Leadership Team

Providing direction for the division

Provost Andy Feinstein works closely with members of the Academic Affairs Leadership Team (AALT), which includes deans, AVPs and directors, to set priorities for the division. The team is working with students, faculty and staff to move forward SJSU's Four Pillars of Student Success and SJSU's RSCA Plan: Faculty and Student Intellectual Engagement and Performance.

Current members of the Academic Affairs Leadership Team include:

Thalia Anagnos, AVP, Graduate and Undergraduate Programs

Paul Cascella, Interim Dean, Connie L. Lurie College of Education

Tracy ElliottDean, University Library

Andy FeinsteinProvost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost

Marna GenesAVP, Academic Planning & Budgets

Stacy Gleixner, Interim AVP, Office of Student and Faculty Success

Ping Hsu, Interim Dean, Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering

Ruth HuardDean, College of International & Extended Studies

Walt Jacobs, Dean, College of Social Sciences

Camille JohnsonChief Operations Manager to the Provost, Office of the Provost

Carl KemnitzDeputy Provost, Office of the Provost

Dan Moshavi, Dean, Lucas College and Graduate School of Business

Sandeep Muju, Executive Director, Research Foundation

Michael ParrishDean, College of Science

Mary SchuttenDean, College of Applied Sciences & Arts

Pam StacksAVP, Office of Research

Amy StrageAssistant VP, Center for Faculty Development

Lisa VollendorfDean, College of Humanities & the Arts

Bob Wrenn, Interim AVP & CIO, Information Technology Services