Contact Us

The MIS Department office, located in BT 250, directly off the elevator lobby, houses the administrative staff and is open M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm, closed 12:00-1:00. Our fax number is 408-924-7793

Staff Contacts

Name
Title
Office
Phone
Email Address
Dr. Timothy R. Hill

Department Chair BT 250 408-924-3512 timothy.hill@sjsu.edu
Norma Ortiz

Department Analyst BT 250 408-924-7790 norma.ortiz@sjsu.edu
Carla Bonilla 

Student Assistant 
(AM only)
BT 250 408-924-7790 carla.bonilla@sjsu.edu
Joanna Lou Orbase

Student Assistant 
(PM only)
BT 250 408-924-7790 joannalou.orbase@sjsu.edu
     

Faculty Contact and Office Hours Spring 2014

Name Office Hours Office Phone Email Address
Aggarwal, Nitin T/R 12:30pm – 1:30pm BT 257 924-7711 nitin.aggarwal@sjsu.edu
Albert, Leslie T/R 1:15pm - 2:45pm & Virtual office hours by appointment BT 265 924-7767 eslie.albert@sjsu.edu
Burkhard, Richard M/W 12:30pm - 1:15pm & 
T 2:00-2:30pm
BT 259 924-7778 richard.burkhard@sjsu.edu
Dhar, Subhankar M/W 10:45am -11:45am &
By Appointment
BT 258 924-3499 subhankar.dhar@sjsu.edu
Gasich, Dushan By Appointment BT250D 924-7795 dushan.gasich@sjsu.edu
Gee, Larry M(119A)/ T(119B)/ W(188) 8:50pm -9:50pm BT 264 924-3522 larry.gee@sjsu.edu
Hill, Timothy T 10:00am - 2:30 pm
W 1:30pm - 3:30 pm
F 9:30am -1:30pm
BT 250H 924-3512 timothy.hill@sjsu.edu
Jensen, Scott T 1:00pm - 2:00pm
W 4:00pm - 5:00pm
By Appointment
BT 252 924-3487 scott.jensen@sjsu.edu
Kwan, Patricia T 8:45pm - 9:15pm (in BBC 301) BT 260 924-3533 patricia.kwan@sjsu.edu
Kwan, Stephen By Appointment Only BT 251 924-3514 stephen.kwan@sjsu.edu
Rajaraman, Raja On Leave Spring 2014 BT 256 924-3344 raja.rajaraman@sjsu.edu
Sawyer, Jeanne M 1:45pm - 2:45pm or By Appointment BT 256 924-3526 jeanne.sawyer@sjsu.edu
Sessions, Richard After Class or By Appointment BT 264 981-9573 richard.sessions@sjsu.edu
Shirani, Ashraf M/W 2:00pm - 3:00pm BT 263 924-3521 ashraf.shirani@sjsu.edu
Splane, Mike M/T/W 4:30pm - 5:00pm BT 260 924-3533 mike.splane@sjsu.edu
Sridar, Ramamurti M 1:30pm - 2:30pm (BUS4 188 – 1&2)
W 1:30pm - 2:30pm (BUS4 119A - 2)
BT 256 924-3344 ramamurti.sridar@sjsu.edu  
Venkatsubramanyan, Shailaja On Leave Spring 2014 BT 254 924-7032 shailaja.venkatsubramanyan@sjsu.edu
Webb, Kent W/R 1:45 - 2:45pm BT 253 924-1348 g.webb@sjsu.edu