Provost Office staff

Deputy Provost Andy Feinstein

Andy Feinstein

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: provost@sjsu.edu

Carl Kemnitz

Carl Kemnitz

Deputy Provost

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: carl.kemnitz@sjsu.edu

Marna Genes

Marna Genes

Associate Vice President of Academic Budgets & Planning

Phone: (408) 924-2470

Email: marna.genes@sjsu.edu
Jessica Larsen

Jessica Larsen

Project Coordinator & Confidential Support

Phone: (408) 924-2402

Email: jessica.larsen@sjsu.edu

Jean Trinh

Jean Trinh

Budget Analyst and Confidential Office Support

Phone: (408) 924-2404

Email: jean.trinh@sjsu.edu

Melanie Schlitzkus

Melanie Schlitzkus

Executive Assistant to the Provost

Phone: (408) 924-2403

Email: melanie.schlitzkus@sjsu.edu

Dennis Jaehne

Dennis Jaehne

Onboarding Coordinator

Email: dennis.jaehne@sjsu.edu

Students

Student Assistants:

Eva Germer and Elysia Chow

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: eva.germer@sjsu.edu and jiayang.chow@sjsu.edu