Provost Office staff

Interim Provost

Vincent Del Casino

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: provost@sjsu.edu

Carl Kemnitz

Carl Kemnitz

Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: carl.kemnitz@sjsu.edu

Dennis Jaehne

Dennis Jaehne

New Faculty and Chair Development Programs Coordinator

Email: dennis.jaehne@sjsu.edu

Jessica Larsen

Jessica Larsen

Project Coordinator & Personnel Specialist

Phone: (408) 924-2402

Email: jessica.larsen@sjsu.edu

 

Sami Monsur

Sr. Director, Academic Budgets and Administration

Phone: (408) 924-3603

Email: sami.monsur@sjsu.edu

Melanie Schlitzkus

Melanie Schlitzkus

Executive Assistant to the Provost

Phone: (408) 924-2403

Email: melanie.schlitzkus@sjsu.edu

 Avery Bainbridge

Avery Bainbridge

Student Assistant

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: avery.bainbridge@sjsu.edu

 Grace Butler

Grace Butler

Student Assistant

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: gracee.butler@sjsu.edu

 William Layne

William Layne

Student Assistant

Phone: (408) 924-2400

Email: william.layne@sjsu.edu