Inspiration to Innovation benefits SJSU students
and celebrates the university community.

Expanding on the Tower Award, the university’s highest award given
to San Jose State exemplars, the event honors both Spartans
and Spartans at heart: alumni, students, faculty and staff members,
and other innovators in the community.

Hosted by the Tower Foundation of San Jose State University.

Highlights from 2016


It’s never too late to help SJSU students discover their own paths.


Give now to support students



Blue Sponsors

  • Jenny and Mitchell Ming
  • Jennifer Hammer and Edward A. Oates
  • Kaiser Permanente

Gold Individual
and Table Sponsors

  • Aristotle Capital Management
  • Susan and John W. Baird
  • Farah and Mo Bani-Taba, Intero-Lincoln
  • Sharon and Keith Barnes
  • Joan and Don Beall and the Beall Family Foundation
  • Robert Connin, Lazard Asset Management
  • Blach Construction
  • Joanie and Gino Blefari, HSF Affiliate, Berkshire Hathaway
  • Phillip R. Boyce
  • Bozzuto Insurance
  • Cheryl and Stephen Caplan
  • Sandra and Richard Conniff
  • Charles W. Davidson
  • Dignity Health
  • Elaine and Dana Ditmore
  • Mark Farrell, Vaughan Nelson Investment Management
  • Fiduciary Management, Inc.
  • Gensler
  • Hunt Construction Group
  • Alumnus Jon Iwata and Family
  • Anthony L. and Susan G. Jackson
  • Margaret and James Jimenez
  • Stan and Melissa Vuckovich, Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Janikke Klem, Tech CU
  • Lathrop Construction
  • Felix Lin, Beacon Pointe Advisors
  • Amanda and Don Lee
  • Sally and Donald L. Lucas
  • Arthur Lund and Agnieszka Winkler
  • Jennalyn Macaraeg, RS Investments
  • Dina and Raymond Marine, Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Danette and Amir Mashkoori
  • Constance Moore and Roger Greer
  • Myra and Brad Mountz, Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Nicki and Joseph Parisi
  • Larry Redell, St. James Investment Company
  • Barry Swenson Builders
  • Cynthia and Rich Thawley
  • Wade Financial Advisory
  • David Weng
  • Westfield Capital Management

and In-Kind Contributors

  • The Bay Club
  • Boatique Winery
  • California Host
  • Cordevalle Golf Resort
  • Dwight Clark
  • Mark Gale
  • The Golf Club at Boulder Ridge
  • Pat Hurst
  • Island Charters Incorporated, Captain John Conniff
  • Korbin Kameron Wines
  • Levi’s
  • Lucia Highland Vineyards
  • Lyft
  • Moss Landing Marine Labs
  • Mitch’s Seafood, Chef/Owner Mitch Conniff
  • Ronnie Lott
  • San Francisco 49ers
  • San Francisco Giants
  • San Francisco Zoo
  • San José Sharks
  • San José Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce
  • Spartan Athletics
  • V. Sattui Winery
  • Vermeil Wines
  • Vyne Bistro

Sponsor contact: Kathy Phelan, executive director of development | Email: | Phone: 408-924-1110

San Jose State University
Last Modified: Apr 6, 2016