Part-time Faculty

The Department is blessed with a large pool of technically superior practicing engineers from Silicon Valley industries who teach part-time for our department.  Many of them have doctoral degrees in engineering.  They bring to our classes their rich industrial experience and further prepare our students  for real-world career development.

 

Davood Abdollahian

Abdollahian, Davood, PhD, UC Berkeley

Advisory Engineer (retired) Areva, Inc.
Classes Taught:  ME 111, 113, 130, 221
Fall 2018 office hours:  T-Th 2:00 to 3:00 PM, Engr 348
(408) 888-7314 davooda.sjsu@gmail.com

mehrdad alipour     Babakhanian, Meg PhD

    Classes Taught: ME 267
    mbabakha@stanford.edu 

mehrdad alipour     Bae, Hee Man PhD

    Classes Taught: ME 192
    Fall 2018 office Hours: M 10:00-12:00 in Engr 196
    hee.bae@sjsu.edu


mehrdad alipour Burlingame, Bryan MS San Jose State University

Mechanical Engineer,
Classes Taught:  ME 30
(408) 924-3850 bryan.burlingame@sjsu.edu

mehrdad alipour

Bowley, Susan Ph.D University of Virginia

Mechanical and Biomedical Engineer
Classes Taught: ME 101, ME 165
susan.bowley@sjsu.edu 

Prof. Caires    Caires, Debra

   Classes Taught: ME 180 Career Planning
   Office: MQH 416  Fall 2018 hours:  Wed. 1:30-3:30 p.m. 

   debra.caires@sjsu.edu


mehrdad alipourChan, Eduardo PhD Caltech

Consultant in CAD and FEA
Classes Taught: ME 160, ME 165, ME101, ME 273, ME 274, ME240
408-418-8535  echan.sjsu@gmail.com

mehrdad alipour    Cydzik, Edward

   Classes Taught: ME 110, 136
   ecydzik@aol.com 


nik djordjevic Djordjevic, Nik MS UCLA

Manager, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Classes Taught:  AE 110, AE 210, AE 262, AE 267, AE 275, ME114, ME113
(650)-999-1287  · nikd0303@gmail.com

mehrdad alipour    Foster, Charles

   Classes Taught: ME 110, 157
   Fall 2018 office hours: Tues. 10:30 – 12:00 in Engr 397
   charles.foster@sjsu.edu


ab hashemiHardikar, Kedar, PhD Brown University

Staff Scientist, Miasole
Classes Taught:  ME101, ME114, ME 230, ME260

408-823-6949  kyharik.sjsu@gmail.com


Dr. RahimiHemati, Neyram PhD Cornell University

Principal Electromagnetic Engineer, Nikon Research Corporation
Classes Taught:  ME 101, ME187, ME280, ME 285
Fall 2018 office hours: M&W 8:45 PM to 9:45 PM (Clark 234)
(408) 761-1467 · neyram.hemati@sjsu.edu

sargon ishayaIshaya, Sargon  MS Stanford, Registered Mechanical Engineer, LEED AP

Principal, Pragmatic Professional Engineers
Classes Taught:  ME183

(408) 813-2970 · sargon@pragmaticPE.com 


Kabbani Hussam Kabbani, Hussameddine, PhD UNLV

Mechanical Engineer
Classes Taught:  ME111, ME 114, ME 130

(408) 924-3850 · hussameddine.kabbani@sjsu.edu 


paul kutler
Kutler, Paul PhD Iowa State University, MSM Stanford

Advanced Fliers, LLC; Deputy Director (retired), NASA-Ames 
Classes Taught:  ME111
Fall 2018 office Hours: 3:15-4:15 Tuesday and Thursday in Engr 348
(408) 482-1028 · pkutler@comcast.net  

James Mokri Mokri, James MS

Engineer (retired), GE Nuclear Energy
Classes Taught:  ME115, ME170, ME185, ME 195a/b
Fall 2018 office hours:  W 9-10, W 5-6 in Engr 113
(831) 238-2029 · james.mokri@sjsu.edu

ananda mysoreMysore, Ananda MS UNC Charlotte

President & Principal Engineer, Angle Systems LLC
Classes Taught:  ME120

(408) 306-4537 · mvananda@sbcglobal.net · Prof. Mysore's website

ab hashemi

Pharand, Michel, MASc and MSEM

Principal Mechanical Design Engineer, Ultratech
Classes Taught: ME 250

pharand@comcast.net


paul kutler

Rahimi, Ali , PhD UC Berkeley

Classes Taught:  ME101, ME147, ME157, ME 106, ME187, ME243, ME280, ME 281

(408) 276-2986 arz_rahimi@yahoo.com   Dr. Rahimi's website


paul kutler

Rongere, Francois

Classes Taught:  ME172, ME101

(415) 517-0946 · fxrg@pge.com

paul kutler

Shabany, Younes PhD

Classes Taught:  ME230, ME211, ME210, ME221

(408) 576-6765 yshabany@yahoo.com

paul kutler

Sawyer, Kevin

Classes Taught:  ME 186
kevin.s@hsaengr.com 

Mark Sullivan Sullivan, Mark MS University of Arizona, PE

Senior Staff Optical Engineer, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Classes Taught:  ME250

(650) 919-3847 · imarksullivan@gmail.com · Prof. Sullivan's website

mehrdad alipour    Tabrizi, Abdollah PhD

   Classes Taught: ME 101, 113

  Abdie.Tabrizi@evc.edu 


Ernie Thurlow

Thurlow, Ernest PhD

Classes Taught:  ME182, ME111, ME113, ME200, ME 271

(408) 504-6086·erniethurlow@yahoo.com

Dr. Tyukhov

Tyukhov, Igor PhD, Moscow Power Engineering Institute

Classes Taught:  ME 170
Fall 2018 office hours: Th 2:50-3:50 pm in Engr 348
(678) 599-7492 igor.tyukhov@sjsu.edu


paul kutler

Tsou, Rex PhD

Classes Taught:  ME 101, ME 111, ME113 
(408) 924-3850  yctsou123@gmail.com

Peter Woytowitz

Woytowitz, Peter PhD, PE

Classes Taught:  ME 160, 240, 260
Fall 2018 office Hours : T&Th 8:45-9:30 pm
(408) 316-6821 pwoytowitz@yahoo.com 

ken youssefi Youssefi, Ken PhD UC Berkeley

Lecturer/Consultant, in ME and product design, CAD
Classes Taught:  Engr 10, ME 19, ME20, ME101, ME154, ME157, and ME265

(510) 642-4483 · (408) 924-4142 · kyoussefi@aol.com 


paul kutler

Zaidi, Syed PhD

Classes Taught:  ME113, ME 114, ME 115, ME 120, ME 195a/b

(609) 558-1227 ·sohailhzaidi@gmail.com