Faculty Awards 2011-2012

Each year, San José State honors its distinguished faculty members for their scholarship, service and teaching excellence.

The contributions of our committed, innovative faculty make San José State a great university. I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2011-2012 faculty awards.

-- President Mohammad Qayoumi

President's Scholar

Outstanding Professor

Michael Kaufman

Thalia Anagnos

Michael Kaufman Thalia Anagnos



Distinguished Service

Outstanding Lecturer

Dayana Salazar

Genelle Austin-Lett

Dayana Salazar Genelle Austin Lett