Alumni By Year

Welcome to the SJSU Meteorology Alumni Page. If we haven't found you and you would like to be listed, please send an email to alison.bridger@sjsu.edu with your name, year, and any other information you would like presented.

Alumni Giving - Department Fundraising

Alumni by Year (alphabetical)

Graduate Year Degree Email Business/Employment

Clune, William

1963

BA

weather@mbayweb.com

NAV Research Lab Monterey

Lester, Peter

1963

BA

pflester@sjsuvm1.sjsu.edu

San Jose State University Prof. Ret.

Dickey, Roger

1964

BA

roger.dickey@altrionet.com

Northrop Grumman, Azusa CA

Henderson, Felix E., Jr.

1964

BA


Retired NOAA

Williams, Dave

1964

BA


NWS Ret.

Hackel, William J.

1965

BA



Shigehara, Wilbur

1966

BA


NWS Ret.

Strach, Walter J., Jr.

1966

BA

wjstrach@pacbell.net

National Weather Service, Fremont

Williams, Woodrow A.

1966

MS

Woody_Wms@hotmail.com

GE Nuclear Energy (retired)

Cohen, Dave

1967

BA


CWSU, Fremont

Henderson, John

1967

BA


National Weather Service - Retired

Matzen, Greg

1967

BA


NWS Ret.

De Martini, David V.

1968

BA

demartinidavid@netscape.net

U.S. Government

Fontana, Chris E.

1968

BA

cfontana@fs.fed.us

U.S. Forest Svc Fire Weather Center

Franson, Gary

1968

BA

gfranson62@hotmail.com

National Weather Service (Retired)

Goldstein, Ronald K.

1968

BA

rkg1717@cs.com

IBM

Marczewski, Stan

1968

BA


Deceased

Osugi, Roy

1968

BA


NWS Ret.

Robinson, Robert S.

1968

BA

robinson@clearwest.com

Clearwest, Inc., NWS Ret.

Ahrens, Don

1969

MS


Professor, Modesto Junior College

Hoffmann, Norman

1969

BA

NormHoffmann@clearchannel.com

KION/KCBA TV in Salinas, NWS MIC Ret.

Kramer, George C.

1969

BA

gkramer@utmb.edu

University of Texas

Rangno, Art

1969

BA

art@atmos.washington.edu

University of Washington

Marler, Byron L.

1970

BS

blm3@pge.com

PG & E

Swift, Tom

1970

BS


NWS Ret.

Witiw, Michael

1970

AF*

MichaelWitiw@aol.com

PhD, CCM, Washington State

Ballanti, Donald

1971

BS

dballanti@comcast.net

Self Employed CCM

Golden, Kevin

1971

BS

Golden.Kevin@epa.gov

Environmental Protection Agency, Denver

Peters, Thomas

1971

BS


Deceased 2006

Svoboda, Conrad

1971

BS

svoboda@gmail.com

Chief Meteorologist, Delta Airlines

Stroble, Garth

1972

BS


NOAA Corps Ret.

Basso, Michael

1973

BS

Sparky@ix.netcom.com

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Fingerhut, William

1973

MS

william.fingerhut@lsc.vsc.edu

Lyndon State College

Henning, William

1973

BS


NWS Ret.

James, Larry

1973

BS

larryj@uca.edu

Univ. of Cen. Arkansas, AVP, Chief of Police

Okin, Avi (Burt)

1973

MS

aniko2@juno.com

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist. (Ret.)

Allard, Douglas W.

1974

BS

allard.d@cox.net

(Retired) Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control Dist.

Cylke, Thomas R.

1974

BS

tom.cylke@noaa.gov

NWS Reno, NV

Olson, Ron

1974

BS

ronald.olson@noaa.gov

NWS/AWC Kansas City

Wheeler, Neil J.

1974

BS

neil@sonomatech.com

Sonoma Technology, Inc

Berkowitz, Carl M.

1975

BS

carl.berkowitz@pnl.gov

Pacific Northwest National Lab

Burch, Larry E.

1975

BS

larry.burch@noaa.gov

National Weather Service Salt Lake City, UT

Calzada, George A.

1975

BS

eulogio_calzada@hotmail.com

Retired

Divanian, Gordon

1975

BS

divanian@gmail.com

Self Employed

Gudgel, Dan

1975

BS

dgudgel@cntech.com

National Weather Service, Hanford

Haberle, Robert M.

1975

MS

robert.m.haberle@nasa.gov

NASA

Parley, Michael D.

1975

BS


Alain Pinel Relators, Carmel, CA

Phillips, Dean J.

1975

BS

deanop@pacbell.net

City of Modesto, Engineering Dept.

Schukraft, Donald F.

1975

BS

don@westernwx.com

CEO, Western Weather Group

Sigafoose, Jim

1975

BS

jim.sigafoose@wni.com

WeatherNews

Crosby, Kevin

1976

BS

kjcrosby52@aol.com

The Avogardo Group, Concord, CA

Derus, Martin R.

1976

BS

mmderus5@cs.com

Vice-Pres. Lilburn Corporation

Shaffer, Eugene (Buddy)

1976

BS

 shaffer@@gst.com

Global Science & Technology, Inc.

Leap, Ken

1976

BS

ken.leap@earthlink.net

deceased (www.kenleap.com)

Marsh, Eric N. Dr., D.C.

1976

BS

 


Matoes, George E.

1976

BS

gmatoes@hotmail.com

Anchorage School District

Morgan, Tim

1976

BS

tmorgan@esassoc.com

Enviornmental Science Associates

Nierenberg, Ron

1976

BS

ron1230@comcast.net

 

Prowell, Grover H.

1976

BS

prowellg@nevada.edu


Simon, Richard L.

1976

MS

rlsimon@windots.net

Windots, LLC

Baxter, Robert A., CCM

1977

BS

bbaxter@tbsys.com

Technical & Business Sytems Inc.

Harter, Richard M.

1977

BS

harter@cableone.net

Hurricane Hunters (USAFR)

Horel, John D.

1977

BS

jhorel@met.utah.edu

University of Utah, Prof - Dept of Meteorology

Shreyer. Donald W.

1977

BS

dshreyer@earthlink.net

Northrop Grumman, Software Engineer

Cairns, Mary

1978

BS

Mary.Cairns@noaa.gov

Senior Staff Phisical Sientist, OFCMSSR

Holman, Hoi-Ying

1978

MS

HYHolman@lbl.gov

Scientist - LBNL

Anderson, Steven F.

1979

BS

txwxman@juno.com

WSI - Senior Aviation Forecaster

Baessler, Michael J.

1979

BS

mike.baessler(at) lmco.com

Lockheed Marti, Senior Manager

Bernardo (Folweiler), Laurie E.

1979

BS

fishlady51@aol.com

HS/GED Coordinator/Mole Creek Prison

Carr, Edward L.

1979

BS

edcarr@icfconsulting.com

ICF Consulting

Dieterle, Dwight A.

1979

MS

david@marine.usf.edu

College of Marine Science U. of South Florida

Gardiner, Thomas J.

1979

BS

tgardiner@secor.com

Secor International Inc.

King, Clark W.

1979

BS

Clark.W.King@noaa.gov

NOAA Environmental Technology Laboratory

Ochoa, Rick

1979

BS

rick_ochoa@nifc.blm.gov

BLM - NIFC

Quinn (Riordan), Mary J

1979

BS

Mary.Quinn@pentagon.af.mil

Lt Colonel, USAF

Robinson, David G.

1979

BS

robinson@smccd.net

College of San Mateo

Barnett, Alex

1980

BS

abarnett@ensr.aecom.com

ENSR - AECOM

Crysler, Kenneth A.

1980

BS

kcrysler@baaqmd.gov

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Jensen (Brock), Patricia C.

1980

BS

LJensen@lucm.com


Lanham, Lucy

1980

BS

lucy.lanham@lmco.com

Lockheed

Malone, Kurt D.

1980

BS

kmalone@baaqmd.gov

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Muller, Bradley

1980

BS

mullerb@erau.edu

Professor, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Paiz, John A.

1980

BS



Van Patten, Bruce

1980

MS

bvp@cox.net

Qualcomm

Gouveia, Frank J.

1981

BS

met_guy1@hotmail.com

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Osborn, Todd

1981

BS

todd.osborn@sbcglobal.net

Lockheed Martin (Sunnyvale)

Thompson (Ward), Maureen

1981

BS

Binovc2@aol.com

Teacher

Thompson, William T.

1981

MS

william.thompson@nrlmry.navy.mil

Naval Research Lab, Monterey

Woodward, Tom

1981

BS

tomvwoodward@comcast.net

Lockheed Martin (Sunnyvale)

Baker, Kevin B.

1982

BS


National Weather Service

Bouland, Abdullah

1982

BS

ABOULAND@kockw.com

Kuwait Oil Company

Centinich, Mike

1982

BS

mike.cetinich@jeppesen.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Clark, Edwin C.

1982

BS

Edwin1cclark@yahoo.com

National Weather Service, San Diego

Callahan, Brian

1983

BS

brianc@oceanweather.com

Oceanweather, Inc

Matson, David F.

1983

BS

dfmatson@comcast.net

Windlots, LLC

Miller, Michael B.

1983

BS



Neumann, Gary L.

1983

BS

garneu@msn.com

National Weather Service

Schneider, William R.

1983

BS

bill.schneider@noaa.gov

NWS Portland, OR

Siegel, Steven

1983

BS

stsi1031@aol.com


Swadley, MS

1983

MS

swadley.metoc@nrlmry.navy.mil

METOC Consulting

Walker, Denice

1983

BS

denice.walker@colorado.edu


Wien, Robert J.

1983

BS

wienbob@aol.com

Northrop Grumman, Azusa, CA

Caplan, Susan Jay

1984

BS

Susan_Caplan@blm.gov

BLM - Wyoming State Office

Hollingsworth, Jeffery L.

1984

BS

jeffh@humbabe.arc.nasa.gov

NASA Ames Research Center

Powell, Nicolas S.

1984

BS

nick.powell@usap.gov

Raytheon Polar Services

Smith, Gregory S.

1984

BS


National Weather Service

Veronda, Rick A.

1984

BS



Seidel (Gaffen), Dian

1984

MS

dian.seidel@noaa.gov

NOAA Air Resources Laboratory

Lee, Martin E.

1985

BS

marty.lee@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Lorens, Jeffrey B. Capt.. USAF

1985

BS

jeffrey.lorens@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

McKillop, George

1985

BS

george.mckillop@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

McMahon, Mike

1985

BS

mike.mcmahon@jeppesen.com

Jeppesen Dataplan, KUFX Radio

Miller, Ronald J.

1985

BS

ronald.miller@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Salvador, Rosa

1985

MS

salvador@ceam.es

CEAM Foundation, Spain

Satmary, Wayne

1985

BS

wsatm@msn.com

San Jose Convention Center

Sweet, David M.

1985

BS

David.Sweet@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Carvalho, Randy

1986

BS

rwcarvalho@yahoo.com


Hudson, Robert G.

1986

BS

hudson1987@charter.net


WSI

Saltenberger, John F.

1986

BS

John_Saltenberger@blm.gov

US Fish and Wildlife - Fire WX

Sampson, Buck

1986

MS

sampson@nrlmry.navy.mil

NRL Monterey

Bean, Cynthia D.

1987

BS



Derow, Martin I.

1987

BS

talk2mide@msn.com


Harmer, Jim

1987

BS

ktaz@citlink.net

National Weather Service , Elko, NV

Logie, Bryan D. Maj, USAF (Ret)

1987

BS

blogie@southuniversity.edu

South University, Savannah, GA

Petrini, Joseph E.

1987

BS

jep@sbcapcd.org

Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control Dist.

Rood, Robert V.

1987

BS

bob.rood@sas.com

SAS Institute, Inc.

Valko, Robert M.

1987

BS


Jeppesen Dataplan

Brick, William C.

1988

MS

bill.brick@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Diego County Air Pollution Ctrl. Dist.

Craven, Jeffrey P.

1988

BS

jeffreycraven@noaa.gov

NWS Jackson, MS

Francis (Briggs), Jennifer

1988

BS

francis@imcs.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University

Stovall, Ray W.

1988

BS

ray_stovall@jepplg.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Ahn, Stephen J.

1989

BS

wxcal@yahoo.com

National Weather Service, Guam

Edmonds-Hess, Ivy R.

1989

BS

ivyhess@pacbell.net

Parsons Brinckerhoff

Incerpi, Jon E. Lt., USAF

1989

BS

go41416@aol.com

U.S. Air Force

Velzy, Cheri A.

1989

BS

cheri_velzy@urscorp.com

URS

Emery, Chris

1990

MS

cemery@environcorp.com

Environ

Gray, Bradley J.

1990

BS

stormchsr44@hotmail.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Whitlatch, Woody

1990

MS

clayton_909@yahoo.com

PG&E

Redman, Chuck

1991

BS

Chuck.Redman@noaa.gov

National Weather Service, Boise, ID

Becker, Allen J

1992

MS

ajbecker@v-bar.net

V-Bar, LLC

Brux, Mark R.

1992

BS

furrybeast@iname.com

Self Employed

Cole (Eide), Kathleen A.

1992

BS

wxlady@gci.net

NWS, Anchorage, AK

Gleadhill (Grisby) Susan L.

1992

BS

tsgleadhill@yahoo.com

Electronic Arts

Heise, William D.

1992

MS

wdheise@hotmail.com

P.O. Box 924, Truckee, CA 96160

King, Steven J.

1992

BS

sjk969@hotmail.com

University of Florida, Operations Analysis

Lerner, Jeffrey A.

1992

BS

jeffrey.lerner@fnmoc.navy.mil

Fleet Numerical Metr. & Oceanography Ctr.

Snook, Brad

1992

BS

snookbw@yahoo.com

WeatherNews

Tew, Mark

1992

BS

Mark.Tew@noaa.gov

National Weather Service, Maryland

Rietveld, Andrew

1993

BS

arietveld@tustin.k12.ca.us

Tustin Unified School District

Bellavance, Steven J.

1994

BS

bellasj93@aol.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Dylewski, Eric J

1994

BS

eric.dylewski@navteq.com

Navigation Technologies

Lam, David

1994

BS

dlam@hko.gov.hk

Hong Kong Observatory

McKean, Patrick R.

1994

BS

pmkean@ensr.aecom.com

ENSR Corporation

Wessman (Drake), Dolcie

1994

BS

swessman1@comcast.net


Aluzzi, Fernando J.

1995

MS

aluzzi@llnl.gov

NARAC-LLNL

Chan, William

1995

MS

william.n.chan@nasa.gov

NASA

Chen, Jun

1995

MS


Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Cordova, James F.

1995

MS

jfcor@pacbell.net

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Dismachek, Dennis C.

1995

MS

ddismachek@yahoo.com

Northrop Grumman

Kahn, Brian H.

1995

BS

briank@atmos.ucla.edu

UCLA Atmospheric Science Ph.D Program

Stock, Roy H.

1995

BS

rhstock@yahoo.com


Van Dorn, Jeff

1995

BS

jeffvandorn@yahoo.com   

 

Borba, Alex

1996

BS

alex.borba@braztek.com

CFO, BrazTek International Inc

Scarpino, Tony

1996

BS

 

Sun Microsystems

Tonkin, Jeff

1996

BS

jeff.tonkin@noaa.gov

National Weather Service -  Eureka, CA

Webster, Daniel

1996

BS

drwebster@att.net

Universal Weather & Aviation , Inc.

Vogt, Phil

1996

MS

vogt4@llnl.gov

NARAC-LLNL

Born, Lee M.

1997

BS

debnlee@npgcable.com

KNAZ-Gannett

Dorsett, Shariff

1997

BS

sharif.a.dorset@lmco.com

Lockheed, THAAD Program

Karvelot, Jason

1997

BS

jasonk@davisnet.com

Davis Instruments

Robertson, David S.

1997

BS

dso2112@sbcglobal.net

Vaisala Inc.

Archer, Scott M.

1998

MS

archer_scott@yahoo.com

IPS Meteo Star Inc.

Dean-Day, Jonathan M.

1998

MS

jdeanday@mail.arc.nasa.gov

NASA-Ames Research Center

MacStay, James

1998

BS



Archer (Lozej), Cristina

1999

MS

 

U Maryland, faculty

Fenton, George A.

1999

MS

erehwon@mail.com

Battelle

Hanna, Paul M.

1999

BS

elmtman@aol.com

McChord AFB, Washington USAF

Iyer (Balsubramani) Srivats S.

1999

BS

seaeagle@pacbell.net

Lockheed-Martin

Schlager, Michael R.

1999

BS

michael.schalger@gmail.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Schmoyer (Shah), Akriti

1999

BS

wxwoman@gmail.com


Estrada, Genaro A.

2000

BS

meteorologist101@yahoo.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Farley, John A.

2000

MS

jfarley@wistv.com

WIS - Columbia, SC

Lin, Qinglu

2000

MS

qinglu.lin@noaa.gov

Keane Federal

Maes, Brian C.

2000

BS

 

United States Air Force

Hudman, Rynda

2001

BS

hudman@berkeley.edu

UC-Berkeley Post-doc

Reinbold, Brian

2001

MS

 

Butte College

Stevens, Shaun

2001

BS

sstevens@foxsanantonio.com

KABB - San Antonio, TX

Baggett, Travis J.

2002

BS

tbaggett@balancehydro.com

Balance Hydrologics

Craig, Kenneth

2002

MS

kcraig@sonomatech.com

Sonoma Techonology, Inc.

Delle Monache, Luca

2002

MS

lucadm@ucar.edu

National Center for Atmospheric Research

Michaels, Tim

2002

MS

tmichael@boulder.swri.edu

Southwest Research Institute

Leoncini, Giovanni

2002

BS

giovanni.leoncini@metoffice.gov.uk

UK Met Office

Kubar, Terry

2003

BS

terry.kubar@jpl.nasa.gov

JPL/Caltech Research Scientist

Sta. Maria, Eena

2003

MS

eenasm@gmail.com

Stanford University, Ph. D. program

Tanner, Shaun

2003

BS

shaun@wunderground.com

Weather Underground, San Francisco

Bonk, Jon

2004

BS

Jon.bonk@noaa.gov

National Weather Service , Pendleton, OR

Clark, Jay

2004

BS

jclark@appliedweather.com

Applied Weather Technology

Hussey, Dan

2004

BS

Dhussaf78@hotmail.com

US Air Force

Knapp, Ryan

2004

BS

rightthewrong1@yahoo.com

Mt. Washington Observatory

Pickering, Aaron

2004

BS

apickering@kold.com

KOLD-TV - Tuscon, AZ

Waddington, Rebecca

2004

BS

rjwaddington@yahoo.com

NOAA Corps

Torres, Rebeca

2005

BS

 

 

Lerman, Kyle

2005

BS

kyle.lerman@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Herzstein, Jeff

2005

BS

 

 

Campo, Kim

2006

BS

 

Weather News

Delman, Mike

2006

BS

mdelman@verots.com

30th Weather Squadron, Vandenberg AFB

Fazal, Massoud

2006

BS

 

 

Olevson, Jeff

2006

BS

 

 

Osterloh, Nick

2006

BS

nosterloh@appliedweather.com

Applied Weather Technology

Gawrych, Jeff

2006

MS

jeffgawrych@gmail.com

V-Bar, LLC

Daniello, Katie

2007

BS

katie.daniello@yahoo.com

Applied Weather Technology

Delman, Nikole (Ray)

2007

BS

ndelman@verots.com

30th Weather Squadron, Vandenberg AFB

Strenfel, Scott

2007

BS

scott.strenfel@gmail.com

Staff Meteorologist, PG&E

Snively, Fred

2007

MS

fred.snively@sjsu.edu

SJSU Meteorology

Melford, Andrew

2008

BS

 

 

Seto, Daisuke

2008

BS

daisuke.seto@sjsu.edu

SJSU Research Associate

Guy, Nick

2008

MS

guy@atmos.colostate.edu

Colorado State U, Ph.D. Program

Jones, Daniel

2009

BS

 

 

Joros, Andrew

2009

BS

 

Nevada-Reno, MS program

Marshall, James

2009

BS

 

 

Wolf, Jacob

2009

BS

 

U Idaho, MS program

Palgutt, Steve

2009

BS

 

Applied Weather Technology

Short, Amanda

2009

BS

 

 

Silva, Erica

2009

BS

 

 

Gutierrez, Estatio

2009

MS

 

NYU, PhD Program

Kessomkiat, Wittaya

2009

MS

 

 

Kiefer, Kari

2009

MS

kieferkari@gmail.com

Weather Underground, San Francisco

Charland, Allison

2010

BS, MS

allison.charland@sjsu.edu

U Utah, PhD program

De Vecchio, Gina

2010

BS

gdevecchio@yahoo.com

WMDT - Salisbury, MD

Perez, Suzi

2010

BS

suzi.m.perez@gmail.com

 

Thomas, James

2010

BS

james.a.thomas@noaa.gov

National Weather Service , San Diego

Tesfai, Sium

2010

MS

 

 Howard U, PhD program

Bravo, Adriana

2011

BS

adriana.s.bravo@gmail.com

Applied Weather Technology

Kabariti, Joanne

2011

BS

 

 

Favors, James

2011

MS

 

NASA Develop program

AF* - U. S. Air Force Meteorological Program

Updated on: 1/14/2013


San Jose State University Department of Meteorology, Duncan Hall 620
Phone: 408.924.5200 Email: meteorology@sjsu.edu