Advising

Advising Forms

Please download and review applicable advising forms. Forms can be found online, and hard-copies are located outside of CCB 200.

Student Advisors

  • Bachelor's and Master's Degree students should meet with a Student Advisor for initial coursework planning and general program questions.
  • Location: Industrial Studies Building (IS) room 229
  • Student Advisor general email: nufs.advisor@gmail.com 
  • SUMMER 2017 drop-in hours:
    • Mondays 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Travis)
    • Wednesdays 8:00 - 10:00 AM (Jane) 

Faculty Advisors

  • Ashwini Wagle, EdD, MS, RD
    • Department Chair & Didactic Program of Dietetics (DPD) Director
    • Office: CCB 107, (408) 924-3110, ashwini.wagle@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Dietetics Concentration; Graduate students with Food Service or General Emphasis
  • Colette LaSalle, PhD, RD
    • Dietetic Internship Director
    • Office: CCB 202, (408) 924-3104, colette.lasalle@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Graduate students with Nutrition Science or General Emphasis
  • Fritz Yambrach, PhD
    • Packaging Director
    • Office: IS 207, (408) 924-7193, fritz.yambrach@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Packaging Concentration
  • Izzie Brown, MS, RD
    • NUFS & PKG Minor Advisor
    • Office: CCB 103, (408) 924-3373, izzie.brown@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Specialization in Sports Nutrition
  • Giselle Pignotti, PhD, RD
    • Graduate Coordinator
    • Office: CCB 202, (408) 924-3108, giselle.pignotti@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Graduate students 
  • Marjorie Freedman, PhD
    • Office: CCB 106, (408) 924-3105, marjorie.freedman@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Specialization in Nutrition Education; Graduate students with General Emphasis
  • Clarie Hollenbeck, PhD
    • Office: CCB 108, (408) 924-3106, clarie.hollenbeck@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Specialization in Nutritional Science; Graduate students with Nutritional Science or General Emphasis; NUFS Student Club Faculty Advisor
  • Jamie Kubota, MS, RD
    • Office: CCB 110, (408) 924-6530, jamie.kubota@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Graduate students with Food Service or General Emphasis
  • Kate Liu, PhD
    • Office: IS 204, (408) 924-6514, xiaojing.liu@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Packaging Concentration
  • Kasuen Mauldin, PhD, RD
    • Office: CCB 105, (408) 924-3109, kasuen.mauldin@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Graduate students with Nutrition Science or General Emphasis; Department Convocation Advisor
  • Lucy McProud, PhD, RD
    • Office: CCB 200, (408) 924-3100, lucy.mcproud@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Bachelor's Degree in Nutritional Science, Specialization in Food Service; Change of major; Transfer advising
  • Adrianne Widaman, PhD, RD
    • Office: CCB 103, adrianne.widaman@sjsu.edu
    • Advising responsibilities: Graduate students with Food Service or General Emphasis