Faculty & Staff

Psychology Faculty - Fall 2016

 
Name, Title
Office, Phone, Email
no image available Mildred Alvarez
Associate Professor
Developmental Psychology

CL 140
408-924-5640
Mildred.Alvarez@sjsu.edu

 noPhoto Marilyn Ampuero

 
 noPhoto Anthony Andre

ENG 485
408-924-3301
Anthony.Andre@sjsu.edu

none Arlene Asuncion
Professor
Social Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5609
Arlene.Asuncion@sjsu.edu
none  

Amy Caffrey
Lecturer

CL 140
408-924-6181
Amy.Caffrey@sjsu.edu
callaghan Glenn Callaghan
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Clinical
CL 140
408-924-5610
Glenn.Callaghan@sjsu.edu
 noPhoto Matthew Capriotti CL 140
408-924-5641
Matthew.Capriotti@sjsu.edu
carr Valerie Carr
Assistant Professor
Biological Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5630
Valerie.Carr@sjsu.edu
none Cheryl Chancellor-Freeland
Professor
Major Advisor; Biological Psychology 
SSC 506
408-924-5645
Cheryl.Chancellor-Freeland@sjsu.edu
none Robert Cooper
Professor Emeritus
Cognitive-Developmental Psychology
Robert.Cooper@sjsu.edu
none Patrick Cravalho
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5658
Patrick.Cravalho@sjsu.edu
danese Jeffrey Danese
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-6891
Jeffrey.Danese@sjsu.edu
none Defensor, Ashley
Lecturer


408-924-6473
Ashley.Defensor@sjsu.edu

delchiaro Steven Del Chiaro

Lecturer

CL 140
408-924-5612
Steven.DelChiaro@sjsu.edu

duh Shinchieh (CJ) Duh
Assistant Professor
Developmental Psychology

CL 140
408-924-6039
CJ.Duh@sjsu.edu

fanos Joanna Fanos
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5622
Joanna.Fanos@sjsu.edu
favilla Vince Favilla
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5643 
Vincent.Favilla@sjsu.edu
feist Greg Feist
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Experimental
CL 140
408-924-5617
Greg.Feist@sjsu.edu
feria Cary Feria
Associate Professor
Perception
CL 140
408-924-5620
Cary.Feria@sjsu.edu
gregg Jennifer Gregg
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5621
Jennifer.Gregg@sjsu.edu
heiden Lynda Heiden
Professor and Department Chair
Clinical Psychology
CL 542
408-924-5647
Lynda.Heiden@sjsu.edu
herb Ellyn Herb
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5641
Ellyn.Herb@sjsu.edu
none Megumi Hosoda
Professor
Major Advisor; I/O Psychology
SSC 507
408-924-5637
Megumi.Hosoda@sjsu.edu
huntsman Laree Huntsman
Professor
Psychology of Language;
CL 140
408-924-5633
Laree.Huntsman@sjsu.edu
jones Laura Jones
Lecturer
CL 140 
408-924-6476
Laura.Jones@sjsu.edu
jordan Kevin Jordan
Emeritus Professor
Kevin.Jordan@sjsu.edu
none Donald Kalar
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5660
Donald.Kalar@sjsu.edu

karlsson

Roger Karlsson
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5607
Roger.Karlsson@sjsu.edu
klaw Elena Klaw
Professor
Clinical Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5623
Elena.Klaw@sjsu.edu
  Christian La CL 140
408-924-____
laraway Sean Laraway

Associate Professor
Learning & Memory

CL 140 
408-924-8032
Sean.Laraway@sjsu.edu
Lundquist Simone Lundquist
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5634
Simone.Lundquist@sjsu.edu
macramalla Steven Macramalla
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5660 
Steven.Macramalla@sjsu.edu
Majzler Bob Majzler
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-6478
Robert.Majzler@sjsu.edu
maletis Joelle Maletis
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-6499
Joelle.Maletis@sjsu.edu
 noPhoto Zurine De Miguel
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5789 
Zurine.DeMiguel@sjsu.edu
nadeau Sarah Nadeau
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5606
Sarah.Nadeau@sjsu.edu
 
none Brian Oliveira
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5631
Brian.Oliveira@sjsu.edu
none Clifton Oyamot
Associate Professor
Associate Chair; Personality Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5650
Clifton.Oyamot@sjsu.edu
none Harriet Pila
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-6477
Harriet.Pila@sjsu.edu
 noPhoto Evan Palmer CL 140
408-924-5547
Evan.Palmer@sjsu.edu
prins Annabel Prins
Professor
Clinical Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5671
Annabel.Prins@sjsu.edu
rattan Neelam Rattan
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5653
Neelam.Rattan@sjsu.edu
none Altovise Rogers
Assistant Professor
I/O Psychology
CL 402H
408-924-5628
Altovise.Rogers@sjsu.edu
none Gregory Savage
Lecturer 
CL 140
408-924-5648
Gregory.Savage@sjsu.edu
schuster Dave Schuster
Assistant Professor
Human Factors Psychology
ADM 144
408-924-5615
David.Schuster@sjsu.edu
semerjian

Tamar Semerjian
Professor

SSC 532A
408-924-3069
Tamar.Semerjian@sjsu.edu
ShirleyT

Thomas Shirley
Lecturer

BT 564
924-8032
thomas.shirley@sjsu.edu 
snycerski Susan Snycerski
Assistant Professor
Biological Psychology; Major Advisor
SSC 508
408-924-5679
Susan.Snycerski@sjsu.edu
tinson Leslye Tinson
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-6596
Leslye.Tinson@sjsu.edu
none Lisa Tobin
Lecturer
DMH 230
408-924-6475
Lisa.Tobin@sjsu.edu
 
none Howard Tokunaga
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, IO
CL 140 
408-924-5649
Howard.Tokunaga@sjsu.edu
torabian Saba Torabian
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5639
Saba.Torabian@sjsu.edu
Trafalis Sandra Trafalis
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5614
Sandra.Trafalis@sjsu.edu
vanselst Mark Van Selst

Professor
Major Advisor; Undergraduate Coordinator

SSC 505
408-924-5674
Mark.VanSelst@sjsu.edu
none Jason.Ventura
Lecturer
CL 140
408-924-5625
Jason.Ventura@sjsu.edu
wagner Naomi Wagner
Lecturer
CL 140 
408-924-5646
Naomi.Wagner@sjsu.edu
woodhead Erin Woodhead
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
CL 140
408-924-5654
Erin.Woodhead@sjsu.edu

 Staff Contact List (pdf)

Psychology Staff

Elva Connell


Departmental Coordinator

408-924-5602

Erlinda Yanez Erlinda Yanez
Administrative Support Coordinator
CL 140
408-924-5604
Erlinda.Yanez@sjsu.edu
Patrice Hernandez Patrice Hernandez
Graduate Secretary/Admin. Support
CL 140
408-924-5603
Patricia.Hernandez@sjsu.edu

Ricky Dorrego Sudayisi Sebina
Brianna Young
Student Assistants

CL 140
Sudayisi.Sebina@sjsu.edu
Brianna.Young@sjsu.edu
408-924-5600