Spring 2013

Please visit the Bursar's office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Please visit Winter Session website for more detail information on Winter session.

Last update: 12/19/2012

2012

Tuesday, October 30
Winter & Spring 2013 enrollment appointments posted on MySJSU

Thursday, November 1 - Wednesday, December 19, 2012
Winter 2013 advance registration
Enrollment is limited to a maximum of 4 units

Tuesday, November 6 - Sunday, January 13
Spring 2013 Advance Registration period
Enrollment limited to a maximum of 16 units

Monday, November 12
Veteran day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, November 6 - Sunday, January 13
Spring 2013 Advance Registration period
Enrollment limited to 16 units

Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving holiday - Campus Closed

Friday December 21, 2012 - Monday January 1, 2013
Holidays Closure - Campus Closed

 

2013

Tuesday, January 1
New Year's Day - Campus Closed

Wednesday, January 2, 2013
Spring 2013 candidates for graduation
will be eligible to register for up to 18 units. Graduation application must be on file with the Registrar's Office on or before December 10, 2012.
Excess unit petition will be available only for students with Spring 2013 graduation application on file. No exceptions. Maximum units allowed, with petition, is 21 units.

Monday, January 14 - Tuesday, January 22
No registration activity

Monday, January 21
Dr. Martin Luther King Day - campus closed

Wednesday, January 23
First day of instruction for Spring semester

Wednesday, January 23 - Monday, February 11
Late Registration period for Spring semester

Monday, February 4
Last day to drop a class without a "W" grade for Spring

Monday, February 11
Last day to add for Spring
Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)
Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)
Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

Tuesday, February 19
Enrollment census date for Spring

Monday, March 25 - Friday, March 29
Spring Recess - no classes

Monday, April 1
Cesar Chavez Day - campus closed

Tuesday, April 23
Last Day to withdraw for Spring

Monday, May 13
Last day of instruction for Spring

Tuesday, May 14
Faculty web access for Spring's grade posting opens at 8:00am

Wednesday, May 15 - Tuesday, May 21
Spring's Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Friday, May 24
Spring 2013 grades due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Saturday, May 25
Initial Spring 2013 grades viewable on MySJSU
Commencement

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day - campus closed


Thursday, May 30
Spring 2013 grades due from Faculty (Final Deadline)
Faculty web access for grade posting closes at 11:59pm
Deadline to clear Spring 2012 Incomplete grades

Thursday, June 6 (tentative)
Academic Standing viewable on MySJSU