Alumni

Welcome to the SJSU Meteorology Alumni Page. If we haven't found you and you would like to be listed, please send an email to alison.bridger@sjsu.edu with your name, year, and any other information you would like presented.

Alumni Giving - Department Fundraising

Alumni Alphabetical (by year)

Graduate Year Degree Email Business/Employment

Ahn, Stephen J.

1989

BS

wxcal@yahoo.com

NWS, Juneau, AK

Ahrens, Don

1969

MS

 

Professor, Modesto Junior College

Allard, Douglas W.

1974

BS

allard.d@cox.net

(Retired) Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control Dist.

Aluzzi, Fernando J.

1995

MS

aluzzi@llnl.gov

NARAC-LLNL

Anderson, Steven F.

1979

BS

txwxman@juno.com

WSI - Senior Aviation Forecaster

Archer (Lozej), Cristina

1999

MS

 

Joint Faculty. U Delaware

Archer, Scott M.

1998

MS

archer_scott@yahoo.com

MeteoStar

Baessler, Michael J.

1979

BS

mike.baessler@lmco.com

Lockheed Marti, Senior Manager

Baggett, Travis J.

2002

BS

tbaggett@balancehydro.com

Balance Hydrologics

Baker, Kevin B.

1982

BS

 kevin.baker@noaa.gov

NWS, Monterey, CA

Ballanti, Donald

1975

MS

dballanti@comcast.net

Consulting Meteorologist (CCM), retired

Barnett, Alex

1980

BS

abarnett@ensr.aecom.com

ENSR-AECOM

Basso, Michael

1973

BS

Sparky@ix.netcom.com

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Baxter, Robert A., CCM

1977

BS

bbaxter@tbsys.com

Technical & Business Sytems Inc.

Bean, Cynthia D.

1987

BS

 cynthia.bean@noaa.gov

 NWS

Becker, Allen J

1992

MS

allen@allenbecker.com

Consulting Meteorologist

Bellavance, Steven J.

1994

BS

bellasj93@aol.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Berkowitz, Carl M.

1975

BS

carl.berkowitz@pnl.gov

Pacific Northwest National Lab

Bernardo (Folweiler), Laurie E.

1979

BS

fishlady51@aol.com

HS/GED Coordinator/Mole Creek Prison

Bonk, Jon

2004

BS

Jon.bonk@noaa.gov

NWS, Portland, OR

Borba, Alex

1996

BS

alex.borba@braztek.com

CFO, BrazTek International Inc

Born, Lee M.

1997

BS

leemborn@gmail.com

Northern Arizona University

Bouland, Abdullah

1982

BS

ABOULAND@kockw.com

Kuwait Oil Company

Bravo, Adriana

2011


BS

adriana.s.bravo@gmail.com

Applied Weather Technology

Brick, William C.

1988

MS

bill.brick@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Diego County Air Pollution Ctrl. Dist.

Brux, Mark R.

1992

BS

furrybeast@iname.com

Self Employed

Burch, Larry E.

1975

BS

larry.burch@noaa.gov

National Weather Service Salt Lake City, UT

Cairns, Mary

1978

BS

Mary.Cairns@noaa.gov

Senior Staff Phisical Sientist, OFCMSSR

Callahan, Brian

1983

BS

brianc@oceanweather.com

Oceanweather, Inc

Calzada, George A.

1975

BS

eulogio_calzada@hotmail.com

Retired

Campo, Kim

2006

BS

 

Weather News

Caplan, Susan Jay

1984

BS

Susan_Caplan@blm.gov

BLM - Wyoming State Office

Carr, Edward L.

1979

BS

edcarr@icfconsulting.com

ICF Consulting

Carvalho, Randy

1986

BS

rwcarvalho@yahoo.com

 

Cetinich, Mike

1982

BS

mike.cetinich@jeppesen.com

Jeppesen

Chan, William

1995

MS

william.n.chan@nasa.gov

NASA-Ames Research Center

Charland, Allison

2012

MS

allison.m.charland@gmail.com

U Utah, PhD program

Chen, Jun

1995

MS

 

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Clark, Edwin C.

1982

BS

Edwin1cclark@yahoo.com

National Weather Service, San Diego

Clark, Jay

2004

BS

jclark@appliedweather.com

Applied Weather Technology

Clune, William

1963

BA

weather@mbayweb.com

NAV Research Lab Monterey

Cohen, Dave

1967

BA

 

CWSU, Fremont

Cole (Eide), Kathleen A.

1992

BS

wxlady@gci.net

NWS, Anchorage, AK

Cordova, James F.

1995

MS

jfcor@pacbell.net

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Craig, Kenneth

2002

MS

kcraig@sonomatech.com

Sonoma Techonology, Inc.

Craven, Jeffrey P.

1988

BS

jeffrey.craven@noaa.gov

NWS, Madison, WI

Crosby, Kevin

1976

BS

kjcrosby52@aol.com

The Avogardo Group, Concord, CA

Crysler, Kenneth A.

1980

BS

kcrysler@baaqmd.gov

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Cylke, Thomas R.

1974

BS

tcylke@charter.net

NWS, retired

Daniello, Katie

2007

BS

katie.daniello@yahoo.com

Applied Weather Technology (AWT)

De Martini, David V.

1968

BA

demartinidavid@netscape.net

U.S. Government

De Vecchio, Gina

2010

BS

gdevecchio@yahoo.com

WMDT - Salisbury, MD

Dean-Day, Jonathan M.

1998

MS

jonathan.m.dean-day@nasa.gov

NASA-Ames Research Center

Delle Monache, Luca

2002

MS

lucaishere@yahoo.com

National Center for Atmospheric Research

Delman, Mike

2006

BS

mdelman@verots.com

Civilian meteorologist, Vandenberg AFB

Delman, Nikole (Ray)

2007

BS

ndelman@verots.com

Civilian meteorologist, Vandenberg AFB

Derow, Martin I.

1987

BS

talk2mide@msn.com

 Hewlett-Packard, retired

Derus, Martin R.

1976

BS

mmderus5@cs.com

Vice-Pres. Lilburn Corporation

Dickey, Roger

1964

BA

roger.dickey@altrionet.com

Northrop Grumman, Azusa CA

Dieterle, Dwight A.

1979

MS

david@marine.usf.edu

College of Marine Science U. of South Florida

Dismachek, Dennis C.

1995

MS

ddismachek@yahoo.com

Northrop Grumman

Divanian, Gordon

1975

BS

divanian@gmail.com

Self Employed

Dorsett, Shariff

1997

BS

sharif.a.dorset t@lmco.com

Lockheed, THAAD Program

Dylewski, Eric J

1994

BS

eric.dylewski @navteq.com

Navigation Technologies

Edmonds-Hess, Ivy R.

1989

BS

ivyhess@pacbell.net

Parsons Brinckerhoff

Emery, Chris

1990

MS

cemery@environcorp.com

Environ

Estrada, Genaro A.

2000

BS

meteorologist101@yahoo.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Farley, John A.

2000

MS

jfarley@wistv.com

WIS - Columbia, SC

Favors, James

2011

MS

 jamiefavors@yahoo.com

NASA Develop program

Fazal, Massoud

2006

BS

 

 

Fenton, George A.

1999

MS

erehwon@mail.com

Battelle

Fingerhut, William

1973

MS

william.fingerhut@lsc.vsc.edu

Lyndon State College

Fontana, Chris E.

1968

BA

cfontana@fs.fed.us

U.S. Forest Svc Fire Weather Center

Francis (Briggs), Jennifer

1988

BS

francis@imcs.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University

Franson, Gary

1968

BA

gfranson62@hotmail.com

National Weather Service (Retired)

Gardiner, Thomas J.

1979

BS

tgardiner@secor.com

Secor International Inc.

Gawrych, Jeff

2006

MS

jeffgawrych@gmail.com

V-Bar, LLC

Gleadhill (Grisby) Susan L.

1992

BS

tsgleadhill@yahoo.com

Electronic Arts

Golden, Kevin

1971

BS

Golden.Kevin@epa.gov

Environmental Protection Agency, Denver

Goldstein, Ronald K.

1968

BA

rkg1717@cs.com

IBM

Gouveia, Frank J.

1981

BS

met_guy1@hotmail.com

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Gray, Bradley J.

1990

BS

stormchsr44@hotmail.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Gudgel, Dan

1975

BS

dgudgel@cntech.com

National Weather Service, Hanford

Gutierrez, Estatio

2009

MS

 

NYU Ph.D. Program

Guy, Nick

2008

MS

nick.guy@noaa.gov

National Severe Storms Lab., post-doc

Haberle, Robert M.

1975

MS

robert.m.haberle@nasa.gov

NASA

Hackel, William J.

1965

BA

 

 

Hanna, Paul M.

1999

BS

elmtman@aol.com

McChord AFB, Washington USAF

Harmer, Jim

1987

BS

ktaz@citlink.net

National Weather Service , Elko, NV

Harter, Richard M.

1977

BS

harter@cableone.net

Hurricane Hunters (USAFR)

Heise, William D.

1992

MS

wdheise@hotmail.com

P.O. Box 924, Truckee, CA 96160

Henderson, Felix E., Jr.

1964

BA

 

Retired NOAA

Henderson, John

1967

BA

 

National Weather Service - Retired

Henning, William

1973

BS

 

NWS Ret.

Herzstein, Jeff

2005

BS

 

 

Hoffmann, Norman

1969

BA

NormHoffmann@clearchannel.com

KION/KCBA TV in Salinas, NWS MIC Ret.

Hollingsworth, Jeffery L.

1984

BS

jeffh@humbabe.arc.nasa.gov

NASA Ames Research Center

Holman, Hoi-Ying

1978

MS

HYHolman@lbl.gov

Scientist - LBNL

Horel, John D.

1977

BS

jhorel@utah.edu

U Utah, Professor, Dept of Meteorology

Hudman, Rynda

2001

BS

hudman@berkeley.edu

UC-Berkeley Post-doc

Hudson, Robert G.

1986

BS

hudson1987@charter.net

WSI

Hussey, Dan

2004

BS

Dhussaf78@hotmail.com

US Air Force

Incerpi, Jon E. Lt., USAF

1989

BS

go41416@aol.com

U.S. Air Force

Iyer (Balsubramani) Srivats S.

1999

BS

seaeagle@pacbell.net

Lockheed-Martin

James, Larry

1973

BS

larryj@uca.edu

Univ. of Cen. Arkansas, AVP, Chief of Police

Jensen (Brock), Patricia C.

1980

BS

LJensen@lucm.com

 

Jones, Daniel

2009

BS

 

 

Joros, Andrew

2009

BS

 

Nevada-Reno Master's Program

Kabariti, Joanne

2011

BS

 

 

Kahn, Brian H.

1995

BS

briank@atmos.ucla.edu

UCLA Atmospheric Science Ph.D Program

Karvelot, Jason

1997

BS

jasonk@davisnet.com

Davis Instruments

Kessomkiat, Wittaya

2009

MS

 

 

Kiefer, Kari

2009

MS

kieferkari@gmail.com

Weather Underground

King, Clark W.

1979

BS

Clark.W.King@noaa.gov

NOAA Environmental Technology Laboratory

King, Steven J.

1992

BS

sjk969@hotmail.com

University of Florida, Operations Analysis

Knapp, Ryan

2004

BS

rightthewrong1@yahoo.com

Mt. Washington Observatory

Kramer, George C.

1969

BA

gkramer@utmb.edu

University of Texas

Kubar, Terry

2003

BS

terry.kubar@jpl.nasa.gov

JPL/Caltech Post doc.

Lam, David

1994

BS

dlam@hko.gov.hk

Hong Kong Observatory

Lanham, Lucy

1980

MS

lucy.lanham@lmco.com

Lockheed, Sunnyvale CA

Leap, Ken

1976

BS

ken.leap@earthlink.net

deceased (www.kenleap.com)

Lee, Martin E.

1985

BS

marty.lee@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Leoncini, Giovanni

2002

MS

giovanni.leoncini@aspen-re.com

Aspen, Switzerland

Lerman, Kyle

2005

BS

kyle.lerman@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Lerner, Jeffrey A.

1992

BS

jeffrey.lerner@fnmoc.navy.mil

Fleet Numerical Metr. & Oceanography Ctr.

Lester, Peter

1963

BA

pflester@sjsuvm1.sjsu.edu

San Jose State University Prof. Ret.

Lin, Qinglu

2000

MS

qinglu.lin@noaa.gov

Keane Federal

Logie, Bryan D. Maj, USAF (Ret)

1987

BS

blogie@southuniversity.edu

South University, Savannah, GA

Lorens, Jeffrey B. Capt.. USAF

1985

BS

jeffrey.lorens@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

MacStay, James

1998

BS

 

 

Maes, Brian C.

2000

BS

 

United States Air Force

Malone, Kurt D.

1980

BS

kmalone@baaqmd.gov

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist.

Marczewski, Stan

1968

BA

 

Deceased

Marler, Byron L.

1970

BS

blm3@pge.com

PG & E

Marsh, Eric N. Dr., D.C.

1976

BS

 

 

Marshall, James

2009

BS

 

 

Matoes, George E.

1976

BS

gmatoes@hotmail.com

Anchorage School District

Matson, David F.

1983

BS

dfmatson@comcast.net

V-Bar, LLC

Matzen, Greg

1967

BA

 

NWS Ret.

McKean, Patrick R.

1994

BS

pmkean@ensr.aecom.com

ENSR Corporation

McKillop, George

1985

BS

george.mckillop@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

McMahon, Mike

1985

BS

mike.mcmahon@jeppesen.com

Jeppesen Dataplan, KUFX Radio

Melford, Andrew

2008

BS

 

 

Michaels, Tim

2002

MS

tmichael@boulder.swri.edu

Southwest Research Institute

Miller, Michael B.

1983

BS

 

 

Miller, Ronald J.

1985

BS

ronald.miller@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Morgan, Tim

1976

BS

tmorgan@esassoc.com

Environmental Science Associates, Petaluma CA

Muller, Bradley

1980

BS

mullerb@erau.edu

Professor, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Neumann, Gary L.

1983

BS

garneu@msn.com

National Weather Service

Nierenberg, Ron

1976

BS

ron1230@comcast.net

 

Ochoa, Rick

1979

BS

rick_ochoa@nifc.blm.gov

BLM - NIFC

Okin, Avi (Burt)

1973

MS

aniko2@juno.com

Bay Area Quality Air Management Dist. (Ret.)

Olevson, Jeff

2006

BS

 

 

Olson, Ron

1974

BS

ronald.olson@noaa.gov

NWS/AWC Kansas City

Osborn, Todd

1981

BS

todd.osborn@sbcglobal.net

Lockheed Martin (Sunnyvale)

Osterloh, Nick

2006

BS

nosterloh@appliedweather.com

Applied Weather Technology

Osugi, Roy

1968

BA

 

NWS Ret.

Paiz, John A.

1980

BS

 

 

Palgutt, Steve

2009

BS

 

Applied Weather Technology

Parley, Michael D.

1975

BS

 

Alain Pinel Relators, Carmel, CA

Perez, Suzi

2010

BS

suzi.m.perez@gmail.com

 

Peters, Thomas

1971

BS

 

Deceased 2006

Petrini, Joseph E.

1987

BS

jep@sbcapcd.org

Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control Dist.

Phillips, Dean J.

1975

BS

deanop@pacbell.net

City of Modesto, Engineering Dept.

Pickering, Aaron

2004

BS

apickering@kold.com

KOLD-TV in Tucson, AZ

Powell, Nicolas S.

1984

BS

nick.powell@usap.gov

Raytheon Polar Services

Prowell, Grover H.

1976

BS

prowellg@nevada.edu

 

Quinn (Riordan), Mary J

1979

BS

Mary.Quinn@pentagon.af.mil

Lt Colonel, USAF

Rangno, Art

1969

BA

art@atmos.washington.edu

University of Washington

Ray, Nikole

2007

BS

ray@met.sjsu.edu

Applied Weather Technology

Redman, Chuck

1991

BS

Chuck.Redman@noaa.gov

National Weather Service, Boise, ID

Reinbold, Brian

2001

MS

 

Butte College

Rietveld, Andrew

1993

BS

arietveld@tustin.k12.ca.us

Tustin Unified School District

Robertson, David S.

1997

BS

dso2112@sbcglobal.net

Vaisala Inc.

Robinson, David G.

1979

BS

robinson@smccd.net

College of San Mateo

Robinson, Robert S.

1968

BA

robinson@clearwest.com

Clearwest, Inc., NWS Ret.

Rood, Robert V.

1987

BS

bob.rood@sas.com

SAS Institute, Inc.

Saltenberger, John F.

1986

BS

John_Saltenberger@blm.gov

US Fish and Wildlife - Fire WX

Salvador, Rosa

1985

MS

salvador@ceam.es

CEAM Foundation, Spain

Sampson, Buck

1986

MS

sampson@nrlmry.navy.mil

NRL Monterey

Satmary, Wayne

1985

BS

wsatm@msn.com

San Jose Convention Center

Scarpino, Tony

1996

BS

 

Sun Microsystems

Schlager, Michael R.

1999

BS

michael.schalger@gmail.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Schmoyer (Shah), Akriti

1999

BS

wxwoman@gmail.com

 

Schneider, William R.

1983

BS

bill.schneider@noaa.gov

NWS Portland, OR

Schukraft, Donald F.

1975

BS

don@westernwx.com

CEO, Western Weather Group

Seidel (Gaffen), Dian

1984

MS

dian.seidel@noaa.gov

NOAA Air Resources Laboratory

Seto, Daisuke

2008

BS

daisuke.seto@sjsu.edu

SJSU Grad Student

Shaffer, Eugene (Buddy)

1976

BS

 shaffer@@gst.com

Global Science & Technology, Inc.

Shigehara, Wilbur

1966

BA

 

NWS Ret.

Short, Amanda

2009

BS

 

 

Shreyer. Donald W.

1977

BS

dshreyer@earthlink.net

Northrop Grumman, Software Engineer

Siegel, Steven

1983

BS

stsi1031@aol.com

 

Sigafoose, Jim

1975

BS

jim.sigafoose@wni.com

WeatherNews

Silva, Erica

2009

BS

 

 

Simon, Richard L.

1976

MS

rlsimon@v-bar.net

V-Bar, LLC

Smith, Gregory S.

1984

BS

 

National Weather Service

Snively, Fred

2007

MS

fred.snively@sjsu.edu

SJSU Meteorology

Snook, Brad

1992

BS

snookbw@yahoo.com

WeatherNews

Sta. Maria, Eena

2003

MS

eenasm@gmail.com

Stanford University, Ph. D. program

Stevens, Shaun

2001

BS

sstevens@foxsanantonio.com

KABB - San Antonio, TX

Stock, Roy H.

1995

BS

rhstock@yahoo.com

 

Stovall, Ray W.

1988

BS

ray_stovall@jepplg.com

Jeppesen Dataplan

Strach, Walter J., Jr.

1965

BA

wjstrach@pacbell.net

NWS - retired

Strenfel, Scott

2007

BS

strenfel@met.sjsu.edu

SJSU Grad Student

Stroble, Garth

1972

BS

 

NOAA Corps Ret.

Svoboda, Conrad

1971

BS

svoboda@gmail.com

Chief Meteorologist, Delta Airlines

Swadley, MS

1983

MS

swadley.metoc@nrlmry.navy.mil

METOC Consulting

Sweet, David M.

1985

BS

David.Sweet@noaa.gov

National Weather Service

Swift, Tom

1970

BS

 

NWS Ret.

Tanner, Shaun

2003

BS

shaun@wunderground.com

Weather Underground

Tesfai, Sium

2010

MS

 

 

Tew, Mark

1992

BS

Mark.Tew@noaa.gov

National Weather Service, Maryland

Thomas, James

2010

BS

james.a.thomas@noaa.gov

National Weather Service - San Diego

Thompson (Ward), Maureen

1981

BS

Binovc2@aol.com

Teacher

Thompson, William T.

1981

MS

william.thompson@nrlmry.navy.mil

Naval Research Lab, Monterey

Tonkin, Jeff

1996

BS

jeff.tonkin@noaa.gov

National Weather Service -  Eureka, CA

Torres, Rebeca

2006

BS

 

 

Valko, Robert M.

1987

BS

 

Jeppesen Dataplan

Van Dorn, Jeff

1995

BS

jeffvandorn@yahoo.com   

 

Van Patten, Bruce

1980

MS

bvp@cox.net

Qualcomm

Velzy, Cheri A.

1989

BS

cheri.velzy@erm.com

ERM, Senior Scientist

Veronda, Rick A.

1984

BS

 

 

Vogt, Phil

1996

MS

vogt4@llnl.gov

NARAC-LLNL

Waddington, Rebecca

2004

BS

rjwaddington@yahoo.com

NOAA Corps

Walker, Denice

1983

BS

denice.walker@colorado.edu

 

Webster, Daniel

1996

BS

drwebster@att.net

Universal Weather & Aviation , Inc.

Wessman (Drake), Dolcie

1994

BS

swessman1@comcast.net

 

Wheeler, Neil J.

1974

BS

neil@sonomatech.com

Sonoma Technology, Inc

Wien, Robert J.

1983

BS

wienbob@aol.com

Northrop Grumman, Azusa, CA

Williams, Dave

1964

BA

 

NWS Ret.

Williams, Woodrow A.

1966

MS

Woody_Wms@hotmail.com

GE Nuclear Energy (retired)

Witiw, Michael

1970

AF*

MichaelWitiw@aol.com

PhD, CCM, Washington State

Whitlatch, Woody

1990

MS

clayton_909@yahoo.com

PG&E

Wolf, Jacob

2009

BS

 

U Idaho Master's Program

Woodward, Tom

1981

BS

tomvwoodward@comcast.net

Lockheed Martin (Sunnyvale)

AF* - U. S. Air Force Meteorological Program

Updated on: 8/18/2011.


San Jose State University Department of Meteorology, Duncan Hall 620
Phone: 408.924.5200 Email: meteorology@sjsu.edu