Faculty & Staff

Dr. Yasser DessoukyDr. Yasser Dessouky - Professor & Chair, Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (408) 924-4133
Email: yasser.dessouky@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485E
Research intersts: Production and Lean systems, statistical process improvement, supply chain optimization, simulation of large complex systems

Dr. Louis FreundDr. Louis Freund - Professor Emeritus 
Phone: (408) 924-3890
Email: louis.freund@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485A
Research intersts: Human factors engineering, work measurement, process (quality) control, system simulation, and engineering economics.

Dr. Jacob TsaoDr. Jacob Tsao - Professor, ISE Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (408) 924-4088
Email: jacob.tsao@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485I 
Research intersts: Design of Statistical Experiment; Statistical Quality Control and Reliability Theory; Operations Research; Intelligent Transportation Systems; Efficient Operations of Large Vehicles - Trucks and Buses

Dr. Niranjani (Minnie) PatelDr. Niranjani (Minnie) Patel - Professor, MS Engineering Management Coordinator
Phone: (408) 924-4152
Email: minnie.patel@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485E
Research intersts: Applied Statistics, Applied Operations Research, Supply Chain Engineering, Data Analytics

Dr. S. Ayca ErdoganDr. S. Ayca Erdogan - Professor
Email: ayca.erdogan@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485F
Research intersts: Data analytics, statistical, simulation and optimization modeling and applications on problems related to service (healthcare) and production systems

Dr. Anil KumarDr. Anil Kumar - Professor, Director of HFE Graduate Program
Phone: (408) 924-7850
Email: anil.kumar@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485B
Research intersts: Product design and development (medical products and healthcare), ergonomics, human factors, work measurement and analysis, lean manufacturing, production/operations management, and safety

Hongrui LiuDr. Hongrui Liu - Assistant Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3989
Email: hongrui.liu@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485H
Research intersts: Optimization and statistical modeling, algorithms, data analytics and their applications in supply chain and energy industry

Dr. Dan Nathan-RobertsDr. Dan Nathan-Roberts - Assistant Professor
Email: dan.nathan-roberts@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485J
Research intersts: Human Factors in healthcare; Innovation and interdisciplinary design education; Lay-user healthcare design; Human-robot trust; Ergonomics; User-Centered Design

No Image AvailableDr. Hee-Man Bae - Lecturer
Email: hee.bae@sjsu.edu

No Image AvailableDr. Sahika Korkmaz - Lecturer
Email: sahika.vatan-korkmaz@sjsu.edu

No Image AvailableDavid Krack - Lecturer, Occupational Health and Safety Engineering
Phone: (510) 209-5541
Email: dkrack2011@gmail.com

Dr. Anthony D AndreDr. Anthony D Andre - Adjunct Professor, Principal, Interface Analysis Associates
Phone: (408) 848-6014
Email: anthony.andre@sjsu.edu

Dr. Abbas MoallemDr. Abbas Moallem - Affiliated/Adjunct Professor
Phone: (925) 694-5605
Email: abbas.moallem@sjsu.edu

No Image AvailableDr. Ammar Rayes - Affiliated/Adjunct Professor, Distinguished Engineer, Cisco Systems
Email: ammar.rayes@sjsu.edu

Dr. Baruch SaeedDr. Baruch Saeed - Affiliated/Adjunct Professor

Email: baruch.saeed@sjsu.edu

No Image AvailableWenbin Wei - Affiliated Full Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3206
Email: wenbin.wei@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 103

Dr. Kevin CorkerDr. Kevin Corker - Emeritus Professor
1953 - 2008

Mr. Marc KomroskyMr. Marc Komrosky - Emeritus Professor
1961 - 2012

Dr. Don NewnanDr. Don Newnan - Distinguished Emeritus Professor

Dr. Ernest UnwinDr. Ernest Unwin - Emeritus Professor
1933 - 2013

Fabiola ArellanoFabiola Arellano - Administrative Support Coordinator
Phone: (408) 924-3321
Email: fabiola.arellano@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485G