Program: Order of Exercises

56th Annual Honors Convocation
6:00 p.m., Friday, April 20, 2018

Andrew Hale Feinstein, Presiding
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Begins promptly at 6 p.m.

SJSU Brass Ensemble
Thomas Hornig, Conductor
William McCrawFaculty Marshal

Color Guard

 SJSU Airforce ROTC

National Anthem

SJSU Brass Ensemble
Chynna Cavales, Soprano


Andrew Hale Feinstein


Stefan J.S. Frazier
Chair of the Academic Senate

Presentation of Dean's Scholars

Andrew Hale Feinstein

   Dean Mary Schutten - College of Applied Sciences and Arts
   Dean Dan Moshavi
- Lucas College and Graduate School of Business
   Interim Associate Dean Robin Love - Connie L. Lurie College of Education
   Dean Sheryl Ehrman
 - Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering
   Dean Shannon Miller 
- College of Humanities and the Arts
   Interim Dean Michael Kaufman
 - College of Science
   Dean Walter Jacobs
- College of Social Sciences
   Associate Vice President Thalia Anagnos - Undeclared/Special Majors

Presentation of President's Scholars

President Mary Papazian

Introduction of Faculty Awardees

Andrew Hale Feinstein

Introduction of Keynote Speaker

President Mary Papazian

Convocation Address

Peter Beyersdorf
SJSU 2017-18 Outstanding Professor

Closing Remarks

Andrew Hale Feinstein

Audience, please remain standing while
faculty exits arena

SJSU Brass Ensemble

Reception to follow immediately (7:00 p.m.)
Honorees, family, friends, faculty and staff are all invited