Faculty / Staff Contact Information


 
 Name/Office Location   
Campus Phone/Email
 Chris Jochim       Christian Jochim
Professor
Chair-Humanties Department
Clark Hall 419D
408-924-4465
Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu        
Andrew Fleck Andrew Fleck
Associate Professor
English & Comparative
Literature/Humanities Honors
FO 111
408-924-4457
Andrew.Fleck@sjsu.edu
Scot Guenter  Scot Guenter
Professor 
Coordinator-American Studies
Clark Hall 420C
408-924-1166
Scot.Guenter@sjsu.edu
 Hanns Hohmann Hanns Hohmann
Professor
Communications Studies
Humanities Honors
HGH 203
408-924-5387
Hanns.Hohmann@sjsu.edu
M Olcott Marianina Olcott
Associate Professor
Humanities Honors
European Studies
Clark Hall 439
408-924-4455
Marianina.Olcott@sjsu.edu
T Ormsbee Todd Ormsbee  (On Leave for Fall 2014)
Associate Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 412P
408-924-4544
Todd.Ormsbee@sjsu.edu
Ken Peter  Kenneth Peter
Professor
Political Science
Humanities Honors 
Clark Hall 402F
408-924-5562 
Kenneth.Peter@sjsu.edu
 Chanh Cong Phan Chanh Cong Phan
Assistant Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Philosophy
Clark Hall 414M
408-924-4577
Chanh.Phan@sjsu.edu
Shannon Rose Riley Shannon Rose Riley
Assistant Professor
Coordinator-Creative Arts
Clark Hall 419A-CAP office
Clark Hall 412M
408-924-4481
ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu
C Rostankowski Cynthia Rostankowski
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Humanities Honors 
European Studies
Clark Hall 441
408-924-4508
Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu
 Jennifer Rycenga Jennifer Rycenga  (On Leave for Fall '14 & Spring '15)
Professor
Coordinator-Comparative
Religious Studies 
Clark Hall 437
408-924-1367 
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu
Susan Scaff  Susan Von Rohr Scaff       
Professor 
Humanities Honors
European Studies
Clark Hall 443 
408-924-4507 
Susan.Scaff@sjsu.edu
sscaff@sbcglobal.net
Susan Verducci Susan Verducci-Sandford
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Liberal Studies
Clark Hall 420D
408-924-4459
Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu
Andy Wood Andrew Wood
Professor 
Communications Studies
Humanities Honors 
Hugh Gillis Hall 210
408-924-5378
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu 


 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Mira Amiras Comparative Religious Studies
Eugene Bernardini Humanities
Selma Burkom

American Studies
English & Comparative Literature
Paula Gillett Liberal Studies
Richard Keady Comparative Religious Studies
Kenneth Kramer Comparative Religious Studies
William McCraw Humanities
Creative Arts
Charles Paul Humanities
Benton White Comparative Religious Studies
Yen Lu Wong

Creative Arts
Radio, Televions, Film & Theater


SUPPORT STAFF

Tamara Goldie
Liberal Studies Advisor                      
Clark Hall 419C
408/924-4478
Tamara.Goldie@sjsu.edu                 
Eliza Rentschler
Office Coordinator
Humanties Department
Clark Hall 419
408/924-4463
Eliza.Rentschler@sjsu.edu