Faculty Information

 

 
 Name/Office Location   
Campus Phone/Email
Riley Shannon Rose Riley
Chair - Humanities Dept.
Professor
Coordinator-Creative Arts
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 419D

408-924-1365
ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu
       
Josh Brahinsky Joshua Brahinsky
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 412K

408-924-4713
joshua.brahinsky@sjsu.edu

Tova Cooper Tova Cooper
Assistant Professor
Humanities
Clark Hall 412M

408-924-4455
Tova.Cooper@sjsu.edu

Ari Cushner Ari Cushner
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414N
408-924-1391
ari.cushner@sjsu.edu
Karen English Karen English
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 414R
408-904-4506
Karen.English@sjsu.edu 
Joel Franks Joel Franks
Lecturer
American Studies Program
DMH 238B
408-924-5752
Joel.Franks@sjsu.edu

Judy Georges Judith Georges
American Studies Program
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414H
408-924-4780  
Judith.Georges@sjsu.edu 
William McCraw Jorge Gonzalez
Lecturer
American Studies Program
Clark Hall 412F
408-924-1264 
jorge.m.gonzalez@sjsu.edu
Funie Hsu

Funie Hsu
Assistant Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 420D

408-924-4726
Funie.Hsu@sjsu.edu
 William McCraw

Brenda Jamrus
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 414K

408-924-4715
brenda.jamrus@sjsu.edu
Chris Jochim Christian Jochim
Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414L
408-924-4465
Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu 
Kapell

Matthew Kapell
Lecturer
American Studies
Clark Hall 412H 

408-924-7807
matthew.kapell@sjsu.edu
Kathie Kratochvil Kathie Kratochvil 
Lecturer
Creative Arts Program

Radio, Television & Film
HGH 202 
408-924-4383
Kathie.Kratochvil@sjsu.edu 
James Lindahl James Lindahl
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Philosophy
Faculty Office 205 
408-924-4501
James.Lindahl@sjsu.edu
Liz Linden

Liz Linden
Lecturer
Creative Arts
Clark Hall 414K 

408-924-4715
liz.linden@sjsu.edu
Lipman Kennard Lipman
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414K
408-924-4462
kennard.lipman@sjsu.edu
Valerie Lo Valerie Lo
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Clark Hall 414L 
408-924-4737
valerie.lo@sjsu.edu 
William McCraw David Mesher
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Clark Hall 412P

408-924-4440
d.mesher@sjsu.edu

Bill McCraw William McCraw
Emeritus
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 414B 
408-924-4727
mccrawhumanities@earthlink.net 
 Matthew Moore Matthew Moore
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Clark Hall 412K
408-924-4460
Matthew.Moore@sjsu.edu 
Gina Muriera

Gina Muriera
Lecturer
Creative Arts Program
Clark Hall 412H

408-924-4722
gina.muriera@sjsu.edu

Todd Ormsbee Todd Ormsbee 
Associate Professor
American Studies
Clark Hall 443
408-924-4544
Todd.Ormsbee@sjsu.edu
Perreira Todd Perreira
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414F 
408-924-4795
Todd.Perreira@sjsu.edu 
Ken Peter Kenneth Peter
Professor
Political Science
Humanities Honors 
Clark Hall 402F
408-924-5562 
Kenneth.Peter@sjsu.edu
Pfeiffer Jeanine Pfeiffer
Lecturer
American Studies Program

Environmental Studies 
Clark Hall 414R
408-924-4312
Jeanine.Pfeiffer@gmail.com 
Prof. Phan Chanh Cong Phan
Assistant Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Philosophy
Clark Hall 414M
408-924-4577
Chanh.Phan@sjsu.edu
Rostankowski Cynthia Rostankowski
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Humanities Honors 
European Studies
Clark Hall 441
408-924-4508
Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu
 Rue Victoria Rue
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 412H 
408-924-4722
Victoria.Rue@sjsu.edu 
Jennifer Rycenga Jennifer Rycenga 
Professor
Coordinator-Comparative
Religious Studies 
Clark Hall 437

408-924-1367 
Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu
Greg Smay Gregory Smay
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program
 
CL 414B
408-924-4457
gregory.smay@sjsu.edu
Stenmark Lisa Stenmark
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Clark Hall 414J
408-924-4461
lisa.stenmark@sjsu.edu
Lou Ann Trost Lou Ann Trost 
Lecturer
Humanities Honors Program

Comparative Religious Studies
Clark Hall 414G
408-924-4747
LouAnn.Trost@sjsu.edu 
Susan Verducci Susan Verducci-Sandford
Associate Professor
Coordinator-Liberal Studies
Clark Hall 439

408-924-4459
Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu
Brent Walters Brent Walters
Lecturer
Comparative Religious Studies

Liberal Studies
Humanities
Clark Hall 414D
408-924-4314
profwalters@yahoo.com 


EMERITUS FACULTY

Mira Amiras Comparative Religious Studies
Eugene Bernardini Humanities
Selma Burkom

American Studies
English & Comparative Literature
Paula Gillett Liberal Studies
Scot Guenter American Studies
Hanns Hohmann Humanities
Richard Keady Comparative Religious Studies
Kenneth Kramer Comparative Religious Studies
Marianina Olcott Humanities
Charles Paul Humanities
Sue Scaff Humanities
Benton White Comparative Religious Studies
Yen Lu Wong

Creative Arts
Radio, Televions, Film & Theater