Summer 2013

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 2/28/2013

Event

1st 5-Week Session

2nd 5-Week Session

10-Week Session

Summer enrollment appointments on mySJSU (how to viewappointment)

Tuesday, April 2

Tuesday, April 2

Tuesday, April 2

Advanced Registration period

Monday, April 8 to Friday, May 24

Monday, April 8 to Friday, May 24

Monday, April 8 to Friday, May 24

Session start date

Monday, June 3

Monday, July 8

Monday, June 3

First day of instruction

Monday, June 3

Monday, July 8

Monday, June 3

Last day to drop a classwithout a “W” grade

Wednesday, June 5

Wednesday, June 5

Wednesday, June 5

Last day to add classes
Last day to submit:
Audit option (PDF)
Credit/No Credit option (PDF)
Instructor Drops

Monday, June 10

(Registration Through MySJSU ends at 11:59 PM)

Monday, June 10

(Registration Through MySJSU ends at 11:59 PM)

Monday, June 10

(Registration Through MySJSU ends at 11:59 PM)

Summer 2013
Enrollment Census date

Friday, June 28

Friday, June 28

Friday, June 28

Campus closed
Independence Day

Thursday, July 4

Thursday, July 4

Thursday, July 4

Final exam day

Last day and time class meets

Last day and time class meets

Last day and time class meets

Last day of instruction
Last day to submit:
Late Drop Request
Semester Withdrawal

Friday, July 5

Friday, August 9

Friday, August 9

Final grades due from faculty

Monday, July 15

Monday, August 19

Monday, August 19

Summer 2012 Incomplete Deadline

Monday, August 19 @ 4:45 PM

Monday, August 19 @ 4:45 PM

Monday, August 19 @ 4:45 PM

Faculty Web access cutoff for grade posting

Monday, August 19 @ 11:59 PM

Monday, August 19 @ 11:59 PM

Monday, August 19 @ 11:59 PM

Grades ready to view on mySJSU

Tuesday, July 16

Tuesday, August 20

Tuesday, August 20

Academic standing posted on transcript

Wednesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 21

Note:

- Enrollment unit limit is 12.

- Open University Registration begins Monday, April 22. Please view Summer Session website for more details.

- If you are repeating the class, you need to wait until Monday, May 6 after 9 am to register.

- No registration activities will be allowed from  Saturday, May 25 through Sunday, June 2.

- Waitlist runs nightly through Friday, May 24. Instructors' waitlists will be purged early morning of Monday, June 3.