Faculty Awards 2012-2013

Each year, San José State honors its distinguished faculty members for their scholarship, service and teaching excellence.

The contributions of our committed, innovative faculty make San José State a great university. I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2012-2013 faculty awards.

-- President Mohammad Qayoumi

President's Scholar

Outstanding Professor

Susan Shillinglaw

Alejandro Garcia

Susan Shillinglaw Alejandro Garcia



Distinguished Service

Outstanding Lecturer

Brad Stone

Kathleen Normington

Brad Stone Kathleen Normington