Part-time Faculty

The Department is blessed with a large pool of technically superior practicing engineers from Silicon Valley industries who teach part-time for our department.  Many of them have doctoral degrees in engineering.  They bring to our classes their rich industrial experience and further prepare our students  for real-world career development. 

Davood Abdollahian

Abdollahian, Davood

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taughtME 111, 113, 130, 221
Email: davooda.sjsu@gmail.com
Phone: 408.888.7314

Image result for profile icon

Ahsan, Salman

Office
Spring 2019 Classes
:
Spring 2019 Office hours: Tu/Th 16:15-17:00, by appointment
Classes taught:
Email: salman.ahsan@sjsu.edu 
Phone

Image result for profile icon

Babakhanian, Meg

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 267
Email: mbabakha@stanford.edu 
Phone

Image result for profile icon

Bae, Hee Man

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 192
Email: hee.bae@sjsu.edu 
Phone

Image result for profile icon

Bowley, Susan

Office
Spring 2019 Classes

Spring 2019 Office hours: Online Sundays 10:00-11:00, by appointment
Classes taught: ME 101, 165
Email: susan.bowley@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 202.538.4432 

Image result for profile icon

Burlingame, Bryan

Office:
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 30
Email: bryan.burlingame@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408.924.3850

Prof. Caires

Caires, Debra

Office: MQH 416
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: M/W 12:15-13:15; Zoom Online Conferences M-F by appointment
Classes taught: ME 180
Email: debra.caires@sjsu.edu 
Phone: n/a

mehrdad alipour

Chan, Eduardo

Office: E 303
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours: Tu/Th 08:45-09:30
Classes taught: ME 101, 160, 165, 240, 273, 274
Email: echan.sjsu@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.418.8535

Image result for profile icon

Cydzik, Edward

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: M/W 18:30-19:30
Classes taught: ME 110, 136
Email: edward.cydzik@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 650.954.7278

nik djordjevic

Djordjevic, Nik

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: AE 110, 210, 262, 267, 275; ME 113, 114
Email: nikd0303@gmail.com 
Phone: 650.999.1287

Image result for profile icon

Foster, Charles

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 110, 157
Email: charles.foster@sjsu.edu 
Phone

Image result for profile icon

Hardikar, Kedar

Office
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: Before/after classes; by appointment
Classes taught: ME 101, 114, 230, 260
Email: kyhardik.sjsu@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.823.6949 

Dr. Rahimi

Hemati, Neyram

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: M/W 08:45-09:45
Classes taught: ME 101, 187, 280, 285
Email: neyram.hemati@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408.761.1467

sargon ishaya

Ishaya, Sargon

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 183
Email: sargon@pragmaticPE.com 
Phone: 408.813.2970

Kabbani Hussam

Kabbani, Hussam

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 111, 114, 130
Email: hussameddine.kabbani@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.799.3043

Image result for profile icon

Khan, Raquib

Office:
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours:
Classes taught
Email: khan_raquib@yahoo.com
Phone

paul kutler

Kutler, Paul

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours: Tu/Th 15:15-16:45
Classes taught: ME 111
Email: pkutler@comcast.net 
Phone: 408.482.1028

Image result for profile icon

Lu, Long

Office: SH 434
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: M/W 08:00-09:00
Classes taught:
Email: long.lu@sjsu.edu
Phone: n/a

James Mokri

Mokri, James

Office: E 141
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: W 12:00-16:30
Classes taught: ME 115, 170, 185, 195A/B
Email: james.mokri@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 831.238.2029

ananda mysore

Mysore, Ananda

Office: E 133
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 120
Email: mvananda@sbcglobal.net 
Phone: 408.306.4537

Image result for profile icon

Pharand, Michel

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 250
Email: pharand@comcast.net
Phone

paul kutler

Rahimi, Ali

Office: E 403
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours:
Classes taught: ME 101, 106, 147, 157, 187, 243, 280, 281
Email: arahimi123@yahoo.com 
Phone: 408.276.2986

Image result for profile icon

Rongere, Francois

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 101, 172
Email: fxrg@pge.com 
Phone: 415.517.0946

Image result for profile icon

Shabany, Younes

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 210, 211, 221, 230
Email: yshabany@yahoo.com 
Phone: 408.313.8391

Image result for profile icon

Sawyer, Kevin

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 186
Email: kevin.s@hsaengr.com 
Phone

Mark Sullivan

Sullivan, Mark

Office
Spring 2019 Classes: none
Spring 2019 Office hours: none
Classes taught: ME 250
Email: imarksullivan@gmail.com 
Phone: 650.919.3847

Image result for profile icon

Tabrizi, Abdie

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours: Tu/Th 08:00-09:00
Classes taught: ME 101, 113
Email: abdie.tabrizi@evc.edu 
Phone: 408.924.3854

 Ernie Thurlow

Thurlow, Ernest

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours: M/W 07:30-08:00 & 09:40-10:10; by appointment
Classes taught: ME 111, 113, 182, 200, 271
Email: erniethurlow@yahoo.com
Phone: 408.504.6086

paul kutler

Tsou, Rex

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 101, 111, 113
Email: rexctsou@gmail.com 
Phone: 408.368.7031

Dr. Tyukhov

Tykhov, Igor

Office: E 348
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours
Classes taught: ME 170
Email: ityukhov@sjsu.edu
Phone

Peter Woytowitz

Woytowitz, Peter

Office
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: Tu/Th 08:45-09:45
Classes taught: ME 160, 240, 260
Email: pwoytowitz@yahoo.com 
Phone: 408.316.6821

ken youssefi

Youssefi, Ken

Office: E 137
Spring 2019 Classes:
Spring 2019 Office hours: M/W 14:30-16:30; W 10:00-11:30
Classes taught: ENG 10; ME 19, 20, 101, 154, 157, 265
Email: kyoussefi@aol.com 
Phone: 408.924.4142 

Image result for profile icon

Zaidi, Syed

Office: E 133
Spring 2019 Classes
Spring 2019 Office hours:
Classes taught: ME 113, 114, 115, 120, 195A/B
Email: sohailhzaidi@gmail.com 
Phone: 609.558.1227