Back to School Ansys Online Training

 

 

ANSYS FEA for Engineering StudentsTwo-Part Special

Dates:
August 19 and 20, 2015
12:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM GMT
Each session is four hours.

Part 1

Dates:
August 24, 2015
10:30 AM EDT, 2:30 PM GMT

September 21, 2015
2:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM GMT

Part 2

Dates:
August 25, 2015
10:30 AM EDT, 2:30 PM GMT

September 22, 2015
2:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM GMT

 

 

This course is intended for students who have little or no experience with ANSYS Mechanical. It will teach them how to do finite element analysis (FEA) using ANSYS Mechanical. New users of the software should register for this course.

Special back to school session available on August 19 and 20.Register now.

Overview

This course is divided into two parts of two hours each. In Part 1, we will focus on ANSYS DesignModeler, meshing of structural parts and the basics of ANSYS Workbench Mechanical for FEA. In Part 2, we will deal with contact with more than one body, linked thermal and structural analyses, additional load types and modal analysis.

Part 1 includes:

  • Introduction to FEA Analysis
  • Introduction to ANSYS DesignModeler
  • Introduction to meshing in ANSYS Mechanical
  • Loading, solution and post-processing
Part 2 includes:
  • Bonded contact with multiple bodies
  • Thermal analysis
  • Linked structural analysis
  • Modal analysis

If you are interested in attending this webinar, please register from the options to the right. If you have any questions, please contactacademic-seminar-admin@ansys.com.