Faculty & Staff Directory

 School of Music Faculty 

Katheryn Aduci

Kathryn Adduci

Brass Area Coordinator,
SJSU Brass Ensemble Director,
Trumpet 

408.924.4653
kathryn.adduci@sjsu.edu

Michael Aduci

Michael Adduci

Oboe
Music Theory
Ear Training

408.924.4679
michael.adduci@sjsu.edu

Janet Averett

Janet Averett

Associate Director,
Woodwinds Area Coordinator,

Clarinet

408.924.4682
janet.averett@sjsu.edu

 
Brian Belet

Brian Belet

Music Systems & Theory Area Coordinator,
Music Minor Coordinator

 

408.924.4632
brian.belet@sjsu.edu

dahveed behroozi

Dahveed Behroozi

Jazz Studies

dahveedbehroozi@gmail.com
Sandra Bengochea

Sandra Bengochea

Voice

latinadiva@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Benson

Jeffrey Benson

Director of Choral Activities

 

408.924.4645
jeffrey.benson@sjsu.edu

Sharon Brook

Sharon Brook

Keyboard Studies

 

408.924.4651
sharon.brook@sjsu.edu

Natalie Chia

Natalie Chia

Symphonic Band Director

natalie.chia@sjsu.edu
Layna Chianakas

Layna Chianakas

Voice Area Coordinator,
San Jose State Opera Theater, Director

 

408.924.4658
layna.chianakas@sjsu.edu

Yuen Chou

Yueh Chou

Bassoon

408.924.4633
yueh.chou@sjsu.edu

 
Michael DiGiacinto

Michael Di Giacinto

Music Director of Orchestra and Opera Theatre

408.924.4654
michael.digiacinto@sjsu.edu

Joseph Frank

Joseph Frank

Director of the School of Music and Dance

(408)924-4659
joseph.frank@sjsu.edu

Pablo Furman

Pablo Furman

Composition Area Coordinator,
Composers Forum Director 

408.924.4646
pablo.furman@sjsu.edu 

Peter Gelfand

Peter Gelfand

Cello

pqmg@sbcglobal.net

Gordon Haramaki

Gordon Haramaki

Music History Area Coordinator,
Collegium Musicum Director,
Graduate Coordinator

408.924.4634
gordon.haramaki@sjsu.edu
 

Edward C. Harris

Edward C. Harris

Wind Ensemble Director,
Band Area Coordinator

408.924.6971
edward.harris@sjsu.edu

Timothy Harris

Timothy Harris

Music Appreciation

timothy.harris@sjsu.edu

avatar

Kevin Rivard

French Horn

 kcrivard@gmail.com
Diana Hollinger

Diana Hollinger

Music Education Area Coordinator,
Undergraduate Coordinator

408.924.4631
diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu

Tom Hornig

Thomas Hornig

Trombone/Euphonium

408.924.4647
thtrombone@gmail.com

Kara Ireland D'Ambrosio

Kara Ireland D'Ambrosio

Music Education

408.924.4656
kara.irelandd'ambrosio@sjsu.edu

Krassen Karagiozov

Krassen Karagiozov

Baritone

krassenk@gmail.com

Gus Lease

Gus Lease

General Music

 408.924.4678
gus.lease@sjsu.edu

Galen Lemmon

Galen Lemmon

Percussion Area Coordinator,
SJSU Percussion Ensemble Director

408.924.4681
galen.lemmon@sjsu.edu

Jason Lewis

Jason Lewis

Jazz Studies

408.924.1182

Jeffrey Lewis

Jeffrey Lewis

Jazz Trumpet
Jazz Ensemble
 
Latin Jazz

408.924.1180
hornforhire@aol.com

Steven Lin

Steven Lin

Classical Guitar

408.924.4333
steven.lin@sjsu.edu

Aaron Lington

Aaron Lington

Jazz Studies Area Coordinator,
Jazz Orchestra,
Jazz Saxophone

408.924.4636
aaron.lington@sjsu.edu

Victoria Lington

Victoria Lington

Keyboard Studies

408.924.4650
victoria.lington@sjsu.edu

William Meredith

William Meredith

Ira F. Brilliant Center for Beethoven Studies Director,
Music History

408.808.2056
william.meredith@sjsu.edu 

Gwendolyn Mok

Gwendolyn Mok

Keyboard Studies Area Coordinator

 408.924.4637
gwendolyn.mok@sjsu.edu

Bruce Moyer

Bruce Moyer

Strings Area Coordinator,
Double Bass

408.924.4668
bruce.moyer@sjsu.edu

Diane Nicholeris

Diane Nicholeris

Violin

408.924.4668
dnicholeris@gmail.com

Catherine Payne

Catherine Payne

Flute

408.924.4333
paycat@aol.com

Scott Pierson

Scott Pierson

SJSU Marching Band Director

408.924.4643
scott.pierson@sjsu.edu

John Shiflett

John Shifflett

Jazz Studies,
SJSU Jazz Combos,
String Bass

408.924.4680
john@geolog.com

David Simi

David Simi

Organ

408.924.4648
david.simi@sjsu.edu

Joan H. Stubbe

Joan H. Stubbe

Listening Hour Coordinator,
Keyboard Studies

408.924.4649
joan.stubbe@sjsu.edu

Namik Sultinov

Namiq Sultinov

Piano

408.924.4650
namiq.sultanov@sjsu.edu

Karen Kirk Thielen

Karen Kirk Thielen

Harp

408.924.4666
kittyharpist@aol.com

Matthew Tropman

Matthew Tropman

Tuba/Euphonium

matt.tropman@gmail.com

Hage Van Hijk

Hage Van Dijk

Composition

408.924.4652
hage.van.dijk@me.com

Rick Vandivier

Rick Vandivier

Jazz Guitar

408.924.1183
rickvandivier@comcast.net

Scott Whitfield

Scott Whitfield

Jazz Studies
Trombone

408.924.4648
scott@bicoastalmusic.net

Dale Wolford

Dale Wolford

SJSU Saxophone Ensemble Director,
Saxophone
, Music Education

408.924.4633
dale.wolford@sjsu.edu

 

School of Music & Dance Staff

Ernie Martinez

Ernie Martinez

Piano Technician

408.924.4641
ernie.martinez@sjsu.edu 

Anita McClintick

 

Anita McClintick

Administrative Analyst & Office Manager

408.924.4676
anita.mcclintick@sjsu.edu

James Murray  

James Murray

College of Humanities and the Arts IT

408.924.7347
james.murray@sjsu.edu 

Paul Olivo  

Paul Olivo

Resource Center Librarian

 408.924.4639
paul.olivo@sjsu.edu

Lucy Yamakawa Cox

 

Lucy Yamakawa Cox

Staff Financial Analyst

 

408.924.4672
lucy.yamakawacox@sjsu.edu
 

Staff Accompanists

Sharon Brook

 

Sharon Brook

 

Keyboard Studies

 

 408.924.4651
sharon.brook@sjsu.edu 
Victoria Lington

Victoria Lington

Keyboard Studies

408.924.4650
victoria.lington@sjsu.edu
avatar

David Stein

Accompanist