Activity Instructors

The Department of Kinesiology is comprised of 21 tenured and tenure-track faculty, 16 lecturers, 35+ activity instructor faculty, and 4 staff. Phone, email, and brief descriptive information are listed below. If you have program-specific questions, you should contact the appropriate coordinator/manager directly.

 

Name

Expertise 

Office

Phone

Email

Allio, Don Golf SPX 170 408-924-30XX don.allio@gmail.com
Ayers, Albert Jr. Dance SPX 170 408-745-0633 bud.ayers@gmail.com
Barry, Frank Scuba SPX 102 408-891-4054 frank.barry85@gmail.com
Bacelar, Julianna (TA) Tennis SPX102 408-924-3010 julianna.bacelar@sjsu.edu
Batt, Angel Group Exercise SPX 170 408-924-3010 angel.batt@sjsu.edu
Behler, Martha Soccer SPX 170 408-924-3010 martha.behler@sjsu.edu
Bruga, Kathy Tennis SPX 170 408-924-3023 kbruga@comcast.net
Boswell, Laurie Water Safety SPX 102 408-924-3010 laurie.boswell@sjsu.edu
Cai, Lei Badminton SPX 102 408-838-8318 lei.cai@sjsu.edu
Caughlan, Suzanne Yoga SPX 170 408-924-3010 Suzanne.Caughlan@sjsu.edu
Crespo, Oscar Volleyball SPX 170 408-924-3010 oscar.crespo@sjsu.edu
David, Oscar Dance SPX 170 408-924-3010 od_dance@yahoo.com
Deges, Zecheria Bowling SPX 102 408-924-310 zecheria.deges@sjsu.edu
Fonda, James Rugby SPX 170 408-924-3010 james.fonda@sjsu.edu
Keeling, Jonathan Karate SPX 170 408-924-1580 jonathan.keeling@sjsu.edu
Kirkendall, Kristine Hiking & Backpacking SPX 102 408-924-3010 kristine.kirkendall@sjsu.edu
Kwok, Ray, Ph.D. Raquetball SPX 102 408-924-3010 raymond.kwok@sjsu.edu
Linafelter, Junko Pilates SPX 170
408-924-3010 garyjunko@netzero.net
Manrubia, Brittney Aquatic Therapy Timpany Center 408-283-9036 aquaticinstructor@gmail.com
May, Chris, MA Swimming; W-Training SPX 173E
408-924-3048 christian.may@sjsu.edu
Montgomery, Dick, Ph.D. Volleyball SPX 173E 408-924-3054 richard.montgomery@sjsu.edu
Pascal-Gonzalez, Miles (TA) Weight Training YUH126 408-924-3010 mileskpg@gmail.com
Pate, Lee M., MA Fitness & Exercise SPX 170 SJSU Fitness Center lee.pate@sjsu.edu
Reekie, Shirley, Ph.D. Rowing/Sailing SPX 173K 408-924-3020 shirley.reekie@sjsu.edu
Rhodes, Syria (TA) Judo SPX 102 408-924-3010 syria.rhodes@sjsu.edu
Schachner, Jennifer, EdD Timpany Center Dir. SPX 112 408-283-9036 jennifer.schachner@sjsu.edu
Schmitt, Hans Dance SPX 170 408-924-3010 hans.schmitt@sjsu.edu
Skorupka, Chad Tennis SPX 102 408-924-3010 chad.skorupka@sjsu.edu
Spomer, Chlesea (TA) Gymnastics SPX 102 408-914-3010 chelsea.spomer@sjsu.edu
Stadnikia, Haley (TA) Basketball  SPX 102  408-914-3010 haley.stadnikia@sjsu.edu 
Thompson, Katelynn (TA) Swimming SPX102 408-924-3010 katelynn.thompson@sjsu.edu
Uchida, Yosh Judo SPX 102 408-924-3010  NA
Urquhart Tom Handball SPX 102 408-924-3010 tom.urquhart@sjsu.edu
Wada, Jack Akido SPX 170 408-924-3010 wadaj@katewwdb.com
Watson, Michelle, MA Volleyball; Weight traning  SPX107A 408-924-3010 michelle.watson@sjsu.edu
Weng, Daniel, Ph.D. Martial Arts SPX 170 408-924-3058 drcweng@aol.com
Williams, David Judo SPX 170
408-924-3017 judodave@mac.com


Back to Top