Fall 2011

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 11/18/2011

2011

Monday, May 9
Fall 2011 enrollment appointments posted on mySJSU
( How do I view my enrollment appointment?)

Tuesday June 7 - Sunday, August 14
Advanced Registration period
Enrollment Unit Limit is 14 through August 5

Monday, July 4
Independence Day - Campus Closed

Saturday, August 6
Enrollment Unit Limit will be raised to 18 units at 7am

Monday, August 15 - Tuesday, August 23
No Registration Activity

Wednesday, August 24 - Tuesday, September 13
Late Registration period
Enrollment Unit Limit is 18

Wednesday, August 24
First day of instruction

Monday, September 5
Labor Day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, September 6
Last day to drop a class without a "W" grade

Tuesday, September 13
Last day to add
Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)
Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)
Last day to submit Instructor Drops

Wednesday, September 21
Enrollment census date

Friday, November 11
Veterans Day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, November 15 (tentative)
Last Day to withdraw - Withdrawal from the Semester Request(PDF)

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25
Thanksgiving holiday - Campus Closed

Thursday, December 8
Last day of instruction

Friday, December 9
Faculty web access for Fall's grade posting opens at 8am

Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16
Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Wednesday, December 21
Fall 2011 grades due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Thursday, December 22
Fall 2011 grades viewable on mySJSU

Monday, December 26-29
Holidays observed - Campus Closed

2012

Sunday, January 1
Fall 2011 grades due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade Roster will be closed at 11:59pm.

Monday, January 2
New Year's Day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, January 3
Deadline to clear Fall 2010 Incomplete grades

Monday January 9
Academic Standing viewable on MySJSU