Steven Glickman Memorial Scholarship

Past Recipients

Matthew Issac, 2015

James Gaeta, 2014
Sol Jobrack, 2013
Michael Mariscal, 2012


Give Now to the Department of Political Science

Donation Instructions:

- Enter Amount
- Skip Area Buttons
- Click "Other Purpose"
- Type "Poli Sci Dept"
- Type Preferred Fund


This Scholarship honors Steve Glickman, who was deeply involved in local politics, and in public service on behalf of young people. Applicants must be equivalent of full-time undergraduate students, majoring in Political Science, with a commitment to a career in public service. Students planning careers in local politics or government are strongly encouraged to apply. Recipients will be selected by a committee comprised of faculty of the Political Science Department. The committee will consider the student's academic performance as well as the student's potential for engagement in public service at the local level.

Applicants must submit the following:

  • Applicants must submit a typed, double-spaced essay of up to 500 words on "The importance of public service for local politics.” 

This scholarship uses the Online Common Application