Faculty and Staff


 

College of Health and Human Sciences

Office Hours


 

MacQuarrie Hall

Department of Justice Studies
MacQuarrie Hall 524
Main: 408-924-2931
Fax:   408-924-2953
Zip:   0050
justice-studies@sjsu.edu

Online (ZOOM info)
Monday - Friday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 


 

Interim Department Chair

Office Hours


 

Claudio Vera Sanchez

Claudio Vera Sanchez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
MH 524A
408-924-1350
claudio.verasanchez@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Tuesday - Thursday:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
(subject to change) 

 


 

Staff

 

 

Laura Plunkett

Laura Plunkett
Resource Analyst
MH 524B
408-924-2951
laura.plunkett@sjsu.edu



Carol Santos

Carol Santos
Administrative Support Coordinator
MH 524
408-924-2180
carol.santos@sjsu.edu

 
Spartan

Remy Bogdanovich
Office Assistant
MH 524
408-924-2931
remy.bogdanovich@sjsu.edu

 
Spartan

Irvin Vasquez
Office Assistant
MH 524
408-924-2931
irvin.vasquez@sjsu.edu

 

 

Faculty

Office Hours


 

Roni Abusaad

Roni Abusaad, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
roni.abusaad@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online. See syllabus.

Please contact professor via email.

 

Ericka Adams

Ericka Adams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Graduate Coordinator
MH 527
408-476-7626
ericka.adams@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Monday - Wednesday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

Yoko Baba

Yoko Baba, Ph.D.
Professor
MH 528
408-924-5334
yoko.baba@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Thursday:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Mark Barash

Mark Barash, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
HB 216
408-924-5513
mark.barash@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday/Thursday:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

or by appointment

 

Natalie Birthelmer

Natalie Birthelmer, M.A.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-2753
natalie.birthelmer@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Monday:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Wednesday:
8:00 am - 9:00 am

or by appointment

 

Shawna Bolton

Shawna Bolton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Forensic Science Coordinator
HB 210A
408-924-8974
shawna.bolton@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Monday/Wednesday:
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

 

Alessandro De Giorgi

Alessandro De Giorgi, Ph.D.
Professor,
Program Coordinator
MH 508B
408-924-2967
alessandro.degiorgi@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Monday:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Wednesday:
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday:
By appointment only

 

Joseph Di Salvo

Joseph Di Salvo, M.A.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-2745
joseph.disalvo@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Before or after class.

Please contact professor via email.

Jeremiah Garrido

Jeremiah Garrido, B.S.
Lecturer
HB 207
408-924-7285
jeremiah.garrido@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Before or after class.

Please contact professor via email.

Sambuddha Ghatak

Sambuddha Ghatak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Human Rights Coordinator
MH 525B
408-924-1836
sambuddha.ghatak@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Monday/Wednesday:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

John Halushka

John Halushka, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Undergraduate Coordinator
MH 511
408-924-1311
john.halushka@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Monday/Wednesday:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Tuesday/Thursday:
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Friday:
by appointment only

 

Professor Mark Hartunian

Mark L. Hartunian, J.D.
Lecturer
mark.hartunian@sjsu.edu

 

 

Spring 2020
See after class.

Please contact professor via email.

Chris Hebert

Chris Hebert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
MH 513
408-924-1363
chris.hebert@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
TBA

Grace Howard

Grace Howard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
MH 513
408-924-6820
grace.howard@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Thursday:
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

 

Mary Juno

Mary Juno, M.S.
Lecturer,
Forensic Studies Minor Coordinator
HB 127
408-924-2956
mary.juno@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday/Thursday:
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Dina Kameda

Dina Kameda, M.S., M.A.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2750
dina.kameda@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Monday/Wednesday:
10:00 am - 11:15 am

or by appointment

 

Halima Kazem

Halima Kazem, B.S., M.A
Lecturer
DBH 215
408-924-3288
halima.kazem@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020

Please contact professor via email.

Sang Hea Kil

Sang Hea Kil, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
MH 512
408-924-2943
sang.kil@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Tuesday/Thursday
(by phone):
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
schedule an appointment

 

Edith Kinney

Edith Kinney, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Legal Studies Coordinator
MH 525A
408-924-946
edith.kinney@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Spartan

Eric Kwong, M.S.
Lecturer
408-924-2947
eric.kwong@sjsu.edu


Spring 2020
TBA

Steven Lee

Steven Lee, Ph.D.
Professor
Online
408-924-2948
steven.lee@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Online. See syllabus.

Maureen Lowell

Maureen Lowell, M.A.
Lecturer
Online
408-924-3209
maureen.lowell@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday:
9:00 am - 10:00 am

 

Kevin Lynch

Kevin Lynch, M.A.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-3268
kevin.lynch@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday/Thursday:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

or by appointment

 

Allison Martin

Allison Martin, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
allison.martin@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online. See syllabus.

Please contact professor via email.

 

Sheree Martinek

Sheree Martinek, M.S.
Lecturer
HB 123
408-924-8976
sheree.martinek@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Wednesday:
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Monday - Friday
online (by appointment)

 

Virginia Montelongo

Virginia Montelongo, M.S.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2194
virginia.montelongo@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Tuesday:
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Please contact professor via email.

Stephen Morewitz

Stephen Morewitz, Ph.D.
Lecturer
BT 237A
409-924-5365
stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Spartan Head

Laurence Pedroni, M.S.
Lecturer
Online
laurence.pedroni@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Tuesday/Thursday:
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Harold Peterson

Harold Peterson, J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2754
harold.peterson@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Tuesday/Thursday:
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm

Judith Randall

Judith Randle, J.D., Ph.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-8126
judith.randle@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Tuesday/Thursday:
2:45 pm - 3:30 pm

 

Susie Rivera

Susie Rivera, M.S., J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2755
susie.rivera@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Monday/Wednesday:
7:20 pm - 8:20 pm

Jackson Sargent

Jackson Sargent, M.P.A.
Lecturer
Online
jackson.sargent@sjsu.edu

 

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

JS 123:
Monday/Wednesday:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
or by appointment

JS 161:
Tuesday/Thursday:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
or by appointment

 

Spartan

Megan Schlegel, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
megan.schlegel@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Friday:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Please contact professor via email.

 

Margaret "Peggy" Stevenson

Margaret "Peggy" Stevenson, J.D.
Lecturer,
Record Clearance Project Director
MH 521
408-924-2758
margaret.stevenson@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)
Tuesday/Thursday:
10:15 am - 11:30 am

or by appointment

 

Elizabeth Pacheco Tejada

Elizabeth Pacheco Tejada, J.D.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-5409
elizabeth.pacheco@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online. See syllabus.

Please contact professor via email.

 

Spartan

Janella Tolbert, M.S.
Lecturer
408-924-2328
janella.tolbert@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Monday/Wednesday:
email for appointment

Michael Vallerga

Michael Vallerga, M.A.
Lecturer
MH 528
408-924-2958
michael.vallerga@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Tuesday:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

 

Jodie Warren

Jodie Warren, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
HB 241
408-924-8451
jodie.warren@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Monday/Wednesday:
10:45 am - 11:45 am

 

Bryce Westlake

Bryce Westlake, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Internship Coordinator,
International Experience Coordinator
HB 210B
408-924-2743
bryce.westlake@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM)

Monday:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Tuesday:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Wednesday:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Friday:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

 

Greg Woods

Greg Woods, J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-1840
greg.woods@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Wednesday:
1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

or by appointment

 

Yue "Wilson" Yuan

Yue "Wilson" Yuan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
MH 529
408-924-2968
wilson.yuan@sjsu.edu

 

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Tuesday/Thursday:
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Gil Zamora

Gil Zamora, M.A.
Lecturer
Online
gil.zamora@sjsu.edu

Spring 2020
Online (ZOOM info)

Wednesday:
11:30 am - 1:30 pm