H&A Marketing and Communications

HA Group Photo

Who We Are

The H&A Marketing and Communications Team is a division of the College of Humanities and the Arts supporting the College and the Hammer Theatre. Managed by the Director of Marketing and Communications, the team is a student-staffed incubator that provides pre-professional marketing training and project work for SJSU students in five areas – digital marketing, editorial, graphic design, media, and web. Our team fosters partnerships with the College and Hammer Theatre to promote programs and events via various marketing services. Each division of the team is specialized to produce effective project-specific marketing solutions to efficiently accomplish the client’s marketing goals.

What We Do

Web – Website Development, Design, and Maintenance

  • Partner with Marketing Director to design, build, and update College and Hammer websites

  • Upload marketing materials such as newsletters, email blasts, and media to applicable websites

  • Ensure ADA accessibility compliance

Graphic Design – Graphic Design for Branding and Marketing Materials

  • Design promotional materials including posters, postcards, brochures, and t-shirts

  • Create accompanying graphics for H&A and Hammer Theatre marketing purposes

Editorial – Copy Editing and Content Management

  • Create and maintain written marketing materials, including copy and layout for ads, brochures, and web-based projects

Media – Photos and Videos

  • Take and edit photos and/or videos of H&A and Hammer Theatre events

  • Create media projects to support college branding, identity, and event marketing efforts

Digital Marketing – Media Management and Research

  • Content creation and account management across multiple media platforms
  • Research and outreach on events and promotions
  • Advertisements and campaigns

 

Director

Sheryl G. Spann
Director of Marketing and
Communications
sheryl.spann@sjsu.edu

Graphic Designers

Minjee Kim Graphic Design Photo

Minjee Kim
BA Design Studies, '18
minjee.kim@sjsu.edu

Graphic Design Photo

Rachel Lee
BFA Graphic Design, '20
rachel.lee@sjsu.edu

Graphic Design Photo

Seth Zavagno
BFA Graphic Design, '20
seth.zavagno@sjsu.edu

Graphic Design Photo

Kelvin Esparza
BFA Graphic Design, '20
kelvin.esparza@sjsu.edu

Web Developers

Karl Adrian Lapuz Web Developer Photo

Karl Adrian Lapuz
BS Computer Science, '19
karladrian.lapuz@sjsu.edu

Vivian Hoang Web Developer Photo

Vivian Hoang
BS Computer Science, '19
vivian.hoang@sjsu.edu

Ryan Moore Web Developer Photo

Ryan Moore
BS Software Engineering, 19'
ryan.moore@sjsu.edu

Suhas Hunsimar Web Developer Photo

Suhas Hunsimar
MS Software Engineering, '19
suhasshivappa.hunsimar@sjsu.edu

Manpreet Singh Web Developer Photo

Manpreet Singh
BS Software Engineering, '20
manpreet.singh02@sjsu.edu

Digital Marketing

Anne Coleman Digital Marketing Photo

Anne Coleman
BS Advertising, '19
anne.coleman@sjsu.edu

Media

Jiahui Jack Zhen Media Photo

Jiahui Jack Zhen
BA Design Studies, '18
jiahui.zhen@sjsu.edu

Cindy Le Nhu Media Photo

Cindy Le Nhu
BA English, '20
cindy.le-nhu@sjsu.edu

Tu Nguyen Media Photo

Tu Nguyen
BFA Graphic Design, 21'
tu.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Editorial

Cristina Shannon Editor Photo

Cristina Shannon
BA English, '19
cristina.shannon@sjsu.edu

Derick Truong Editor Photo

Derick Truong
BA English, '19
derick.truong@sjsu.edu