Lecturers

The Department of Kinesiology is comprised of 21 tenured and tenure-track faculty, 16 lecturers, 35+ activity instructor faculty, and 4 staff. Phone, email, and brief descriptive information are listed below. If you have program-specific questions, you should contact the appropriate coordinator/manager directly.

 

 

 Tom Beggs Tom Beggs, Ed.D.
Lecturer
Health Studies
Spartan Complex 102
408-924-30XX
beggs@cruzio.com
   

 

 Faculty Bio Pic Daniel Bohigian  

Daniel Bohigian, MA
Lecturer
Sport Philosophy
408-924-3010
Spartan Complex 170
daniel.bohigian@sjsu.edu
   
 C. Carrillo Bio Pic

Cristina Carrillo, MA
Lecturer
Health Studies
408-924-3010
Spartan Complex 170
cristina.carrillo@sjsu.edu
   
Matthew Crockett Bio Pic 
Lecturer
Exercise Physiology
408-924-30XX
Spartan Complex 170
matthew.crockett@sjsu.edu
   

 

 silh2 

Farzaneh Ghiasvand Ph.D.
Lecturer
Exercise Physiology
408-924-3022
Spartan Complex 170
 
   

 

 silh2 

Billie Jo Grosvenor, MS, RC, RTC, CTRS
Lecturer
Health Studies
408-924-3010
YUH 245
 
   
 Karin Jeffery Bio Pic 
Sport Psychology
408-924-8946
Spartan Complex 156
karin.jeffrey@sjsu.edu
 
 
   
 
 D. Murphy Bio Pic
CFA Representative
Department Webmaster
Department Social Media Manager
Sport Sociology & Sport Psychology
408-924-3028
Spartan Complex 110
daniel.murphy@sjsu.edu
   

  

 Arman Median Bio Pic  

Arman Medina, MA
Lecturer
Sport Management
650-302-6824
Spartan Complex 170
arman.medina@sjsu.edu
   

 

  Henry Pai Bio Pic

Lecturer
Clinical Education Coordinator
Athletic Training
408-924-3035
Spartan Complex 156
henry.pai@sjsu.edu
   

 

 silh2 

Lecturer
Stress Management
408-924-3010
Spartan Complex 170
   

 

 silh2

Alyssa Shaw, MA
Lecturer
Health Studies
408-924-30XX
Spartan Complex 102
alyssa.shaw@sjsu.edu
   
 silh2 
Philrene Toney, M.S.
Lecturer
Health Studies
408-924-3010
Spartan Complex 170
philrene.toney@sjsu.edu
   

 
 M Watson Bio Pic

Lecturer
Biomechanics
408-924-3010
Spartan Complex 234
michelle.watson@sjsu.edu
   

 

 Wilkin Bio Pic 

Lecturer
Exercise Physiology
Spartan Complex 173E
408-924-3017
   

 York bio

Lecturer
Biomechanics
Spartan Complex 102
408-924-3010
 
   

 

Back to Top