Faculty and Staff

The Occupational Therapy Department faculty are excellent teachers, experienced clinicians, and nationally recognized leaders and scholars in the profession.

All of the faculty members are occupational therapists with advanced degrees, diverse backgrounds, specializations, interests and expertise including : physical and mental health rehabilitation, pediatrics, community mental health, gerontology, independent living skills, measurement and research, international occupational therapy, multicultural issues, the history of occupational therapy, kinesiology, infant and family mental health, psychogeriatrics, family-centered intervention, neurological rehabilitation, the social inclusion of children, job analysis, the uses of therapeutic humor, and health promotion.

Congratulations to Dr. Winifred Schultz-Krohn for receiving the Outstanding Professor Award at San José State University!

photo of Dr. Wynn Schultz-Krohn
"Each year, San José State honors its distinguished faculty members* for their scholarship, service and teaching excellence.  The contributions of our committed, innovative faculty make San José State a great university.  I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2013-2014 faculty awards."---(SJSU) President Mohammad Qayoumi

*Read more about this by clicking on this link.

photo of Dr. Pam Richardson Congratulations to the Department of Occupational Therapy Chair, Dr. Pam Richardson, who received the Award of Excellence at the recently held 37th Annual OTAC Conference.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



All of the faculty are authors and editors, and have contributed chapters to preeminent textbooks adopted in occupational therapy programs nationally and internationally; and have written numerous articles for professional journals in occupational therapy and health related fields. Several faculty members have been recognized for their contribution to the profession of occupational therapy as Fellows of the American Occupational Therapy Association. To learn more about a specific member of the faculty, click on their name to be taken to their bio.

Department Chair

Graduate Coordinator

Pattern II ELM

  • Name:  Karen Papesh
  • Location: CCB 220
  • Phone: 408.924.3074

Undergraduate Advisor

Pattern I BS/MS

  • Name:  Gigi Smith
  • Location: CCB 207
  • Phone: 408.924.3073

To learn more about a certain faculty member, click on their name to be taken to their biography.

2010 OT Faculty group photo

Quick Reference

Name Office Phone Email
Andonian, Lynne CCB 208 408.924.3059 Lynne.Andonian@sjsu.edu
Bolding, Deborah CCB 220 408.924.3038 Deborah.Bolding@sjsu.edu
Cara, Elizabeth CCB 113 408.924.3084 Elizabeth.Cara@sjsu.edu
Chang, Megan CCB 104 408.924.3075 Megan.Chang@sjsu.edu
George, Alison CCB 208 408.924.3095 Alison.George@sjsu.edu
Glogoski, Carolyn CCB 111 408.924.3087 Carolyn.Glogoski@sjsu.edu
Kaye, Melisa     Melisa.Kaye@sjsu.edu
Koketsu, Jean CCB 111 408.924.3888 Jean.Koketsu@sjsu.edu
Krishnagiri, Sheama CCB 113 408.924.3090 Sheama.Krishnagiri@sjsu.edu
MacRae, Anne CCB 112   Anne.Macrae@sjsu.edu
McLaughlin, Rochelle CCB 104 408.924.3089 Rochelle.Mclaughlin@sjsu.edu
Papesh, Karen CCB 220 408.924.3078 Karen.Papesh@sjsu.edu
Pendleton, Heidi McHugh CCB 204 408.924.3083 Heidi.Pendleton@sjsu.edu
Phipps, Shawn     sphipps@rancho.org
Richardson, Pamela CCB 220 408.924.3072 Pamela.Richardson@sjsu.edu
Schultz-Krohn, Winifred CCB 206 408.924.3077 Winifred.Schultz-Krohn@sjsu.edu
Smith, Gigi CCB 207 408.924.3081 Gigi.Smith@sjsu.edu
Steffen-Sanchez, Patricia CCB 111 408.924.3168 Patricia.Steffen-Sanchez@sjsu.edu
Teaford, Graham CCB 207 408.924.3335 Graham.Teaford@sjsu.edu
       
Emeritus/Emerita Faculty      
Burton, Gordon     Gordon.Burton@sjsu.edu
Killingsworth, Amy     Amy.Killingsworth@sjsu.edu
Llorens, Llela A. W.      
Pedretti, Lorraine      
Schwartz, Kathleen Barker     Kathleen.Schwartz@sjsu.edu
Southam, Marti     Marti.Southam@sjsu.edu
       
Staff      
Fanfa-Sullivan, Catherine CCB 205 408.924.3079 Catherine.FanfaSullivan@sjsu.edu
McDonald, Lucy CCB 203 408.924.3071 Lucy.McDonald@sjsu.edu
Ocampo, Vicky CCB 212 408.924.3086 Vicky.Ocampo@sjsu.edu
Soria-Ramirez, Yvonne CCB 220 408.924.3080 Yvonne.Soria-Ramirez@sjsu.edu