Part-time Faculty

The Department is blessed with a large pool of technically superior practicing engineers from Silicon Valley industries who teach part-time for our department.  Many of them have doctoral degrees in engineering.  They bring to our classes their rich industrial experience and further prepare our students  for real-world career development.


mehrdad alipour Abdollahian, Davood, PhD

Mechanical Engineer
Classes Taught:  ME130

(408) 888-7314 davooda.sjsu@gmail.com


mehrdad alipour Burlingame, Bryan MS San Jose State University

Mechanical Engineer,
Classes Taught:  ME30

(408) 924-3850 bryan.burlingame@sjsu.edu


mehrdad alipourChan, Eduardo PhD Caltech

Consultant in CAD and FEA
Classes Taught: ME 160, ME 165, ME101, ME 273, ME 274, ME240

408-418-8535  echan.sjsu@gmail.com


nik djordjevic Djordjevic, Nik MS UCLA

Manager, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Classes Taught:  AE 110, AE 210, AE 262, AE 267, AE 275, ME114, ME113, ME164

(650)-999-1287  · nikd0303@gmail.com

star

Grushkowitz, Tyler BS San Jose State University

Mechanical Design Engineer, SunPower Corporation
Classes Taught:  ME115

(510) 875-5399 ·  tgrushkowitz@gmail.com


ab hashemiHardikar, Kedar, PhD Brown University

Staff Scientist, Miasole
Classes Taught:  ME101, ME114, ME260

408-823-6949  kyharik.sjsu@gmail.com


Dr. RahimiHemati, Neyram PhD Cornell University

Senior Electromagnetic Engineer, Nikon Research Corporation
Classes Taught:  ME 101, ME187, ME280

 (408) 761-1467 · neyram.hemati@sjsu.edu

              

starHunter, Jeanine

Classes Taught:  AE114, AE140, AE165, AE168, ME101

(408) 924-3850 · jeanine.hunter@sjsu.edu · Prof. Hunter's webpage

sargon ishayaIshaya, Sargon  MS Stanford, Registered Mechanical Engineer, LEED AP

Principal, Pragmatic Professional Engineers
Classes Taught:  ME183

(408) 813-2970 · sargon@pragmaticPE.com 


mehrdad alipour Kabbani, Hussameddine, PhD

Mechanical Engineer
Classes Taught:  ME111

(408) 924-3850 ·hussam.kabbani@sjsu.edu


paul kutler
Kutler, Paul PhD Iowa State University, MSM Stanford

Advanced Fliers, LLC; Deputy Director (retired), NASA-Ames 
Classes Taught:  ME111

(408) 482-1028 · pkutler@comcast.net · Dr. Kutler's website


paul kutler

Manickam, Satish

Classes Taught:  ME101, ME114

(408) 924-3850 · satish.manickam@sjsu.edu

James Mokri Mokri, James

Engineer (retired), GE Nuclear Energy
Classes Taught:  ME115, ME170, ME199

(831) 238-2029 · james.mokri@sjsu.edu

ananda mysoreMysore, Ananda MS UNC Charlotte

President & Principal Engineer, Angle Systems LLC
Classes Taught:  ME120

(408) 306-4537 · mvananda@sbcglobal.net · Prof. Mysore's website


paul kutler

Rahimi, Ali , PhD UC Berkeley

Classes Taught:  ME101, ME102, ME147, ME157, ME187, ME243, ME280

(408) 276-2986 arz_rahimi@yahoo.com   Dr. Rahimi's website


paul kutler

Rongere, Francois

Classes Taught:  ME172, ME101

(415) 517-0946 · fxrg@pge.com


paul kutler

Signorelli, Michael

Classes Taught:  ME120, ME165

(408) 924-3850 · micahel.p.signorelli@gmail.com

     
paul kutler

Shabany, Younes

Classes Taught:  ME230, ME211, ME210, ME221

(408) 576-6765 yshabany@yahoo.com

Mark Sullivan Sullivan, Mark MS University of Arizona, PE

Senior Staff Optical Engineer, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Classes Taught:  ME250

(650) 919-3847 · imarksullivan@gmail.com · Prof. Sullivan's website


paul kutler

Thurlow, Ernest

Classes Taught:  ME182, ME11, ME113, ME200

(408) 504-6086·erniethurlow@yahoo.com


paul kutler

Tsou, Rex

Classes Taught:  ME113

(408) 924-3850 ·

ken youssefi Youssefi, Ken PhD UC Berkeley

Lecturer/Consultant, in ME and product design, CAD
Classes Taught:  ME19, ME20, ME101, ME154, ME157, and ME265

(510) 642-4483 · (408) 924-4142 · kyoussefi@aol.com · Dr. Youssefi's website


paul kutler

Zaidi, Francois

Classes Taught:  ME113

(609) 558-1227 · sohailhazaidi@gmail.com