Faculty Awards 2010-2011

Each year, San José State honors its distinguished faculty members for their scholarship, service and teaching excellence.

The contributions of our committed, innovative faculty make San José State a great university. I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2010-11 faculty awards.

-- President Don W. Kassing

President's Scholar
Distinguished Service
Outstanding Lecturer

Mary Pickering

Patricia Backer

Jeffrey Gaines