Faculty (Alphabetical)

   Math Department Faculty

   Office Hours

Marilyn Blockus

Marilyn Blockus
Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
Algebraic Topology

MH 311
924-5115
marilyn.blockus@sjsu.edu

Martina Bremer

Martina Bremer
Associate Professor
Statistics, Mathematical Biology

DH 215
924-1396
martina.bremer@sjsu.edu

Daniel Brinkman

Daniel Brinkman
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

MH 312
924-3199
daniel.brinkman@sjsu.edu

Marion Campisi

Marion Campisi
Assistant Professor
Geometry and Topology

MH 310
924-5148
marion.campisi@sjsu.edu

Blank

Bem Cayco
Professor, Chair
Applied Mathematics

MH 308
924-5100
bem.cayco@sjsu.edu

Guangliang Chen

Guangliang Chen
Assistant Professor
Statistics and Machine Learning

MH 417
924-5131
guangliang.chen@sjsu.edu

Steven Crunk

Steven Crunk
Professor
Statistics

MH 414
924-5157
steven.crunk@sjsu.edu

Blank

Roger Dodd
Professor
Applied Mathematics

DH 239
924-1397
roger.dodd@sjsu.edu

Blank

Dashiell Fryer
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics, Game Theory

MH 310
924-5092
dashiell.fryer@sjsu.edu

Daniel Goldston

Daniel Goldston
Professor
Number Theory

MH 315
924-5125
daniel.goldston@sjsu.edu

Blank

Andrea Gottlieb
Assistant Professor
Statistics

MH 415
924-5438
andrea.gottlieb@sjsu.edu

Elizabeth Gross
Assistant Professor
Applied Algebraic Geometry, Network Theory

MH 418
924-5119
elizabeth.gross@sjsu.edu

Tim Hsu

Timothy Hsu
Professor, Associate Chair
Algebra and Combinatorics

MH 419
924-5071
tim.hsu@sjsu.edu

Bradley Jackson

Bradley Jackson
Professor
Combinatorics and Graph Theory

MH 316
924-5129
bradley.jackson@sjsu.edu

Matthew Johnston

Matthew Johnston
Assistant Professor
Mathematical Biology, Dynamical Systems

DH 215
924-1387
matthew.johnston@sjsu.edu

Hidefumi Katsuura

Hidefumi Katsuura
Professor
Geometry and Topology

MH 415
924-5130
hidefumi.katsuura@sjsu.edu

Plamen Koev

Plamen Koev
Associate Professor
Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

MH 312
924-5175
plamen.koev@sjsu.edu

Richard Kubelka

Richard Kubelka
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Algebraic Topology

MH 314
924-5132
richard.kubelka@sjsu.edu

Blank

Bee Leng Lee
Associate Professor, Associate Chair
Statistics

MH 414
924-5099
beeleng.lee@sjsu.edu

Maciejewski

Wesley Maciejewski
Assistant Professor
Mathematics Education

DH 339
924-3008
wesley.maciejewski@sjsu.edu

Blank

Ho Kuen Ng
Professor
Financial and Actuarial Math

MH 317
924-5138
ho-kuen.ng@sjsu.edu

Blank

Samih Obaid
Professor
Complex Analysis and Mathematical Inequalities

MH 412
924-5140
samih.obaid@sjsu.edu

Blank

Barbara Pence
Professor
Mathematics Education

MH 419
924-5142
barbara.pence@sjsu.edu

Blank

Brian Peterson
Professor
Algebra and Number Theory

MH 417
924-5143
brian.peterson@sjsu.edu

Blank

Richard Pfiefer
Professor
Mathematics Education

MH 316
924-5144
richard.pfiefer@sjsu.edu

Ferdinand Rivera

Ferdinand Rivera
Professor
Mathematics Education

DH 339
924-5170
ferdinand.rivera@sjsu.edu

Blank

Cheryl Roddick
Professor
Mathematics Education

MH 313
924-5074
cheryl.roddick@sjsu.edu

Mohammad Saleem

Mohammad Saleem
Professor
Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

MH 313
924-5141
mohammad.saleem@sjsu.edu

Jordan Schettler

Jordan Schettler
Assistant Professor
Algebraic Number Theory

DH 417
924-5127
jordan.schettler@sjsu.edu

Tatiana Shubin

Tatiana Shubin
Professor
Algebra, Combinatorics, and Number Theory

MH 314
924-5146
tatiana.shubin@sjsu.edu

Slobodan Simic

Slobodan Simic
Professor, CAMCOS Director
Dynamical Systems, Differential Geometry

MH 318A
924-7485
slobodan.simic@sjsu.edu

Blank

Julie Sliva Spitzer
Professor
Mathematics Education

MH 315
924-5120
julie.sliva@sjsu.edu

Wasin So

Wasin So
Professor
Linear Algebra

MH 418
924-5155
wasin.so@sjsu.edu

Blank

Maurice Stanley
Professor
Logic and Foundations

MH 318A
924-5154
maurice.stanley@sjsu.edu

Cristina Tortora

Cristina Tortora
Assistant Professor
Statistics

MH 311
924-7482
cristina.tortora@sjsu.edu

Yan Zhang

Yan Zhang
Assistant Professor, Webmaster
Combinatorics

MH 317
924-5123
yan.zhang01@sjsu.edu