Internships

Public History Internship Sites (for Summer and Fall Hist 199 Credit):

Burdick Institute For Military History
History Department, San Jose State University, Industrial Studies 219
Contact: Dr. Jonathan Roth, Jonathan.Roth@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-5785

NASA Ames History Office.
NASA Ames Research Center MS 207-1,
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Phone: 650-604-6430

Stanford Linear Accelerator Center.
SLAC Archives and History Office
2575 Sand Hill Road MS 82 Menlo Park, CA 94025
http://www.slac.stanford.edu/history/index.shtml
Phone: 650-926-3091

Sourisseau Academy for State & Local History.
History Department, San Jose State University (located in Special Collections SJSU Library).
Contact: Charlene Duvall or Leilani Marshall

Special Collections, San Jose State University Library.
Contact: Danelle Moon
http://library.sjsu.edu/sjsu-special-collections/sjsu-special-collections-and-archives
Special.Collections@sjsu.edu

Cultural Resource Management:

Preservation Action Council of San Jose.
http://www.preservation.org/

Archives & Architecture.
Contact: Franklin Maggi, fmaggi@topologic.net

City of San Jose.
Contact: Sally Zarnowitz, sally.n.zarnowitz@sanjoseca.gov
Phone: 408-535-7834

Film:

David Hoffman.
Allinaday@aol.com
www.thehoffmancollection.com
Phone: 831-425-2527

Digital Media Factory, Santa Cruz.
Contact: Marty Collins, Historical Interpretation, State Parks Wilder Ranch State Park, Santa Cruz
District Phone: 831-426-0505

Santa Cruz Mission State Park.
Santa Cruz District National Parks: Point Reyes National Seashore
Contact: John Golda, Supervisory Park Ranger, John_Golda@nps.gov
Phone: 415-464-5243

Legal:

Santa Clara Bench and Bar Historical Society.
Supervisor: Judge Mark Thomas, MThom66@aol.com

Museums:

Campbell History Museum.
51 N. Central Ave., Campbell, CA 95008
Phone: 408-866-2718

History San Jose.
Contact: Alida Brey, Director