Faculty and Staff


 

College of Health and Human Sciences

Office Hours


MacQuarrie Hall

Department of Justice Studies
MacQuarrie Hall 524
Main: 408-921-2931
Fax:   408-924-2953
Zip:   0050

Mon - Fri
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm


 

Staff

 

Laura Plunkett

Laura Plunkett
Resource Analyst
MH 524B
408-924-2951
laura.plunkett@sjsu.edu



Carol Santos

Carol Santos
Administrative Support Coordinator
MH 524
408-924-2180
carol.santos@sjsu.edu

 
Spartan

Remy Bogdanovich
Office Assistant
MH 524
408-924-2931
remy.bogdanovich@sjsu.edu

 
Elsa Kebede

Elsa Kebede
Office Asssitant
MH 524
408-924-2952
elsa.kebede@sjsu.edu

 
Spartan

Irvin Vasquez
Office Assistant
MH 524
408-924-2931
irvin.vasquez@sjsu.edu

 

 

Faculty

Office Hours


Roni Abusaad

Roni Abusaad, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
roni.abusaad@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Ericka Adams

Ericka Adams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator
MH 527
408-476-7626
ericka.adams@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Yoko Baba

Yoko Baba, Ph.D.
Professor
MH 528
408-924-5334
yoko.baba@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Mark Barash

Mark Barash, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor



Fall 2019
TBA

Shawna Bolton

Shawna Bolton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Forensic Science Coordinator
HB 210A
408-924-8974
shawna.bolton@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
FS Advising-6/3-7/5 in person 6:00pm-7:00pm. Email for ZOOM meetings rest of Summer Session.

 

Fall 2019
TBA

Natalie Birthelmer

Natalie Birthelmer, M.A.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-2753
natalie.birthelmer@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Louise Buckingham

Louise Buckingham, Ph.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2752
louise.buckingham@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Amber Colbert

Amber Colbert, M.A.
Lecturer
Online
408-924-1842
amber.colbert@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Alessandro De Giorgi

Alessandro De Giorgi, Ph.D.
Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
MH 508B
408-924-2967
alessandro.degiorgi@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Joseph Di Salvo

Joseph Di Salvo, M.A.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-2745
joseph.disalvo@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Jeremiah Garrido

Jeremiah Garrido, B.S.
Lecturer
HB 207
408-375-2887 (X7285)
jeremiah.garrido@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Sambuddha Ghatak

Sambuddha Ghatak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Human Rights Coordinator
MH 525B
408-924-1836
sambuddha.ghatak@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

John Halushka

John Halushka, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
MH 511
408-924-1311
john.halushka@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Chris Hebert

Chris Hebert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
MH 527
408-924-1363
chris.hebert@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Grace Howard

Grace Howard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor



Fall 2019
TBA

Mary Juno

Mary Juno, M.S.
Lecturer
HB 127
408-924-2956
mary.juno@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Dina Kameda

Dina Kameda, M.S.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2750
dina.kameda@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
M/W 12:00-1:00

Fall 2019
TBA

Halima Kazem

Halima Kazem, B.S., M.A
Lecturer
DBH 215
408-924-3288
halima.kazem@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Sang Hea Kil

Sang Hea Kil, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
MH 512
408-924-2943
sang.kil@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Edith Kinney

Edith Kinney, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Legal Studies Coordinator
MH 525A
408-924-946
edith.kinney@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019: ZOOM meetings only- Wednesdays 12:00-1:00.  sjsu.zoom.us/j/618761818

Email for appointments.

Fall 2019
TBA

Spartan

Eric Kwong, M.S.
Lecturer
HB 207
eric.kwong@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Steven Lee

Steven Lee, Ph.D.
Professor
MH 528
408-924-2946
steven.lee@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Maureen Lowell

Maureen Lowell, M.A.
Lecturer
Online
408-924-3209
maureen.lowell@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Kevin Lynch

Kevin Lynch, M.A.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-3268
kevin.lynch@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Allison Martin

Allison Martin, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
allison.martin@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Sheree Martinek

Sheree Martinek, M.S.
Lecturer
HB 123
408-924-8976
sheree.martinek@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Virginia Montelongo

Virginia Montelongo, M.S.
Lecturer
HB 123

408-924-2194
virginia.montelongo@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
M 11:30-12:30 6/3-7/5 only.

Fall 2019
TBA

Harold Peterson

Harold Peterson, J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2754
harold.peterson@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Judith Randall

Judith Randle, Ph.D., J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-8126
judith.randle@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Susie Rivera

Susie Rivera, M.S., J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-2755
susie.rivera@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Jackson Sargent

Jackson Sargent, M.P.A.
Lecturer
Online
jackson.sargent@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Spartan

Megan Schlegal, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Online
megan.schlegal@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Eric Sills

Eric Sills, M.I.M.
Lecturer
Online
eric.sills@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Margaret "Peggy" Stevenson

Margaret "Peggy" Stevenson, J.D.
Lecturer, Record Clearance Project Director
MH 521
408-924-2758
margaret.stevenson@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Michael Vallerga

Michael Vallerga, M.A.
Lecturer
MH 528
408-924-2958
michael.vallerga@sjsu.edu

Fall 2019
TBA

Claudio Vera Sanchez

Claudio Vera Sanchez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Programs Coordinator
MH 524A
408-924-2950
claudio.verasanchez@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
M, T, W 10:00-11:00 drop in hours. 6/10-21 email only.  7/8-19 no advising.

Fall 2019
TBA

Elizabeth Pacheco Tejada

Elizabeth Pacheco Tejada, J.D.
Lecturer
HB 125
408-924-5409
elizabeth.pacheco@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Jodie Warren

Jodie Warren, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor



Fall 2019
TBA

Bryce Westlake

Bryce Westlake, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Internship Coordinator,
International Experience Coordinator
HB 211
408-924-2743
bryce.westlake@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA

Greg Woods

Greg Woods, J.D.
Lecturer
MH 508
408-924-1846
greg.woods@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
No advising.

Fall 2019
TBA

Yue "Wilson" Yuan

Yue "Wilson" Yuan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
MH 509
408-924-2968
wilson.yuan@sjsu.edu

Summer 2019
Online

Fall 2019
TBA