Faculty & Staff

Psychology Faculty - Fall 2017

Faculty List - Fall 2017 (pdf)

 
Name, Title
Office, Phone, Email
no image available Mildred Alvarez
Associate Professor
Developmental Psychology

DMH 323
408-924-5640
Mildred.Alvarez@sjsu.edu

placeholder_Andre Anthony Andre
Lecturer
ENG 485
Anthony.Andres@sjsu.edu
none Arlene Asuncion
Professor
Social Psychology
DMH 322
408-924-5609
Arlene.Asuncion@sjsu.edu
no image Lucinda Cabral
Lecturer
Lucinda.Cabral@sjsu.edu
none  

Amy Caffrey
Lecturer

DMH 342
408-924-6181
Amy.Caffrey@sjsu.edu
callaghan Glenn Callaghan
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Clinical
DMH 322
408-924-5610
Glenn.Callaghan@sjsu.edu
Capriotti Matthew Capriotti
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
DMH 318
408-924-5641
Matthew.Capriotti@sjsu.edu
carr Valerie Carr
Assistant Professor
Biological Psychology
DMH 318
408-924-5630
Valerie.Carr@sjsu.edu
none Cheryl Chancellor-Freeland
Professor
Major Advisor; Biological Psychology 
DMH 317
408-924-5645
Cheryl.Chancellor-Freeland@sjsu.edu
no image Jill Citron
Lecturer
DMH 230
Jill.Citron@sjsu.edu
none Robert Cooper
Professor Emeritus
Cognitive-Developmental Psychology
Robert.Cooper@sjsu.edu
none Patrick Cravalho
Lecturer
DMH 232
408-924-5658
Patrick.Cravalho@sjsu.edu
delchiaro Steven Del Chiaro

Lecturer

DMH 342
408-924-5612
Steven.DelChiaro@sjsu.edu

duh Shinchieh (CJ) Duh
Assistant Professor
Developmental Psychology

DMH 324
408-924-6039
CJ.Duh@sjsu.edu

fanos Joanna Fanos
Lecturer
DMH 314
408-924-5622
Joanna.Fanos@sjsu.edu
feist Greg Feist
Professor
Adult Development and Personality
DMH 314
408-924-5617
Greg.Feist@sjsu.edu
feria Cary Feria
Associate Professor
Perception
DMH 312
408-924-5620
Cary.Feria@sjsu.edu
gregg Jennifer Gregg
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
DMH 317
408-924-5621
Jennifer.Gregg@sjsu.edu
heiden Lynda Heiden
Professor and Department Chair
Clinical Psychology
DMH 155
408-924-5647
Lynda.Heiden@sjsu.edu
herb Ellyn Herb
Lecturer
DMH 310
408-924-5641
Ellyn.Herb@sjsu.edu
none Megumi Hosoda
Professor
Major Advisor; I/O Psychology
DMH 315
408-924-5637
Megumi.Hosoda@sjsu.edu
huntsman Laree Huntsman
Professor
Psychology of Language
DMH 313
408-924-5633
Laree.Huntsman@sjsu.edu
jones Laura Jones
Lecturer
Not teaching Fall 2017
DMH 232 
408-924-6476
Laura.Jones@sjsu.edu
jordan Kevin Jordan
Emeritus Professor
Kevin.Jordan@sjsu.edu
klaw Elena Klaw
Professor
Clinical Psychology
DMH 324 and CL 203
408-924-5623
Elena.Klaw@sjsu.edu
no image Christian La
Lecturer
DMH 232
Christian.La@sjsu.edu
laraway Sean Laraway

Professor
Learning & Memory

DMH 311 
408-924-8032
Sean.Laraway@sjsu.edu
Simone Lundquist Simone Lundquist
Lecturer
DMH 310
408-924-5634
Simone.Lundquist@sjsu.edu
macramalla Steven Macramalla
Lecturer
DMH 230
408-924-5660 
Steven.Macramalla@sjsu.edu
Majzler Bob Majzler
Lecturer
DMH 232
408-924-6478
Robert.Majzler@sjsu.edu
noPhoto Zurine De Miguel
Lecturer
DMH 230
408-924-5789 
Zurine.DeMiguel@sjsu.edu
none Jessilyn Morton Jessilyn.Morton@sjsu.edu
nadeau Sarah Nadeau
Lecturer
DMH 230
408-924-5606
Sarah.Nadeau@sjsu.edu
 
none Colette O'Connor Colette.OConnor@sjsu.edu
none Brian Oliveira
Lecturer
DMH 310
408-924-5631
Brian.Oliveira@sjsu.edu
none Clifton Oyamot
Professor
Social and Personality Psychology
GraduateCoordinator, Research/Experimental
DMH 319
408-924-5650
Clifton.Oyamot@sjsu.edu
palmer Evan Palmer
Assistant Professor
Human Factors Psychology
DMH 316
408-924-5547
Evan.Palmer@sjsu.edu
no photo Nirali Patel
Lecturer
DMH 232
408-924-5186
Nirali.Patel@sjsu.edu
placeholder_Pradhan Sean Pradhan
Lecturer

Sean.Pradhan@sjsu.edu

prins Annabel Prins
Professor
Clinical Psychology
DMH 323
408-924-5671
Annabel.Prins@sjsu.edu
rattan Neelam Rattan
Lecturer
DMH 342
408-924-5653
Neelam.Rattan@sjsu.edu
none Altovise Rogers
Associate Professor
I/O Psychology
DMH 312
408-924-5628
Altovise.Rogers@sjsu.edu
none Victoria Sansome Victoria.Sansome@sjsu.edu
none Gregory Savage
Lecturer 
DMH 230
408-924-5648
Gregory.Savage@sjsu.edu
schuster Dave Schuster
Assistant Professor
Human Factors Psychology
DMH 315
408-924-5615
David.Schuster@sjsu.edu
semerjian

Tamar Semerjian
Professor

SSC 532A
408-924-3069
Tamar.Semerjian@sjsu.edu
ShirleyT

Thomas Shirley
Lecturer

BT 564
924-8032
thomas.shirley@sjsu.edu 
snycerski Susan Snycerski
Assistant Professor
Biological Psychology; Major Advisor
DMH 311
408-924-5679
Susan.Snycerski@sjsu.edu
tinson Leslye Tinson
Lecturer
DMH 232
408-924-6596
Leslye.Tinson@sjsu.edu
none Howard Tokunaga
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, IO
DMH 320 
408-924-5649
Howard.Tokunaga@sjsu.edu
torabian Saba Torabian
Lecturer
DMH 232
408-924-5639
Saba.Torabian@sjsu.edu
no image Sandra Trafalis
Lecturer
DMH 230
408-924-5614
Sandra.Trafalis@sjsu.edu
vanselst Mark Van Selst

Professor
Cognitive psychology; Major Advisor; Undergraduate Coordinator

DMH 314
408-924-5674
Mark.VanSelst@sjsu.edu
none Jason Ventura
Lecturer
DMH 342
408-924-5625
Jason.Ventura@sjsu.edu
wagner Naomi Wagner
Lecturer
DMH 310 
408-924-5646
Naomi.Wagner@sjsu.edu
woodhead Erin Woodhead
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
DMH 316
408-924-5654
Erin.Woodhead@sjsu.edu


Psychology Staff

Elva Connell

Stacy Hale
Analyst


408-924-5602
stacy.hale@sjsu.edu

Erlinda Yanez Ellen Peterson
Administrative Support Coordinator

408-924-5604
ellen.peterson@sjsu.edu

Patrice Hernandez Vacant
Graduate Secretary/Admin. Support

408-924-5603


no_image Beatrize De Guzman 
Student Assistant
408-924-5600
no_image

Leda Annest 
Student Assistant

408-924-5600
no_image Ishaan Singh 
Student Assistant
408-924-5600