Contact Us

The MIS Department office, located in BT 250, directly off the elevator lobby, houses the administrative staff and is open M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm, closed 12:00-1:00. Our fax number is 408-924-7793

Spring 2016 

Staff Contacts

Dr. Timothy R. Hill

Department Chair

BT 250

408-924-3512

timothy.hill@sjsu.edu

Norma Ortiz

Department Analyst

BT 250

408-924-7790

norma.ortiz@sjsu.edu

Stephanie Gonzalez

Student Assistant 

BT 250

408-924-7790

stephanie.m.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Marjorie Gonzalez

Student Assistant 

BT 250

408-924-7790

marjorie.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

 

Faculty Contacts

Name

Office

Phone

Office Hours

Email Address

Aggarwal, Nitin

BT 257

924-7711

On leave for Spring 2016

nitin.aggarwal@sjsu.edu

Albert, Leslie

BT 265

924-7767

All office hours are virtual & times are PST
T/R 7:30am - 8:45 am & 12:00pm - 1:00pm
& by appointment

leslie.albert@sjsu.edu

 

Burkhard, Richard

 

BT 259 

924-7778

M/W 12:30pm -1:15 pm, T 1:30pm - 2:00 pmAdditional hours online & by appointment

richard.burkhard@sjsu.edu

Dhar, Subhankar

BT 258

924-3499

M/W 10:45am -11:45am

subhankar.dhar@sjsu.edu

Gasich, Dushan

BT250D

924-7795

By appointment only                                            

dushan.gasich@sjsu.edu

Gee, Larry

BT 264

924-3522

M  8:50pm-9:50pm (119B-01), T  8:50pm-9:50pm (119A-02), W  8:50pm-9:50pm
(119B-02) All hours by appointment only

larry.gee@sjsu.edu

Hill, Timothy

Department Chair

BT 250H

924-3512

T  12:00pm - 3:45pm, W 10:00am - 12:00pm (Alternate W), W 12:00pm - 3:45pm (Every W)
F 10:00am - 1:30pm & by appointment

timothy.hill@sjsu.edu

Jensen, Scott

BT 252

924-3487

W/R 1:00pm - 2:00pm & by appointment

scott.jensen@sjsu.edu 

Kwan, Patricia

BT 260

924-3533

T 8:45pm - 9:15pm (in BBC 305)

patricia.kwan@sjsu.edu

Nance, William

BT 251

924-3514

T 12:30pm - 2:30pm, R 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Available via Canvas, email, & by appointment

bill.nance@sjsu.edu

Nehoran, Dana

BT 261

924-3393

M/W 12:30pm - 1:30pm

dana.nehoran@sjsu.edu

Sawyer, Jeanne

BT 256

924-3526

M 1:45pm - 2:45pm & by appointment

jeanne.sawyer@sjsu.edu

Sessions, Richard

BT 264

408-981-9573

M 3:00pm - 5:30pm After Class or by appointment

richard.sessions@sjsu.edu

Soohoo, Kevin

BT 265

924-7790

W 2:00pm – 2:45pm by appointment only

kevin.soohoo@sjsu.edu

Shirani, Ashraf

BT 263

924-3521

T/R 2:00pm - 3:00pm

ashraf.shirani@sjsu.edu

Splane, Mike

BT 260

924-3533

T/W 4:30pm - 5:00pm

mike.splane@sjsu.edu

Sridar, Ramamurti

BT 256

924-3344

M 2:00pm - 3:00pm(Bus 188 - Sec 3)
T  2:00pm - 3:00pm(Bus 111 - Sec 3)
W 2:00pm - 3:00pm(Bus 119A -Sec 2)
R 1:30pm - 2:30 pm(Bus 188 - Sec 11)

ramamurti.sridar@sjsu.edu  orrsridar@aol.com

Venkatsubramanyan, Shailaja

BT 254

924-7032

M/W 7:30am - 8:30am

shailaja.venkatsubramanyan@sjsu.edu

Webb, Kent

BT 253

924-1348

W/R 1:45pm - 2:45pm

g.webb@sjsu.edu