8. Tran, A.; Tang, A.; O’Loughlin, C. T. O.; Balistreri, A.†; Chang, E.†; Coto Villa, D.†; Li, J.†; Varshney, A.†; Jimenez, V.; Pyle, J.; Tsujimoto, B; Wellbrook, C.; Vargas, C.; Duong, A.; Ali, N.; Matthews, S. Y.; Levinson, S.; Woldemariam, S; Khuri, S.; Bremer, M.; Eggers, D. K.; L’Etoile, N.; Miller Conrad, L. C.*, VanHoven, M. K.,* "C. elegans avoids toxin-producing Streptomyces using a seven transmembrane domain chemosensory receptor." eLife, 2017, 6, e23770. († authors contributed equally; * joint corresponding authors)

7. Miller, L. C.; O’Loughlin, C. T.; Zhang, Z.; Siryaporn, A; Silpe, J. E.; Bassler, B. L.; Semmelhack, M. F.*, “Development of potent inhibitors of pyocyanin production in Pseudomonas aeruginosa.J. Med. Chem., 2015, 58, 1298.

6. Ke, X.; Miller, L. C.; Bassler, B. L.*,“Determinants governing ligand specificity of the Vibrio harveyi LuxN quorum-sensing receptor.” Mol. Microbiol., 2015, 95, 127.

5. Ke, X.; Miller, L. C.; Ng, W.-L.; Bassler, B. L.*, "CqsA-CqsS quorum-sensing signal-receptor specificity in Photobacterium angustum."  Mol. Microbiol., 2014, 91, 821.

4. O'Loughlin, C. T.; Miller, L. C.; Drescher, K.; Siryaporn, A.; Semmelhack, M. F.; Bassler, B. L.*, "Quorum-sensing inhibitors block P. aeruginosa virulence and biofilm production."  Proc. Nat. Acad. Sci., 2013, 110, 17981.

3. Miller, L. C.; Sarpong, R.* "Divergent reactions on racemic mixtures." Chem. Soc. Rev., 2011, 40, 4550.

2. Lian, Y.; Miller, L. C.; Born, S.; Sarpong, R.*; Davies, H. M. L.*, "Catalyst-controlled [4 + 3] cycloaddition applied to the total synthesis of barekoxide and barekol." J. Am. Chem. Soc.,2010, 132, 12422.

1. Miller, L. C.; Ndungu, J. M.; Sarpong, R.* "Parallel kinetic resolution approach to the cyathane and cyanthiwigin diterpenes using a cyclopropanation/Cope rearrangement."  Angew. Chem. Int. Ed.,2009, 48, 2398.