Summer 2014

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 5/8/14

Event

1st 5-Week Session

2nd 5-Week Session

10-Week Session

Summer enrollment appointments on mySJSU (how to view appointment)

Tuesday, April 1

Tuesday, April 1

Tuesday, April 1

Begin Advance Registration for Matriculated Students

Monday, April 14 to Friday, May 23

Monday, April 14 to Friday, May 23

Monday, April 14 to Friday, May 23

Begin Advance Registration for OU Students

Monday, April 21

Monday, April 21

Monday, April 21

Session start date

Monday, June 2

Monday, July 7

Monday, June 2

First day of instruction

Monday, June 2

Monday, July 7

Monday, June 2

Last day to drop a class without a “W” grade

Wednesday, June 4

Wednesday, June 4

Wednesday, June 4

Last day to add classes
Last day to submit:
Audit option (PDF)
Credit/No Credit option (PDF)
Instructor Drops

Monday, June 9

(Registration Through MySJSU ends at 11:59 PM)

Monday, June 9

(Registration Through MySJSU ends at 11:59 PM)

Monday, June 9

(Registration Through MySJSU ends at 11:59 PM)

Summer 2014
Enrollment Census date

Friday, June 27

Friday, June 27

Friday, June 27

Campus closed
Independence Day

Friday, July 4

Friday, July 4

Friday, July 4

Final exam day

Last day and time class meets

Last day and time class meets

Last day and time class meets

Last day of instruction
Last day to submit:
Late Drop Request
Semester Withdrawal

Thursday, July 3

Friday, August 8

Friday, August 8

Final grades due from faculty

Monday, July 14

Monday, August 18

Monday, August 18

Summer 2013 Incomplete Deadline

Monday, August 18 @ 4:45 PM

Monday, August 18 @ 4:45 PM

Monday, August 18 @ 4:45 PM

Faculty Web access cutoff for grade posting

Monday, August 18 @ 11:59 PM

Monday, August 18 @ 11:59 PM

Monday, August 18 @ 11:59 PM

Grades ready to view on mySJSU

Tuesday, July 15

Tuesday, August 19

Tuesday, August 19

Academic standing posted on transcript

Wednesday, August 20

Wednesday, August 20

Wednesday, August 20

Note:

- Enrollment unit limit is 12. No excess units beyond 12 will be allowed.

- Open University Registration begins Monday, April 21. Please view Summer Session website for more details.

- If you are repeating the class, you need to wait until Monday, May 5 after 9 am to register.

- No registration activities will be allowed from Saturday, May 24 through Sunday, June 1.

- Waitlist runs nightly through Friday, May 23. Instructors' waitlists will be purged early morning of Monday, June 2.