Spring 2012

Please visit the Bursar's office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Please visit Winter Session website for more detail information on Winter session.

Last update: 11/22/2010

2011

Tuesday, November 1
Winter & Spring 2012 enrollment appointments posted on mySJSU

Tuesday, November 8 - Sunday, January 15
Spring 2012 Advanced Registration period

2012

Monday, January 2
New Year's Day - Campus Closed

Monday, January 16 - Tuesday, January 24
No registration activity

Monday, January 16
Dr. Martin Luther King Day - campus closed

Wednesday, January 25
First day of instruction for Spring semester

Wednesday, January 25 - Monday, February 13
Late Registration period for Spring semester

Monday, February 6
Last day to drop a class without a "W" grade for Spring

Monday, February 13
Last day to add for Spring
Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)
Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)
Last day to submit Instructor Drops

Tuesday, February 21
Enrollment census date for Spring

Monday, March 26 - Friday, March 30
Spring Recess

Friday, March 30
Cesar Chavez Day - campus closed

Tuesday, April 24 (tentative)
Last Day to withdraw for Spring

Tuesday, May 15
Last day of instruction for Spring

Wednesday, May 16
Faculty web access for Spring's grade posting opens at 8:00am

Thursday, May 17 - Wednesday, May 23
Spring's Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Saturday, May 26
Commencement

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day - campus closed

Tuesday, May 29
Spring 2012 grades due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Wednesday, May 30
Initial Spring 2012 grades viewable on mySJSU

Thursday, May 31
Spring 2012 grades due from Faculty (Final Deadline)
Faculty web access for grade posting closes at 11:59pm
Deadline to clear Spring 2011 Incomplete grades

Wednesday, June 6
Academic Standing viewable on mySJSU