Program: Order of Exercises

52nd Annual Honors Convocation
Friday, April 25, 2014

Andrew Hale Feinstein, Presiding
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


SJSU Wind Ensemble
Dr. Edward C. Harris, Conductor
William McCraw, Faculty Marshal

Color Guard

SJSU Airforce ROTC

National Anthem

SJSU Wind Ensemble
Matthew La Rochelle, Vocalist


Andrew Hale Feinstein
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Lynda Heiden
Chair of the Academic Senate

Presentation of Dean's Scholars

Dean Charles Bullock - College of Applied Sciences & Arts
Dean David M. Steele - Lucas College and Graduate School of Business
Dean Elaine Chin - Connie L. Lurie College of Education
Dean Andrew Hsu - Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering
Dean Lisa Vollendorf - College of Humanities & the Arts
Dean Michael Parrish - College of Science
Dean Sheila Bienenfeld - College of Social Sciences
Associate Vice President Dennis Jaehne - Undeclared/Special Majors

Presentation of President's Scholars

Andrew Hale Feinstein

Conferral of Honorary Doctorate
to Charles W. Davidson

President Mohammad H. Qayoumi
Andrew Hale Feinstein

Introduction of Keynote Speaker

President Mohammad H. Qayoumi

Convocation Address

Winifred Schultz-Krohn
SJSU 2013-2014 Outstanding Professor

Closing Remarks

Provost Andrew Hale Feinstein

Audience remains standing while faculty exits arena

SJSU Wind Ensemble

Reception to follow immediately
Honorees, family, friends, faculty, and staff are all invited