocketmail.com 
Lisa Stenmark

Lisa Stenmark
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414J
408-924-4461
lstenmark@earthlink.net 
Lou Ann Trost

Lou Ann Trost 
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414G
408-924-4747
LouAnn.Trost@sjsu.edu 
Susan Verducci

Susan Verducci-Sandford
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Liberal Studies
Clark Hall 420D
408-924-4459
Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu
Brent Walters Brent Walters
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Liberal Studies
Humanities
Clark Hall 414D
408-924-4314
profwalters@yahoo.com 
 Dan Williamson

Dan Williamson
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Philosophy
Faculty Office 225 
408-924-4523
Dan.Williamson@sjsu.edu 
Andy Wood

Andrew Wood
Professor 
Communications Studies
Humanities Honors 
Hugh Gillis Hall 210
408-924-5378
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu 
 Jazon Wozniak

Jazon Wozniak
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414L 

408-924-1264
Jason.Wozniak@sjsu.edu 


EMERITUS FACULTY

Mira Amiras Comparative Religious Studies
Eugene Bernardini Humanities
Selma Burkom

American Studies
English & Comparative Literature
Paula Gillett Liberal Studies
Richard Keady Comparative Religious Studies
Kenneth Kramer Comparative Religious Studies
William McCraw Humanities
Creative Arts
Marianina Olcott Humanities
Charles Paul Humanities
Benton White Comparative Religious Studies
Yen Lu Wong

Creative Arts
Radio, Televions, Film & Theater


SUPPORT STAFF

Eliza Rentschler
Office Coordinator
Humanties Department
Clark Hall 419
408/924-4463
Eliza.Rentschler@sjsu.edu